Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Home, 1 Block from Deer Mountain and close to ATV/Snowmobile Trails

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 15

This Custom-Built Cabin features 4 Bedrooms with a loft, 3 Full Baths/located in the Deer Mountain Subdivision, walking distance to Mystic Miner & within 15 minutes to Deadwood, Spearfish Canyon, or Terry Peak Ski Lodge.

Enjoy the Open Main Floor Plan complete with Vaulted Ceilings, and Large Picture Windows to Enjoy the Views. The Great Room exudes Coziness and Warmth with its Gas-Stone Fireplace. The Custom Kitchen and Dining Area walk-out to a Private Deck where you can sit in the Hot Tub, Grill your Dinner, or Breathe in the Fresh Mountain Air.

Master Bedroom with Private Bath on the Main Floor along with a 2nd Bath & Bedroom. The Open Loft has a Queen Bed plus a Twin Sofa-Sleeper. The Lower Level has 2 additional Bedrooms, One with a King Bed/and the other with a Queen Bed plus 2 Twins (bunk-bed). The Lower Level also features a Full Bathroom and Cozy Family Room with a Gas Fireplace and a Walk-Out.

More Details

Property Manager
Budi Kusser
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
July 23, 2017

Amenities

Deer Mountain Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Beautiful Home, 1 Block from Deer Mountain and close to ATV/Snowmobile Trails
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
Sioux Falls, SD
5

40th anniversary vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a great time with family. The only bad thing was that the air conditioning did not work but the management did not know that until we told then. It could not be fixed while we were there.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sioux Falls, SD
3

Nice, comfortable cabin, could have a little better upkeep.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our group of 10 had a (mostly) pleasant 4 night stay in this cabin. The location is good, just a few minutes from Lead, yet still in the woods. The negatives- when we arrived, there was a heap of 5-7 full trash bags from the previous tenant stacked in front of the garage...they were there for our entire stay! 2nd-On entering the cabin, we noticed a terrible odor that pervaded the entire place..we tracked down the source and figured it was coming from an open bag of fertilizer in the garage, opened windows & aired out the house, lit candles, etc. After a few hours the smell cleared. I would recommend leaving a garage window open so the fertilizer can vent, or possibly not storing it in the garage. The overall cleanliness of the house was good, some upkeep needed, lawn very overgrown, bathroom lightbulbs out, trailer,Jeep top & other misc hazards in the yard. Positives include plenty of towels,comfortable beds, great hot tub. The management we spoke with was cordial.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback Stacey! Sorry for the inconvenience with the trash and fertilizer smell. We did our best to have an extra trash pickup for your stay, but our trash group only comes once per week to pick up the trash. We'll take care of the fertilizer. Thank you again for choosing us for your vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dickinson, ND
5

3Days at Moose Manor

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This property is very comfortable and has wonderful views from huge rear deck. Kitchen area is large enough to handle all guests to enjoy the morning rush. Beds are very comfortable. Everyone loved the home furnishings and made for great conversations. We recommend this large cabin.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Owner's Response: Thank you Dave for the detailed review! We're so thrilled you enjoyed Moose Manor. Enjoy your trip home and hope to see you back next Labor Day!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greenwood , IN
5

Moose Manor

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful place. Wonderful for our stay

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback, Beth! It was great having you stay with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bloomington, IN
5

Family Golden Anniversary Celebration

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My husband and I decided to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary in South Dakota, specifically the area of Mt. Rushmore with our family. 14 of us enjoyed our stay which was our gift to them. Even when one of our families gave up camping to join us at MM, there was enough room for them. (Only next time I will make sure that I know where all the bed sheets are located.) The setting of MM is secluded from most directions and we loved the privacy we found there The area is surrounded on 3 sides with ponderosa pines with their lovely fragrance filling the air. Our grandchildren loved the hot tub and the moose motifs found all over this spacious "home-away-from-home." We all enjoyed the amenities MM has to offer . . . spacious rooms, wrap-around deck with ample seating, a convenient mudroom, and its quiet location. Budi Kusser, our BHAL manager, was most helpful in answering questions and giving us information about MM. She also was very timely in returning my unanswered calls. Because of this convenient centralized location, we were able to see many of the special attractions this area offers. Needless to say, we have already been happy to recommend this area and this vacation home to others!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the review, Donna! We're so happy your family enjoyed your stay at Moose Manor! We would love to have you guys back next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Johnstown, CO
4

some what dissapointing

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was beautiful , clean and in a great location. Was advertised as a 5 bedroom... my fault for not reading whole description. It is actually a 4 bedroom w a loft. No amenities such as toilet paper or soap at 400 a night or at any other rental it has been provided. Hot tub did not work nor did the outdoor heater which are things we wanted and why decided on this place. Also, people actually lived here ..again have never encountered this before and we rent a house every year..strange

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback, Micki. We did bring you toilet paper and soap on 7/21 before your group arrived - 3 rolls in each bathroom. If you didn't see it or needed more, we would have happily brought some over if you would have called and mentioned it. Also, two of our hot tub people checked the hot tub on 7/21 and it was put on sleep mode. When this was discovered, we turned sleep mode off which should have fixed the issue. If the propane for the gas outdoor heater was out, there was another bottle in the garage that could have been used. Also, the owners of Moose Manor don't live in the property - they leave some personal items in their property, sorry if this was an inconvenience. If you needed anything we would have been happy to come over to investigate/fix the issues if you would have notified us. Again, thanks for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable