Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spacious and beautifully decorated home close to slopes, trails and Deadwood!

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 16

Powder Ridge/Sleeps 16 in Gilded Mountain Recreational Development, All Paved Roads, Located 8 Miles from Deadwood!

3-Level, Custom-Built Black Hills Cabin Located southwest of Terry Peak, Minutes from the Ski Slopes, Snowmobile Trails & Mickelson Trail

6 Bedrooms (6 Queens, 3 Twins,) plus 3 Full Baths

Main Level of Cabin has an Open Kitchen with Granite Countertops/Dining/Great Room with Gas Fireplace, Master Bedroom with Queen Bed, Laundry Area, and Walk-Out Deck with Gas Grill that overlooks the Clubhouse.

Lower Level of the Cabin has a Large Family Room with Gas Fireplace & Walk-Out to Hot Tub, 2 Bedrooms w/ Queen Beds, Full Bath, along with Access to the Patio (within walking distance of the Clubhouse)

Loft has 3 Bedrooms with 3 Queen Beds & 3 Twin Beds, plus a Full Bath.

Wi-Fi at the Cabin, Flat Screen TV’s, Central Air Conditioning

Fully Paved Roads with Plenty of Room for Parking along with Extra Space for your Trailers

The Gilded Mountain Subdivision also offers a “Shared Clubhouse” with Gold Mining Décor & Log Accents.

For larger groups, be sure to check out nearby properties - The Outback, Gold Camp Lodge, Lazy Bear Lodge, Copperhead Cabin, Whiskey Barrel, Coach House, Claim Jumper, Cash's Sluice, Stemwinder, Lookout Tower or Saloon Cabin.

Clubhouse Amenities:

Heated Outdoor Swimming Pool

Game Room (Pool Table/Air Hockey)

Wi-Fi

Living Room with Wet Bar & Fireplace

Large Screen TV

Exercise Room

Steam Room

2 Hot Tubs

Sauna

2 Gas Grills

Fire Pit

Room for Family Gatherings (complete with tables & chairs)

The Clubhouse is available to anyone who stays at the cabin.

More Details

Property Manager
Budi Kusser
Member since: 2008
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2018

Amenities

Lead Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Min. age of primary renter: 24
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • 6 Queen beds, 3 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

59% Complete
28% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Spacious and beautifully decorated home close to slopes, trails and Deadwood!
average rating of 4.40625 based on 32 reviews
crown point, IN
4

nice central location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

generally a nice place, a few issues such as washer /dryer not working properly which was not adressed during stay and not enough towels which was also not adressed

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback Bob! We did let the property owner know of the issues with washer/dryer during your stay but they couldn't get someone there to fix it within the time you were there. It's since been worked on and fixed. We've noted the towels, and will work to get more! Thanks again for the feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
EPWORTH, IA
5

Great vacation location!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We traveled with a large group to enjoy South Dakota on a summer vacation and this house did not disappoint. It was close enough to Lead and Deadwood to be able to get what we needed and enjoy the 2 quaint towns but far enough away to give us a retreat and some privacy. The house was nice and clean. The manager was accessible and easy to deal with. The only recommendation that we would give to the property owner would be more towels and wash cloths on the property.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback Jennifer! We appreciate the suggestion of more towels and wash cloths. We've let the owner know and will work to get more. Great to see you enjoyed the cabin! Thanks again for staying with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
KENSAL, ND
4

Plenty of Room for a huge family!!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The cabin was VERY clean. We had lots of space for everyone to enjoy. The younger family members enjoyed the hockey game and the nearby pool. There were a few minor glitches, however! There were not nearly enough towels provided for the bathrooms when we had 14 people showering/bathing. There were some light bulbs that needed replacing, too. We could have reached out to the contact person to take care of these simple problems, but we did have extra towels with us from home and managed without any big problems with less light! The mattresses on the queen-sized beds are not the best--we adults all noticed we rolled into the middle on the beds! There was apparently a problem with the washing machine as it tended to leak a little water onto the bathroom floor the times that we used it. Also, it took forever for the clothes/towels to dry, (the lint filter was clean and we kept cleaning it thinking it would help dry the clothes faster), but one of the adults looked into the dryer vent and found it to be quite full of lint. He removed as much as he could without taking things apart. (It might be a good maintenance idea for someone to regularly pull the dryer out and do some serious lint removal from the vent pipe to prevent a fire in the future.) One last thing that could be improved upon--there were only 7 stools to fit around the table or be used at the countertop. When the cabin is large enough for 16 people, it would have been nice if we could have found another 7-8 chairs to use at mealtime. These were all minor inconveniences, and overall, our stay was delightful. We certainly appreciated the cleanliness of the cabin and have absolutely no complaints in that regard.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback Nancy! We appreciate you doing a little maintenance while you were staying with us. We'll make sure to continue to check this more often moving forward. Thanks again for staying with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Blaine, MN
4

Beautiful place with plenty of room!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had 11 people there all with side by sides and ATVS. Place had plenty of room and was very clean. The downside was the mattress, all were very wore out and uncomfortable.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback Ryan. Great to see you were able to enjoy riding your ATVs on the local trails. Also, thanks for the suggestions on the mattress, we appreciate it! Hope to see you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hinton, IA
5

Family vacation June 2018

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We did a family vacation we had 10 adults and 6 kids the house was big enough for all of us. It was very close to the clubhouse you ca see the pool from the house. Only suggestion I would like to make is that if you had mirrors in all of the bedrooms it would free up the bathrooms quicker. Also maybe a bar in each bedroom to hang some clothes. These by far are not deal breakers very much enjoyed the property and would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback David! We appreciate your feedback and suggestions. We'll be reviewing these with the property owner and update as needed. Thanks again for staying with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rollins, MT
4

Our stsy

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was very nice only problem we were large group of 15 and there was not enough chairs to eat at table only 7 only 4 on deck. We ended up buying paper plates and plastic silver ware as was not enough for us all. The Managment company said they would bring chairs but never did. The was a breakfast bar but no stool. House was clean and if you are small group would have bed. Grest.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Access to Clubhouse with outdoor-heated swimming pool, game room, hot tubs, sauna.

Spearfish Canyon within 10 minutes, Deadwood within 10 minutes. Mt. Rushmore within 45 minutes.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees