expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Great Villa with Private Deck, Just a Short Walk to the Beach in Palmetto Dunes

Hilton Head Island, SC, USA
  • Villa
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • Bathrooms3
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay1 - 7 nights

2 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 6

Hickory Cove 39 is a two bedroom villa located just a short walk from the beach in Palmetto Dunes.

The living room has access to a private deck overlooking the community courtyard and pool, with an adjacent fully-equipped kitchen and dining room that has seating for six. Additional amenities include wireless internet and a private washer/dryer.

Both bedrooms in this villa offer one king bed in each room, as well as a TV. There is also a queen sleeper sofa in the living room for extra sleeping area.

Hickory Cove is situated on the Robert Trent Jones golf course in Palmetto Dunes and is just a short walk away from the beach. The complex offers a large complex swimming pool. Guests are close to everything that Palmetto Dunes has to offer – golfing, tennis, fishing and miles of bike paths.

The premier Palmetto Dunes resort area features miles of white sand beach, three world-class golf courses and guest fitness and tennis centers. Canoe and kayak through the intricate 11-mile lagoon system or relax with shopping, dining and kids’ activities and entertainment. At the heart of Palmetto Dunes is Shelter Cove Marina, a signature waterfront neighborhood that hosts some of the best island cuisine, boutiques, art galleries, watersports, tours, kids’ events and a weekly waterfront fireworks display (seasonal).

Property Manager

WVR Hilton Head Reservations

Member Since 2010
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 21, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6

          Bathrooms

          • 3 Bathrooms

              Location Type

                • Resort

                  Theme

                    • Adventure
                    • Away From It All
                    • Family
                    • Romantic
                    • Sports & Activities

                      General

                        • Air Conditioning
                        • Clothes Dryer
                        • Heating
                        • Internet
                        • Iron & Board
                        • Linens Provided
                        • Living Room
                        • Parking
                        • Towels Provided
                        • Washing Machine

                          Kitchen

                            • Dishes & Utensils
                            • Dishwasher
                            • Kitchen
                            • Microwave
                            • Refrigerator

                              Dining

                                • Dining Room

                                  Entertainment

                                    • Television

                                      Outside

                                        • Deck / Patio
                                        • Golf

                                          Suitability

                                            • Long-term Renters Welcome

                                              Pool / Spa

                                                • Communal Pool

                                                  Attractions

                                                    • marina
                                                    • restaurants

                                                      Leisure Activities

                                                        • beachcombing
                                                        • bird watching
                                                        • boating
                                                        • miniature golf
                                                        • outlet shopping
                                                        • paddle boating
                                                        • scenic drives
                                                        • shelling
                                                        • shopping
                                                        • walking

                                                          Local Services & Businesses

                                                            • ATM/bank
                                                            • fitness center
                                                            • groceries

                                                              Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                                • cycling
                                                                • fishing
                                                                • golf
                                                                • parasailing
                                                                • surfing
                                                                • swimming
                                                                • water skiing
                                                                • wind-surfing

                                                                  House Rules

                                                                  Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                                  Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                                  4 Reviews

                                                                  3.8/5

                                                                  Latest reviews

                                                                  Very convenient to our family, and about a 5-10 minute walk to beach, tennis or golf too.

                                                                  Katherine E.

                                                                  The unit was in a good location while we were visiting family. We enjoyed walking everywhere, and convenient to the Country Store, beach, golf, bike rental, etc. The kitchen was very clean and new fridge and oven. The bathrooms are old, our shower upstairs filled up with water over our ankles, and floor a little dirty when we checked in. I called maintenance and they immediately fixed the problem. The coffee maker was old and broken, they also brought over a new one, although I had to unpack from box, wash and set up. It is nice there were TV's in each bedroom and in the living room area, although we didn't use one in upstairs. (couldn't get signal) Overall experience was very good, and although the bathrooms old, maintenance did fix the problems. The key pick up was easy from Wyndham box and drop off. Make sure you leave the names for a car pass ahead of time in case you have anyone visit, otherwise no one can drive in to see you! I would stay here again. We have a great week.

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  Katherine,

                                                                  Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hare happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. I apologize that you had a few snags during your stay, but it looks like they got resolved quickly. We would love to have you back in the future!

                                                                  Old Unit Needs Updates & Work

                                                                  Linda G.

                                                                  We thought the unit needed much attention. Broken furniture drawers, WiFi connection, TV connections did not work. We called maintenance several times for various issues. Walls needed painted. The location is not good. Have no view of anything. Virtually sitting in a clump of trees. Rather isolated and not the typical Hilton Head experience. I would not recommend this unit.

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We appreciate you bringing these items to our attention and truly apologize that we missed the mark to make your stay flawless.

                                                                  Since your departure, we have repainted, fixed and inspected all drawers, and tested & improved both TV and the internet connections. We apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay and we hope in the future we can make it right.

                                                                  Again, your comments are important to us and we hope that we will have the opportunity to provide a much better experience on your next visit to Hilton Head Island.

                                                                  Mrs

                                                                  Sally B.

                                                                  The condo was in a great location. Property was pretty clean, carpet was old needs updated to tile or hardwood. AC was great. Beds very comfortable only pillows were like cardboard, could upgrade to better. Beach access was a little farther than the ad had indicated. Very easy to book and everything was in a timely manner. Would definitely go back. Loved loved Hilton Head.

                                                                  Only thing missing was grill.....

                                                                  Shaun O.Atlanta, GA

                                                                  Place is perfect, location perfect right by the community pool. Place was clean, big enough and had all we needed.

                                                                  However the condo was advertised as with "Charcoal Grill". I bought coals, marinated steaks and when we arrived realized there was no grill and no solution to getting one in time for dinner that evening. The girls in our group offered to cook our meal so we figured it out but nonetheless was disappointed.

                                                                  Now that said about the grill, everything else was perfect and we will be back next year.

                                                                  Location

                                                                  Hilton Head Island, SC, USA

                                                                  Availability

                                                                  Additional information about rental rates

                                                                  Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

                                                                  $201avg/night
                                                                  Premier Partner
                                                                  Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                  Instant Confirmation
                                                                  For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                  Property # 698619

                                                                  x