Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

5 Bdrm Luxe Villa Surrounded by Tropical Gardens & Steps from Ocean

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Space 6,500 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, Sleeps 12

This property offers the ideal spot for a relaxing family getaway or group vacation. With room for twelve overnight guests, this luxury villa has something for everyone. Property highlights include a private pool, open-air bar, ocean views, rooftop terrace with hammock and space for everyone to have a little alone time.

Located in Conejos alongside some of Huatulco’s largest estates, this property features stunning architecture and ample space to enjoy. The unique open-air architecture really takes advantage of the warm climate and serves as a welcome reminder of your tropical surroundings. The villa is VERY private and offers beautiful ocean views from both the upper level and expansive master bedroom suite.

You’re a short two-minute ($2 USD) taxi to the resort district and a seven-minute ($5 USD) taxi into town.

6 Bedrooms. Bedroom 1 is separate from the others and sits at pool level with 2 single beds. Bedroom 2 has a queen bed with ensuite and a terrace of its own! The top floor is amazing, ocean view, hammock under palapa, indoor/outdoor seating, king bed (like a separate apt almost without kitchen!) Downstairs you'll find bedrooms 4 & 5 - one with 2 twin beds and other with 2 double beds (you have to walk through bedroom 4 to access bedroom 5). There is a separate 6th room that can be used as a sleeping space if required. Please let us know in advance if this room is needed.

Fully equipped kitchen. Dining area seats 8 formally and there are plenty of separate more intimate spaces to dine, including the top floor.

The villa include daily maid service allowing you to take full advantage of precious vacation time!

More Details

Property Manager
My Huatulco Vacation - Kerri Wrixon (Eng) & Claudia Fernandez (Sp)
Speaks: english, french, spanish, italian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 20, 2017

Map

Amenities

Oaxaca Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Floor Area:
  • 6500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 2 Full beds
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
28% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5 Bdrm Luxe Villa Surrounded by Tropical Gardens & Steps from Ocean
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
Austin, TX
5

Excellent property in Huatulco

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is a gorgeous property located inside a gated community; very secure and excellent maintained. The only issue we had is that there is no easy access to the beach, however all public beaches are minutes away. Property manager was always available for whatever we needed and cannot speak highly enough for their services. I would absolutely recommend booking with them on your next Huatulco vacation!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: My Huatulco Vacation
Owner's Response: Dear Mr. Artigas, thank you for sharing your experience at Villa Flory. I am glad you have been pleased by the property & our services. We will be happy to host you again in the future. Regards, Cathy Bergamo & Your Friends at My Huatulco Vacation
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great stay!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very beautiful home, great service before, during and after our stay. Only complaint is that, while very close to the beach, there is no walkable beach access from the property.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jay, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Villa Flory, I am glad you were satisfied with the property and our services. I hope to have the opportunity to take care of you also next year! Say hi to your family for me, regards Cathy Bergamo & Your Friends at My Huatulco Vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful Huatulco!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house is absolutely beautiful! There were very few minor things that are not mentioned in the description: An extra bedroom is listed (which we were expecting to use). No A/C throughout the house, only in the bedrooms. Some fans and lights were not working upon arrival, but these were quickly fixed the following Monday! The five-minute beach walk described is something you have to pay for: About $20/Person. The free "trail" to the beach is more like a hike! Only Suggestion: Perhaps a happier house representative upon arrival. We were excited to arrive (as I'm sure most people are), but Gabriela did not seem too thrilled to be there and later let us know that she does not usually work on Saturday's! A smile goes a long way :)

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Marisela, First and foremost, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the property and with our team. I'm glad to hear that you had a positive experience overall! That said, I regret that in booking the property online we did not have an opportunity to discuss the bed set up in greater detail during the booking process to get a better understanding of whether or not you needed 6 bedrooms. Had we known, I feel confident that you would have received the same prompt attention to this issue upon arrival and/or in advance so that we could better set up the 6th space. In regards to your check in experience, THANK YOU for bringing this to our attention!! This is not a reflection of our typical style of service and we are discussing the matter. Gabriela is a long-standing and valued team member and this experience is certainly atypical. In all, we look forward to hopefully having an opportunity to work with you again in the future and would be happy to explore additional property options that may better suite your group's needs! Sincerely, Your friends at My Huatulco Vacation
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ciudad de mexico, XX
5

Excellent location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything was great, i will only recomend that in the main room whenever it rains all the water gets in the room.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Eduardo, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Flory, unfortunately as is a very open house, when it rains, the water can get into the rooms. I am glad that this did not impact your stay and you could made the most of it! I hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future. Regards, Cathy Bergamo & Your Friends at My Huatulco Vacation
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
CHULA VISTA, CA
5

Great Place Overall

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great place to stay with the family, nice pool and accommodations, the only downsize is that there's no access to the beach unless you want to pay for a day pass at a nearby beach club. On a side note, my daughter left her iPad and Cathy (property manager) was so nice to find it and ship it back to us.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Estuardo for sharing your experience at Villa Flory, it was very nice to have you. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to host you in the future, Regards, Cathy Bergamo & Your Friends at My Huatulco Vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
san francisco, CA
3

Villa Flory

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house was beautiful and comfortable but not meant for small children although they are allowed. There are many steps and ledges and the floors are very slippery. I would not recommend it for groups traveling with children under 5 years old. It is in a neighborhood pretty far from the town center and there was no easy beach access.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to submit feedback on your experience at the property; the comfort of our guests is extremely important to us and we always invite many questions throughout the reservation process so that we are able to make thoughtful property recommendations! Through this process, we have had the pleasure of happily hosting multiple families at this property over the years. Unfortunately because you booked the property directly online we didn't have the opportunity to go through the usual process together on narrowing down options based on the very young ages of the kids in your travel group. That said, we look forward to having the opportunity to host you again in the future so that we can work together on finding you the perfect property! In regards to beach access, I am happy to announce that we have just partnered with Celeste Beach Residences & Spa (a short 1 minute walk from the property) to extend beach club privileges to our guests. These passes grant our guests convenient access to Celeste's stunning 5 star resort-style amenities including: beachfront loungers and umbrellas, shaded daybeds, beach-side service, oceanside infinity pool, onsite dinning, and more! Of the entry fee, over 87% of the value is re-applied as a credit towards enjoying onsite food and drinks. I want to thank you again for taking the time to submit a review and we truly hope you enjoyed your time in Huatulco! Sincerely, Your friends at My Huatulco Vacation
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees