About the property
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay1 - 7 nights
2 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 6
Hickory Cove 39 is a two bedroom villa located just a short walk from the beach in Palmetto Dunes.
The living room has access to a private deck overlooking the community courtyard and pool, with an adjacent fully-equipped kitchen and dining room that has seating for six. Additional amenities include wireless internet and a private washer/dryer.
Both bedrooms in this villa offer one king bed in each room, as well as a TV. There is also a queen sleeper sofa in the living room for extra sleeping area.
Hickory Cove is situated on the Robert Trent Jones golf course in Palmetto Dunes and is just a short walk away from the beach. The complex offers a large complex swimming pool. Guests are close to everything that Palmetto Dunes has to offer – golfing, tennis, fishing and miles of bike paths.
The premier Palmetto Dunes resort area features miles of white sand beach, three world-class golf courses and guest fitness and tennis centers. Canoe and kayak through the intricate 11-mile lagoon system or relax with shopping, dining and kids’ activities and entertainment. At the heart of Palmetto Dunes is Shelter Cove Marina, a signature waterfront neighborhood that hosts some of the best island cuisine, boutiques, art galleries, watersports, tours, kids’ events and a weekly waterfront fireworks display (seasonal).
WVR Hilton Head Reservations
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 21, 2018
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Very convenient to our family, and about a 5-10 minute walk to beach, tennis or golf too.
The unit was in a good location while we were visiting family. We enjoyed walking everywhere, and convenient to the Country Store, beach, golf, bike rental, etc. The kitchen was very clean and new fridge and oven. The bathrooms are old, our shower upstairs filled up with water over our ankles, and floor a little dirty when we checked in. I called maintenance and they immediately fixed the problem. The coffee maker was old and broken, they also brought over a new one, although I had to unpack from box, wash and set up. It is nice there were TV's in each bedroom and in the living room area, although we didn't use one in upstairs. (couldn't get signal) Overall experience was very good, and although the bathrooms old, maintenance did fix the problems. The key pick up was easy from Wyndham box and drop off. Make sure you leave the names for a car pass ahead of time in case you have anyone visit, otherwise no one can drive in to see you! I would stay here again. We have a great week.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hare happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. I apologize that you had a few snags during your stay, but it looks like they got resolved quickly. We would love to have you back in the future!
Old Unit Needs Updates & Work
We thought the unit needed much attention. Broken furniture drawers, WiFi connection, TV connections did not work. We called maintenance several times for various issues. Walls needed painted. The location is not good. Have no view of anything. Virtually sitting in a clump of trees. Rather isolated and not the typical Hilton Head experience. I would not recommend this unit.
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We appreciate you bringing these items to our attention and truly apologize that we missed the mark to make your stay flawless.
Since your departure, we have repainted, fixed and inspected all drawers, and tested & improved both TV and the internet connections. We apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay and we hope in the future we can make it right.
Again, your comments are important to us and we hope that we will have the opportunity to provide a much better experience on your next visit to Hilton Head Island.
The condo was in a great location. Property was pretty clean, carpet was old needs updated to tile or hardwood. AC was great. Beds very comfortable only pillows were like cardboard, could upgrade to better. Beach access was a little farther than the ad had indicated. Very easy to book and everything was in a timely manner. Would definitely go back. Loved loved Hilton Head.
Only thing missing was grill.....
Place is perfect, location perfect right by the community pool. Place was clean, big enough and had all we needed.
However the condo was advertised as with "Charcoal Grill". I bought coals, marinated steaks and when we arrived realized there was no grill and no solution to getting one in time for dinner that evening. The girls in our group offered to cook our meal so we figured it out but nonetheless was disappointed.
Now that said about the grill, everything else was perfect and we will be back next year.
Additional information about rental rates
Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees