Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxurious executive villa with 30' heated pool & spa & extended decking.

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths2
Space 2,750 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 - 29 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedroom,3.5 bathrooms,air conditioned,professionally finished & fully equipped

Luxurious Villa 'Sarah', 5 bedroom, private villa with heated pool, spa. Completed in 2006, located on a gated community within Legacy Park, air-conditioned, professionally finished & fully equipped. This luxurious villa has all you need to live the Florida lifestyle, it feels just like a home from home. Enjoying 5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, 2 cloakrooms & 30' heated swimming pool & spa. Over 2750 sq ft of living space, master bedroom with en-suite, queen bedroom & 3 twin bedrooms, which share 2 further bathrooms. In the games room there is a pool table, air hockey table, a table football, a basketball hoop and a children loft area with TV & DVD.The living accommodation consists of a family room with cathedral ceiling overlooked from above.There is a formal lounge & dining area. There is another dining table in the kitchen nook area plus breakfast bar seating for 3. In the patio outside you will find chairs, table, sun loungers with a 30' heated swimming pool & Jacuzzi.


Owner
Declan Cuddy
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Dear Declan & Kathleen,

Just a quick note to say Thank you for the loan of your beautiful villa.It was perfect and we had a great time.

Once again-Thank you-we couldn,t have asked for better accomodation.

Tucker Family x
Apr 2009
  • 1 of 16

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Kilometres
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Motorway
6 Kilometres
I 4
Car: recommended

Highgate Park is located on a highway27, minutes away from US 192 & a vast selection of shops, restaurants & supermarkets. Adjacent to a conservation area sets in a quiet, peaceful location yet only 12 minutes away from the excitement and attractions of Disney. It is only 12 minutes to the front gates of Disney which includes MGM studios, EPCOT and animal kingdom, 20 minutes away from Sea World,Universal Studios, Gatorland, discovery cove (swim with dolphins), Wet & Wild & Water Parks. Golfers will enjoy a lot of opportunities with the following courses: 'Champions Gate' designed by Greg Norman, 'Reunion' designed by Watson, Palmer & Nicklaus, Southern Dunes, Ridge Wood Lakes, Highlands Reserve, Falcons Fire, Legends,Celebration & Diamond Back all within a 20 minutes drive. You are a 60 minutes drive to the Gulf or Gold Coast beaches.You can also visit the Kennedy space center in less than an hour.Busch gardens is an absolute must to see which is an hour drive as is Raymond Stadium.

Other Activities: Tennis courts & playground for children.

Amenities

Highgate Park Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2750 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Village
Theme:
  • Family
  • Luxury
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , outdoor shower
  • Master bedroom with en-suite bathroom including double walk-in shower, it & its basins, bathtub & W.C. Two further bathrooms with bathtub/shower, basin & W.C. Ground floor with cloakroom, basin & W.C. Pool, wardrobes, basins & W.C. Poolside shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
  • King master bedroom suite with en-suite bathroom & shower. Queen bedroom suite with en-suite bathroom. 3 twin bedrooms.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Gated Community
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Patio
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • 10 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
The villa is fully air-onditioned & can be heated during the winter months. The 30' pool & spa are also heated. All towels & linen are provided. There is cable TV in every bedroom. A safety fence is fitted around the pool which is removable. The ground floor is accessible with wheelchairs, there are two bedrooms, a bathroom and a wardrobe. We now have WIFI Access. Please no smoking inside the villa. Our management company rent gas BBQs for $50 USD per week. . Irish, British and European guests, please e-mail for a quote, we will try to beat any like for like quote.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(49 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
10% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Luxurious executive villa with 30' heated pool & spa & extended decking.
average rating of 4.7755103 based on 65 reviews
5

Very clean, spacious property. Ideal for families

  • 5 of 5

Firstly I was very impressed with Declans communication, very clear and concise and all information was as described and easy to access the property.

The villa itself was superb. Very clean, well laid out and spacious so ideal for our family. The pool area was a good size and the outside patio with ceiling fan provided a comfortable area to eat dinner.

The rooms were all a good size and the games room an added bonus.

We have stayed at Southern Dunes a few times but this was a much nicer villa and a much better location being only 15 minutes away from Disney.

Would recommend and book again for future trips

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Large Clean Home with Very Responsive Owner and Property Manager

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I spent two months in this large home. The location is convenient to the Disney parks and shopping. The Southern exposure of the heated pool and spa made our winter stay most enjoyable and very relaxing. Although the furniture/decorations were somewhat dated and the kitchen supplies were not quite adequate for our two month stay, we had a wonderful worry-free experience. Linen supplies and laundry facilities were more than adequate. The air conditioning, heat and WiFi all worked very well.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Gtreat time lights were not working in pool and dpa only worled one day.

  • 3 of 5

Nice and quiet but needs a frew upgrades to hpuse.

Carpets need to be cleaned and even changed.house wasnt as clean as previuos years.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Mistreated our home.

  • 1 of 5

Allowed a pet stay and guest locked the pet in a bedroom and the pet peed everywhere and destroyed quilt

Avoid

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest not only left our home is a very poor state, our cleaners have never complained but we had to pay extra, but left this review to try to further damage our reputation!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
The Hague, Netherlands
5

Wonderful location!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in several homes over the years. Last year we were in a super big home with golfclub, fitness, community pool, everything you can think of. Due to circumstances we couldn't stay there this year, so we found this home for this years vacation. If we were to choose what to do next year I can definitely say without thinking I would stay in this home again. Pool is bigger than in locations we were before like Calabay park, Publix is very close by for your every day grocery shopping (Walmart a little further, but still very close), we went out to eat (most restaurants on the 192) and that's also close by. Disney and all other parks are just as close as almost any other home.

Perfect getaway, thanks Declan and Kathleen!

  • Submitted: May 28, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay. We had the opportunity to spend some great moments together with family and friends; in the pool, games in the garage, and at the nearby park and tennis courts. Being only a 15 minute drive to Disney, we were able to enjoy evening walks on the Boardwalk, meals at fabulous resort hotels, and then still have the energy to come home for a late night hot tub... can't beat it! The home is clean and well appointed. Neighbourhood is wonderful for runners or casual walks. We highly recommend Villa Sarah!

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Pet Fee $90.91 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.0%

We accept long & short term bookings. All taxes are included in the rates. 10% discount for three weeks or more rentals periods. £150 booking deposit per week, non refundable. $250 security deposit taken on your credit card by owners on arrival. Balance due 8 weeks before arrival when possible. Migratory retirees welcome. Open to offers on last-minute rentals. Pool heating is £100 per week.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties