Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

This Kauai vacation rental has ocean views bound to take your breath away

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

An exotic Asian-Pacific theme flows throughout this stunning ocean front Pu'u Poa condo. Spacious indoor living spaces as well as a sunny, open lanai (patio), offers you the choice of dining & lounging de plein air or in the privacy of your own paradise.

The ocean view master bedroom has a comfortable King size bed, and a private master bath with a deep Japanese-style soaking tub and a large walk-in shower. The 2nd bedroom has a lovely Queen size bed with a bathroom down the hallway.

3 night minimum, other minimum stay may apply seasonally; please contact us for details. As with most homes on Kauai, this vacation rental is not air conditioned.

TAT # TA-130-272-2560-01

On-island emergency contact number: 808.639.1930

More Details

Oceanfront Realty International, Inc.
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2018


Princeville Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (Queen)
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis


3.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
33% Complete
66% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
This Kauai vacation rental has ocean views bound to take your breath away
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 3 reviews

Great Location

  • 4 of 5

This place had a great view and looks just like the pictures. Short walk to a couple great beaches with few people and short drive to the queen's bath. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is because some things in the condo need to be fixed (i.e. door handle on front door comes off, closet doors in second bedroom are off the track, drain in soaker tub does not allow tub to fill up).

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Rory, and mahlo nui loa for your review. Weʻre glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the condo's location near some of Kauai's most beautiful beaches and attractions. Although you hadn't reported any problems with the condo to us, we did fix the doorknob and closet doors. This is the first weʻve heard about the tub, so we are sending someone to see about it. We hope youʻll take advantage of our 10% discount to repeat guests and visit us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Ocean (cliff) Front Property for Adults

  • 3 of 5

Clean (and should be with the premium cleaning fee), great location with ample parking. Read the Oceanfront Reality reviews; they are dated, but still relevant. Not ideal if you're traveling with a young walker (tile floor with a two step transition from the kitchen or bedroom to the main floor. Also, the sliding glass door will not lock; this has been a known problem with property management (using a dowel on the sliding glass door won't work either because the doors are installed backward - the screen is on the inside); 2nd floor or not, this known problem should be remedied.

Plus side, comes with beach supplies and bug spray, plenty of cooking and eating supplies. Internet was mostly reliable. Dryer took a couple of "Timed" cycles to get stuff totally dry, but not a big deal.

A generous 3 stars because safety doesn't take a day off - fix or replace the sliding doors so they lock properly.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Thomas, and mahalo for your review. We hope you enjoyed your stay, and we're sorry that you had problems with the lanai doors. Please be assured that after you reported that the doors were not locking, we did order the parts to fix them. The way they are hung, though, is standard throughout the Puu Poa complex. Please also note that our cleaning fees are competitively priced, and actually lower than most for Kauai's north shore. We hope you'll visit our beautiful island again!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Underwhelming adequate

  • 3 of 5

Quick version: If you've never been to the north shore before, the view and location will absolutely be worth the stay, and are a great value for what you get. You will be unable to get a full condo with a kitchen and several rooms at this location or one with similar views for the price (although it's raised slightly since I stayed). However, once you're over the views, the overall quality leaves a lot to be desired, and each day you'll find something more that's inconvenient or bothers you. I would absolutely stay here again, IF the price stays reasonable and I would demand several fixes.

The long version: Puu Poa condos are overall my favorite place to stay on the island. The views are absolutely breathtaking, every sunrise and sunset is something I look forward to. In the photos, the condo looks immaculate, bright, clean, and new. Renter be ware. Though it is generally clean enough, this place could use a DEEP clean. It had a very strong musty, wet, mildew smell that never went away (we kept almost all the windows open through our 8 day stay. The screens to most windows are bent, so bugs become a constant annoyance). This is not helped by the fact that it does not have A/C, which isn't a big deal, but the air does not flow well through the condo, and while we were there a plug in fan broke and an EMERGENCY trip to walmart was in order to buy a new one.

The couch and chairs smelled like bad feet. Outdoor, the patio tiles were loose and covered in algae/mold (barefoot was not an option). Upon entering, the door handle immediately fell off! After turning on all the lights and opening the shades, the whole place remained dim, and at night was no better (master bed/bath especially).

If you cook, prepare yourself. The stove is very tight and you knock the knobs constantly. The pans are poor quality (and several are much to large to even use on the burners), there were also no prep knives, which all lead to yet another walmart trip (unfortunate). The oven is small and unintuitive. There is no vent fan and poor circulation in the kitchen, so everything lingers, and the entire condo suffers for HOURS. When we stayed, there were no basics, not even S&P (if the cleaner doesn't remove them we left a lot of seasonings). I cook a LOT so all of this was troublesome.

The sliding doors to the master are rickety and don't close well. Master bath was very dark and had no vent fan. The bath was a waste and couldn't easily fit one full adult.

All adequate, no more.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Kari, and mahalo for your review. We’re sorry that you were disappointed with the condo, but many of your complaints could have easily been addressed while you were here had you contacted us. Since you didn’t we had no idea that you were missing items, such as prep knives, salt & pepper and cleaning supplies, which are all provided by us. You did not need to make any trip to purchase a new fan or knives, and we do provide a starter kit of cleaning supplies. (Food isn’t provided for health concerns since the unit may be unoccupied for extended periods.) We are here on-island, in Princeville, so a simple phone call to the phone number posted in several locations in the unit would have solved these issues! The photos of the unit were taken six months prior to your arrival and accurately reflect the condition of the condo. The lanai tiles are a known issue that the Puu Poa condo association is in the process of resolving, and is not the owner’s responsibility. We are confused by your description of the stove and oven, which are both standard size, with knobs that don’t protrude more than others, and is mounted in a spacious kitchen island as portrayed in the photos of the unit. Doors throughout are louvered for air circulation. Since you have stayed in other Puu Poa units you know that they all have louvre doors, and that the bathrooms are similarly lit and ventilated. The Japanese furo tub is is not small, but is deep instead of long as in a Western-style bath. The Puu Poa condos, and homes in general on Kauai, don’t have air conditioning since we rely on the mild climate, trade winds and fans for comfort. If you plan on visiting again, please contact us if there are any problems with the unit to at least allow us the opportunity to correct them instead of waiting to post a review after your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0






  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees