Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The Sand Castle is Pet Friendly

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 60 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8 Comfortably

This single-family home is located on Little Lagoon. It is less than a block from the beach. It is about 8 blocks from where Highway 59 intersects with Beach Boulevard. Please note the aerial photo in this ad. The notation indicates where the house is located on the lagoon and its proximity to the beach. The large dining and living areas comfortably accommodate a large group. The house is raised so cars are covered and kept cool at all times. There is a charcoal grill. This is a no-smoking home. As for pets, please speak to owner before bringing your pet. If an unauthorized pet is detected, the security deposit will be forfeited. We do allow pets but have some rules We do offer discounts for last minute vacancies.

During June and July, we rent full weeks only except in last minute vacancies.

More Details

Owner
Pam Williams
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2018

About Pam Williams

Retired teacher/principal who spends as much time in Gulf Shores as possible. My photo shows my favorite activity.

Pam Williams purchased this house in 2005

What makes this house unique

This property is close to the center of Gulf Shores and within walking distance of beach and restaurants.

Amenities

Gulf Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski privileges optional
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
This house will sleep 8 adults comfortably. Children who don't mind sleeping on the chair/ottoman can increase available sleeping arrangments. The living area is large enough to accommodate a couple sleeping bags or inflatable mattresses as well. The house has all the usual amenities including washer/dryer, disposal, and dishwasher. Cable TV with VCR/DVD. TV's in all three bedrooms, too. There is internet (ethernet cable required - not supplied). The bedrooms are one king, one queen, and two twins. In addition, there is a queen sleeper sofa in the living room. There is a charcoal grill.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
The Sand Castle is Pet Friendly
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 34 reviews
5

House was great. Had everything we needed.

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time here. House was in good shape. Had everything we needed. Was pet friendly and in a good location. Definitely will stay there again.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! After you left, we did a little updating in the exterior. Check out the new photo on the website. We’re painting under. the house this week. We hope you will return soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Trussville Al
5

Property was nice.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed the property. Nice views, very quiet. Short walk to the beach. Store across the street was very convenient.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at the sandcastle. Pam is great to work with and the location is awesome. Several times we walked to eat and we were able to walk across the street to the beach. Nice not having to drive and worry about parking which appears limited in peak season. The only reason I gave 4 stars is because it needs updating. But for our purposes, it worked fine. The lagoon in back was great for fishing and crabbing. This place is probably best with 6 people but we made it work with 8. The laundry machines were an added plus.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5

Very convenient!

  • Submitted: May 22, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

The House was clean and the owner was friendly and great to work with. You can bring your dog, there is a big back porch with friendly neighbors on both sides. Great location, walking distance to beach and a few good restaurants

  • Submitted: May 10, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great home, bad decks

  • 3 of 5

The house was great. Location was great. The front and rear entrances into the house are via a deck. Both are in dyer need of work. We were not comfortable letting kids on deck and we held kids close when using stairs, as we entered and exited home. The decks were that bad. It sounds like we didn’t like this vrbo but, that’s not true. It really was just decks. A/C, floor plan, beds, and all else were great. Cannot say enough nice things about owner. Could not have been easier to deal with. We had to cut our trip short because of hurricane and vrbo and home owner were quick and easy to deal with. Would love to return to this home, pending decks are repaired. Would have give 5 stars, if decks weren’t so bad.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. The decks are scheduled for replacement this off season. We had them looked at early this year, and the construction company ok’d them for this summer as being safe for the maximum occupancy of the house. We could have gone ahead with the project this summer but thought guests would not have appreciated the noise and intrusion of workers at the house during their stay. UPDATE: DECKS REPLACED 12/2017. SEE NEW PHOTO IN AD.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Zoo.

* Gulf State Pk Zip Lines.

* Waterville.

* Dolphin cruises..

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Air Museum at Naval Air Station.

* Ft. Morgan.

* State Fishing Pier.

* Bike paths..

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Bike Paths.....

Google Gulf Shores for an endless list of things to do for kids of all ages. From this property it is about a half block walk to the beach and the Lagoon is at your back door. Within walking distance one will find Bahama Bob's which is great place to eat outside next to the Gulf. Pier 33 Groceries is just across the street, and you can get all of your beach needs here. The amusement parks, souvenir stores, seafood markets, drug stores and Walmart are less than two miles from the Sand Castle. If you facebook or twitter, Alabama Gulf Coast is a great tool to plan and during your vacation. You can post a question about a restaurant or whatever and get instant answers by others. The new adventure park with zip lines in Gulf State Park is about three miles from the house as is the state fishing pier. Some big events to research:

Mardi Gras - January/February

Hangout Music Festival - May

Red Snapper Season - June/July

National Shrimp Festival - October

Song Writers' Festival - November

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $160
Pet Fee $25
Refundable Damage Deposit $300

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties