Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanview studio Overlooking Ocean Annie's Beach Bar, full kitchen

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

studio, oceanview, full kitchen, sleeps 4

We LOVE Myrtle Beach! It is the perfect FAMILY vacation spot! Come have some fun in the sun on our beautiful sandy beaches and abundant golf courses.

Sands Ocean Club Resort has a reputation for being one of the most fun-filled resorts in Myrtle Beach. This resort provides a perfect setting for live entertainment and relaxing good times. You can listen to the music while relaxing on the beach, around the pool or party down with the crowd around the bar. And if the music really moves you, get up and bust a move on the beachfront dance floor or even in the sand if you prefer. There is also the ATLANTIS SPA which offers massages, facials, manicures and more. For nightly fun and entertainment, visit Sandals lounge in the resort with nightly happy hour, karoake & dancing.

MUST BE AT LEAST 25 TO RENT

On-site Amenities: The onsite amenities include both indoor and outdoor pools, a lazy river, whirlpool and spa. The onsite restaurant is open daily for breakfast or come in from the beach for lunch at River City Cafe (a personal favorite of ours)for some of the best burgers on the beach. Sand's new indoor plaza lounge area features five public Internet kiosks in a setting inspired with tropical plants, a plasma television, skylights and ceiling fans.

Unit Details: Condo 306 is an oceanview studio overlooking the oceanfront bar. Just open the sliding glass doors and listen to the live music while relaxing on to the view of our beautiful beach. The condo will sleep up to 4 with 2 full/double beds and has a fully equipped kitchen which includes a stove, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, coffee pot, toaster and all pots, pans and dinnerware you will need for those days when you just want to relax at the resort. It has been recently updated with new bedding, carpet and furniture.

Come visit our beautiful beach and see why we are so happy to call this area home.

DESPITE WHAT THE CALENDAR SAYS, WE DO HAVE A 3 NIGHT MINIMUM.

IN THE SUMMER, OUR WEEKS RUN SAT-SAT OR SUN-SUN. YOU CAN RENT LESS THAN A WEEK AS LONG AS ALL OF THE RENTAL NIGHTS FALL WITHIN THE SAME RENTAL WEEK AND DON'T CARRY OVER INTO THE NEXT WEEK.

THIS IS A NON-SMOKING CONDO

YOU MUST BE AT LEAST 25 TO RENT, PROOF OF AGE REQUIRED.

THE SANDS OCEAN CLUB NOW CHARGES A $20 RESORT FEE PAYABLE AT THE TIME OF CHECKIN AT THE FRONT DESK.

Carolina Country Music Festival

2016 LineUp

Tim McGraw, Keith Urban, Florida Georgia Line, Cole Swindell , Jake Owen, A Thousand Horses, Kelsea Ballerini, Michael Ray, Maren Morris, Chris Lane, Kane Brown 30+ artists And many more to be announced Just Announced! Joe Nichols, Chase Bryant & Lauren Jenkins

BIKE RALLIES:

MYRTLE BEACH FALL BIKE RALLY 9/26-10/2

MYRTLE BEACH SPRING RALLY 5/13-5/22

ATLANTIC BEACH BIKE FESTIVAL 5/26-5/30

MOTORCYCLES ARE ALLOWED AT THIS RESORT

More Details

Property Manager
Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Girls getaway

Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

Services from rental manager

Services from rental manager: 5

Cleanliness

Cleanliness: 4

Location

Location: 5

Property condition

Property condition: 4

Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

Sandy C from Covington, VA recommends this vacation rental

Loved this place, definitely would go back again
Jul 2015
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Checkin time is AFTER 3pm once the room has been cleaned and inspected. Check ins prior to the room being cleaned will incur an early arrival fee.
  • Cancellation fee is $25 and a 30 day notice is required. Less than a 30 day notice will forfeit monies paid unless we can rerent the cancelled dates.
  • Refunds given if you are due to arrive or are staying during a mandatory hurricane evacuation by the state. Early departures do not warrant any refund
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 double
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

2.9/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

14% Complete
28% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
28% Complete
Oceanview studio Overlooking Ocean Annie's Beach Bar, full kitchen
average rating of 2.857143 based on 10 reviews
3

Kf

  • 3 of 5

Just had a 5 day stay in the room with my husband and 2 grandsons. I read the reviews before booking and I have to say I didnt see any bugs at all...the room was clean...it's true that the sheets don't fit to well...but for me it wasn't a big deal...the bands play from 11a - 11 pm off and on and you can hear them from the room...we enjoyed it..but if your into quiet you may not...I did cooking for the family in the room which saved lots of money , everything we needed was there...even a blender for my daiquiri's....its small but we managed just fine....on site bars...river city cafe...plenty outside seating..the chairs on the balcony were so comfortable we stayed out there a lot...the property is well maintained as we seen every day the trash, pools and power washing take place. Check in was easy at the HOA office. I had my paperwork....its true that the front desk has nothing to do with private rentals...however they did assist me when I locked myself out after HOA had closed....luckily I had my ID on me..I would stay again for sure...

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Bugs in room!

  • 1 of 5

We just returned from a long weekend at this unit. Could tell that the room had been updated which was fairly nice.

We did have a few complaints though and the front desk would not accommodate us at all due to booking through VRBO. The air conditioner does not cool, which we could manage since it wasn't the middle of summer. But the one thing we had a hard time with was the bugs. Saw a few roaches when we first got there, the front desk said there was nothing they could do about it. So we went to the store and purchased spray, gel and foggers. Had to do these the whole time we were there, due to them showing up daily. I just hope and pray we don't bring them home with us! I called Ocean Breeze who we booked through and of course never received a call back, kind of figured that due to having a little trouble checking in. The front desk did not have our name on their list, due to us not booking through them. The owner of this particular unit needs to be made aware of these things.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Angela I am so sorry that you had problems during your stay. When you called about the problem, you were told that we would contact the HOA about the problem, which we did. All of the pest control is done monthly by the onsite Homeowner's Association and we do not have any control over that. They were contacted the day that you called, along with the owner of the property, and were supposed to come out the next day and spray again. We wish you would have called back if they did not show up. We would have called them again for you. If you had the slider open during your stay, it could have possibly been Palmetto Bugs, which look like roaches, but they can fly. They live outside in the palm trees and will fly in if you leave the slider open for long periods of time. The front desk at the resort is ran by a different rental company, so they would not have any information on your reservation. That is why we tell our renters to make sure you have a printed copy of your confirmation with you to be able to get keys from them. They only keep up with reservations that are booked through their company, not any outside rental company. Again, I am so sorry that you had problems during your stay. Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Corbin ,KY.USA
4

Great view . Staff were all very kind .

  • 4 of 5

Love the view . The balcony was our favorite spot . Perfect for a couple get away .

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Disappointed!!

  • 2 of 5

The resort is nice, but I'm very disappointed in the condo. The carpet is very old and stained, the mattress and box springs are nasty and the sheets won't stay on the bed, and running at full speed the air conditioner won't keep the room cool. This is our 2nd day and since my money is spent we'll stick it out, but I definitely wouldn't recommend this condo.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our customer feedback is very important to us. It helps us make improvements where needed. Please keep in mind that the vrbo ad does clearly state that the condo is priced low to reflect the upgrades that need to be done. The owners have plans to put new flooring down once the rental season is over. Someone from their previous rental company had spotted the carpet up with bleach. No amount of carpet cleaning will fix that situation. If you would have called our office and let us know that you were having trouble with the sheets, we would have sent down another set or even a mattress pad, but we never heard from you during your stay. We are just a phone call away to rectify any problems. Karen Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

EXTREMELY DIRTY!

  • 1 of 5

Ad states that this condo is in need of updating and that is true. However, an outdated room can still be clean. This room is disgustingly dirty. Sinks and toilet were the only clean areas. There was trash under the beds, table and in the fridge. Dust inches thick on lamp shades, drapes, woodwork and vents. Mattresses were old, stained and without pads. Could not tell if sheets were clean, so we slept fully clothed on beach towels. The floors hadn't been vacuumed because there were two pills, laying on the floors. Our trip was a long weekend and we knew that this type of required cleaning couldn't be accomplished in the amount of time we had there. Contacted the rental company upon returning and after 2 emails complete with pics, they responded that they couldn't know the pics were when we arrived or departed, therefore it could be our mess. Believe me, this is not a room that just needed to be re-cleaned! This is months of accumulated filth and has nothing to do with needing remodeling. Lots of rooms, condos and homes can need updating but they can still be cleaned and maintained. Rent somewhere else!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Caitlin We are sorry that you did not have a nice stay at the beach. This condo is priced to reflect the upgrades that need to be done, as the ad states. The owners are waiting for the rental season to be over so they can have the work done. The review that was left by a renter just a few weeks prior to yours, praises the property. If the condo had been in the condition that you are stating, it is hard for us to understand why you wouldn't have called our office. We did not hear anything from you until after you departed. In the checkin instructions that we provide to our renters, it says to please look over the property when you first arrive and report any issues immediately so you aren't held responsible for them. We are just a phone call away. If you don't call, we have no way of knowing you are having issues. Karen Becker OCEAN BREEZE BEACH VACATIONS
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Extended Weekend Getaway with Husband

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely a WONDERFUL getaway for an INCREDIBLE price. Great ocean view and can sit on the balcony and listen to the music from Annie's. New towels in both bathroom and kitchen. Very close to all our favorite places like Barefoot Landing, Broadway at the Beach, Market Commons and Hamberger Joes! The sports bar by the lobby was always packed with dancing and karokee. Easy walk to the Apache Pier. Highly recomend this unit! As a matter of fact we booked the unit again as soon as we returned home.

  • Submitted: May 13, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Arcadian Shores
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Hwy 17 2
Nearest Beach
Resort is beachfront
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $60
Damage Insurance $59
Damage Deposit $25

You will be charged a $25 refundable key deposit. Please leave your keycards on the kitchen counter when you depart, in order to have your deposit refunded.
Until the down payment is received, the property can not be blocked for rental and will still be available to rent by someone else.
In the summer, our weeks run Sat-Sat or Sun-Sun, you can rent less than a week as long as all of the rental nights fall within the same rental week and don't carry over into the next week.
You MUST be at least 21 to rent, proof age required. (renters under 25 will be charged a refundable security deposit of $200)
If you prefer to put down a refundable security deposit rather than pay the damage protection, contact us before booking
Monthly winter rentals 90 days or more are exempt from sales tax.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.