check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Spacious and beautifully decorated home close to slopes, trails and Deadwood!

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
Sleeps
16
Bedrooms
6
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 - 6 nights

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 16

Powder Ridge/Sleeps 16 in Gilded Mountain Recreational Development, All Paved Roads, Located 8 Miles from Deadwood!

3-Level, Custom-Built Black Hills Cabin Located southwest of Terry Peak, Minutes from the Ski Slopes, Snowmobile Trails & Mickelson Trail

6 Bedrooms (6 Queens, 3 Twins,) plus 3 Full Baths

Main Level of Cabin has an Open Kitchen with Granite Countertops/Dining/Great Room with Gas Fireplace, Master Bedroom with Queen Bed, Laundry Area, and Walk-Out Deck with Gas Grill that overlooks the Clubhouse.

Lower Level of the Cabin has a Large Family Room with Gas Fireplace & Walk-Out to Hot Tub, 2 Bedrooms w/ Queen Beds, Full Bath, along with Access to the Patio (within walking distance of the Clubhouse)

Loft has 3 Bedrooms with 3 Queen Beds & 3 Twin Beds, plus a Full Bath.

Wi-Fi at the Cabin, Flat Screen TV’s, Central Air Conditioning

Fully Paved Roads with Plenty of Room for Parking along with Extra Space for your Trailers

The Gilded Mountain Subdivision also offers a “Shared Clubhouse” with Gold Mining Décor & Log Accents.

For larger groups, be sure to check out nearby properties - The Outback, Gold Camp Lodge, Lazy Bear Lodge, Copperhead Cabin, Whiskey Barrel, Coach House, Claim Jumper, Cash's Sluice, Stemwinder, Lookout Tower or Saloon Cabin.

Clubhouse Amenities:

Heated Outdoor Swimming Pool

Game Room (Pool Table/Air Hockey)

Wi-Fi

Living Room with Wet Bar & Fireplace

Large Screen TV

Exercise Room

Steam Room

2 Hot Tubs

Sauna

2 Gas Grills

Fire Pit

Room for Family Gatherings (complete with tables & chairs)

The Clubhouse is available to anyone who stays at the cabin.

More Details

Property Manager
Budi Kusser
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
January 24, 2017

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Spacious and beautifully decorated home close to slopes, trails and Deadwood!
average rating of 4.0 based on 10 reviews
3

My stay in Lead

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The cabin was nice and in good shape. The dish washer was not working but we managed. Budi the manager was easy to access and alway willing to help. The hot tub was nice and we enjoyed the club house as well.

  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback Ann! We certainly appreciate you choosing us for your lodging during your vacation and are happy you enjoyed your stay. We're sorry about the dish washer, it has been fixed. Safe travels!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
McAlpin, FL
5

Home place

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review Gerold! It was wonderful having you stay with us and look forward to seeing you back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Women's Get Away

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A great place to get away as women's group and recharge our batteries and reconnect as friends!

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback Tanya! Glad you enjoyed Powder Ridge and hope to see you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sioux Falls, SD
5

Family vacay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It is very beautiful and loved that we could use the clubhouse.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback Rachael! Glad you guys were able to enjoy the clubhouse! Please come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Iowa City Iowa
1

Worst rental I have ever stayed in

  • 1 of 5

Let me just say that this was the worst property I have ever rented along with the worst customer service. We arrived to a dirty house that was missing multiple light bulbs, 1 roll of toilet paper per bathroom, and at least 1 inch of dust on the ceiling fans. The grill had multiple layers of crud that affected the cooking of our food that took an empty box of corona to clean along with buying supplies that should have been included in the purchase of this overrated property. To top off our horrible visit, we were forced to call the manager to ask for help on why the AC was not working and she insisted that it was our problem but the handy man showed up and pulled a filter out that was completely BLACK--YUCK---the whole experience was terrible and would not recommend this place to my worst enemy--I have decided that if one wants to make a easy buck that they should rent out places in Deadwood area as this manager was taking the owner for everything that he was worth. Do NOT go through this company.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. We're sorry your stay wasn't as perfect as we strive for. We try hard every day to meet the needs of our travelers when staying with us. To address some of the issues mentioned, when your group called about the needing of supplies and AC unit, we promptly brought over more supplies the next morning and talked with our Maintenance group about the AC. We were not notified that light bulbs needed replaced and a grill that needed cleaning, if mentioned we would have gladly taken care of them and have taken care of them since your stay. The AC unit had to be fixed because the thermostat was turned down low, which caused the AC unit to run overnight non-stop and freeze. We promptly made arrangements with our maintenance group to quickly come fix the issue so you would have AC back and running again for the rest of your stay. We noticed while bringing in added supplies and working on the AC units that many beds were moved into different rooms, to the point where it was difficult to open a door in one of the rooms with the secondary AC unit. We don't recommend moving any furniture around to various bedrooms as this can cause damage during moving to the property. There were also 8 pillows missing from various bedrooms after your stay, and the owner had to therefore replace all the pillows that went missing - we hope you understand that our deposit policy is in place for this reason, as our owners enjoy renting their properties out to travelers, and hope the travelers show as much respect for the property as they would. We did everything we could to accommodate your large group and offered a discount for the first night of your stay because of the smaller number of people coming in for the one night – unfortunately this was not the case and there were more people than expected for the discounted rate. Again, we're sorry it wasn't the best stay for you. If your group can find the missing pillows, we would be happy to return a portion of your deposit back to you. We hope you understand and thank you again for your review. As many others have said, they really enjoyed staying at Powder Ridge!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pearland, TX
5

Lovely House and Location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

the house was ready on time and everything was lovely. after a long day of riding the Jacuzzi was a perfect ending. thanks

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Owner's Response: Thanks for reviewing your stay Kristina! Glad you enjoyed it! Hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Access to Clubhouse with outdoor-heated swimming pool, game room, hot tubs, sauna.

Spearfish Canyon within 10 minutes, Deadwood within 10 minutes. Mt. Rushmore within 45 minutes.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lead Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • 6 Queen beds, 3 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties