Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Pali Ke Kua 107: 1 BR / 1 BA condo in Princeville, Sleeps 2

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 2

Enjoy the magnificent ocean views and be lulled by the sound of the waves below at Pali Ke Kua 107, located in the prestigious Princeville resort on the north shore of Kauai. Ocean views abound from the living room, kitchen, dining area and lanai (patio) at this 1 bedroom, 1 bath condo. Relax while watching the awe inspiring sunset from your very own lanai or couch.

3 night minimum, other minimum stay may apply seasonally; please contact us for details. As with most homes on Kauai, this vacation rental is not air conditioned.

*****Neighboring unit 108 will be undergoing renovations from 03/20/18 - 04/17/2018*****

TAT # TA-103-728-5376-01

More Details

Property Manager
Oceanfront Realty International, Inc.
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 20, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

It was a charming unit with a gorgeous view. We will definitely be coming back!



Thanks for everything.
Feb 2016
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Princeville Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom # 1 (Queen)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
Pali Ke Kua 107: 1 BR / 1 BA condo in Princeville, Sleeps 2
average rating of 4.0 based on 8 reviews
1

Very Dirty

  • 1 of 5

The place was very dirty and in need of much repair. We would have also liked to see a TV in the bedroom. The TV in the living room was so small we could barely see it. We will not be staying here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Jim, and mahalo for your comments. We're sorry that you were dissatisfied with our home. This is the first we've heard from you that the unit wasn't clean. Had you informed us, we would have sent the housekeeper back since her work is guaranteed. The only things you communicated with us were that the refrigerator light wasn't working, which we replaced, and a request for glass cleaner, which we provided. We certainly hope that you didn't come all the way to our beautiful island to watch TV. The TV in the living room is 32 inches.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice.

  • 4 of 5

The view is amazing. We had a ground level unit. People being in the unit above are noticeable and a bit annoying

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your review, Murray. We're glad you enjoyed our home and its view. We're sorry that you had inconsiderate neighbors. We hope you'll visit our beautiful island again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful views!

  • 5 of 5

This was a perfect place for my husband and I to enjoy the last few days in Kauai! It was beautiful views and easy to get around the area. So beautiful to wake up with a view of the ocean!

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo nui loa, Hillary! We hope you'll visit our beautiful island again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St Louis
5

Gorgeous location, amazing scenery

  • 5 of 5

Loved sitting on the lanai watching the whales. AMAZING. Condo was perfect.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cared for, recently renovated unit above private beach

  • 5 of 5

This unit has clearly been VERY recently renovated. The stainless steel kitchen appliances still had some protective film from delivery attached to them. The shower is larger than in neighboring units (lovely), and the light fixtures are also clearly new.

But the reason to come here is the location. The view is exactly as depicted/described. It's the unit closest to the path for the beach. That makes for easy access, as well as more noise and disruption from other residents/visitors, as well as locals and others who like to come by.

The view on the west side of Pali Ke Kua is the best of any condo I'm aware of. That makes this a great place. Within the (unbeatable) world of west-facing condos at Pali Ke Kua, this view may be the worst, because of the traffic and the next building obstructing the view towards Bali Hai and Hanalei Bay.

There are several surprising delights in renting this unit. The owners provide a beach umbrella, beach towels, and a pair of beach chairs. The cookware is top-notch, and there are plenty of dishes and glassware. The cooking utensils are also high quality (so much so I bought a set of the same for my home kitchen).

While there, the owners come by (with our permission) to show the apartment to a potential buyer. So...maybe rent while you can if the unit is on the market. It's a great value.

We're happy to have stayed here, but would choose a different west-facing PKK unit, and not rent this one next time. Face it, you're here for the view. This one has most of the view. The little bits you're missing may make you feel bad (luckily, my travel companion hadn't been here before so didn't feel like she was missing out) if you realize what you're not seeing, or how many people you have walking by your bedroom and kitchen windows.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Larz, and mahalo for your review. We're glad you enjoyed the condo and its amenities. We hope you'll change your mind and stay with us again; we offer a 10% discount to repeat guest as an incentive to return.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great location and comfortable condo. Short coming was lack of BBQ facilities!!

  • 4 of 5

Really loved Kauai!! Amazing ocean views and the sunsets were just incredible!

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties