About the property
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay1 - 14 nights
4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10
Favorite choice hide-a-way for seclusion yet still centrally located on the island.
Step right into the pacific blue ocean from this wonderful home. Consisting of 4 bedrooms, 2 with ocean views plus loft and 3 baths. Fully equipped with TV's, CD player, fax, patio furniture, barbecue grill, and many extras. 3 king, 1 queen and 1 futon
All bedrooms are air-conditioned. Sleeps 10.
3 night minimum, other minimum stay may apply seasonally; please contact us for details.
TAT # TA-036-722-6880-01</strong>
On-island emergency contact number: 808.639.1930
Oceanfront Realty International, Inc.
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few days
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 23, 2018
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Fantastic location and views!
Its our second time to stay at the Bond House. It was a bit windy this year, but great snorkeling, really great views, and very comfortable for 5 adults and 5 kids. The hot tub was a huge hit at the end of a long beach day!
Mahalo nui loa, Richard! We're glad you enjoyed your return visit, and we hope you'll stay at our home again.
A perfect family home
Our two families had a great stay in Anahola! There were 4 adults and 4 kids and we had plenty of room. The house had everything we needed. We loved sitting outside and walking on the beach in the mornings before heading out for the day. Even better was the feeling of coming back to the Bond house in the evening. We truly relaxed and felt at home. Tree trimmers came and there was a real estate showing but we were asked and put first. The location is the perfect distance from everything! From the far West side to the end of the road on the North, we had great access and never spent too much time in the car. We would definitely stay again. It made our vacation great!!
Aloha Leslie, and mahalo nui loa for your review! We welcome you to visit again, and we offer a 10% discount to repeat guests as an incentive. (Not that our beautiful island wasn't incentive enough!)
Misrepresented - deceptive photos - unacceptable
We checked into this property and in less than an hour, checked out. The listing says "sleeps 10." While that may be true, trying to accommodate 9 adults in the living and dining spaces is impossible. Dining for 6, couches sat 4 max.
Photos obviously taken with wide angle or fisheye lens, making those areas appear much larger than they actually are. Only one bedroom could conceivably be considered spacious, with two beds, but no bathroom. The others were wall to wall bed. Only three small bathrooms shared by the 4 bedrooms.
Don't expect more than two persons in the kitchen at a time at meal prep time - you'll be running into each other.
Access to the "beach" was non existent at high tide and a 4 foot drop from the steps otherwise.
Upon arrival, the house was closed up and the stench of mold and mildew was overwhelming. Having a mold allergy, my body reacted immediately and severely, taking the remainder of our vacation to recover. We were fortunate to find suitable accommodation in a hotel not far away.
If you have a party larger than 4, think long and hard before booking this property. If you do but the have second thoughts or other options, be sure to cancel well inside the cancellation window. The property owner was not at all compassionate or concerned that his property did not meet our needs or expectations, only about collecting his money and refused to refund anything on our spoiled vacation.
I would not recommend this property to anyone for any reason.
Aloha Ben, weʻre sorry you were disappointed with our home, but since you did not stay in it then writing a review about it is deceptive and unwarranted. We advertise the home with accurate information and photographs. When your wife told us you were dissatisfied when you arrived, she only said it was because the living room was smaller than you expected from the photographs and made no other complaint. As listed, there are four bedrooms, with three king and two queen beds, which do indeed sleep ten people quite comfortably. The photographs of the house were taken by a professional real estate photographer consistent with standard practices, and as your wife is a real estate professional she probably uses the same lens for her property photos. The living room, per the Kauai County Property Tax department, measures approximately 27 x 12 feet. Photos of the room show the furnishings, which gives a proper sense of scale. Aside from the large living area, the rest of the house has standard sized rooms of a traditional home, with 2092 square feet of living space. The photos of the kitchen and bedrooms give an excellent sense of their size. Weʻre sorry if you were expecting a mansion, but we do not advertise it as such, and the rent is priced accordingly. There is no mold in the house, but the climate here in the subtropics does have high humidity. No rental property owner will refund your rent for canceling your reservation on the day of arrival without due cause, and we made clear our refund policy when you booked the property and on the agreement that you signed. We did refund the cleaning fee since you did not stay in the home. This is not about compassion, but rather you violating your obligation. We encourage all potential renters to research any property they wish to rent, read the description, look at the photos, and ask the manager for any clarification before making a commitment.
This is the best house I have rented
It was out of the way of any business and was well maintained and had everything you could want in a vacation rental. It is right on the beach and had a fully stocked kitchen with non-stick pans. That may seem like a weird thing to be so impressed with but every other house we have rented I have spent a few hour scrubbing pans. This place had tons of room and each room was very comfortable. lots of space for teens who may want alone time. lots of room to sit a relax and watch the sun rise or just relax and listen to the sounds of the ocean. Two dryers as well so that you can get all your laundry done. Awesome do not miss out on this one.
Aloha David, and mahalo nui loa for your review. We're glad you appreciated the house and its amenities, and we hope you'll visit again.
Location is great, house needs a little work but is perfect for a beach house! Saw turtles, seals, and a chicken had her chicks while we were there! Bathrooms get a little crowded with 10 people and 3 bathrooms but it all works out. Can't beat the view and can easily get to places on the island.
Aloha Sandy, and mahalo for your comments. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope you'll visit again. We offer a 10% discount to repeat guests, and the turtles will still be here!
beautiful peaceful location, spacious, great view
the house location was wonderful and the house was great, nice floor plan and great amenities. everything we needed, and more. the beach was not as easily accessible as the description but still manageable, a little dangerous for kids and some adults. the house felt dirty apon arrival, maybe the house was cleaned long before our arrival, other then that the place was great, love kauai!
Aloha, and mahalo nui loa for your review! We're glad you enjoyed the house and amenities, and that you had a good visit. We're sorry that you had difficulty accessing the beach, but it is a concrete stair with a handrail as in the photographs. The salt air does leave a film after a few days, but if you had contacted us when you arrived we would have sent the housekeeper to re-clean the house. We hope you'll return to our beautiful island; we offer a 10% discount to repeat guests, and we'd love to share our aloha again!
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees