Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Luxury In The Center Of All The Attractions!!!!!

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 10
Bathrooms10
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type hotel

Overview

About the property

This Luxury 2 Bedroom Features King Beds, A Full Mahogany Kitchen And Skydeck.

This riverfront property, overlooking the Mayan temple ruins of Xunantunich, features river tubing, bird watching, jungle trekking, caving, waterfalls,organic market,free trade shopping zone and Mayan craft markets, our all natural organic products, and jungle spa are the only one in the country.

Spend a relaxing evening under the stars sipping a drink from our sky deck.

Each room is set up like an exclusive suite with its own bathroom and riverside balcony.

AC and Wifi in every room, soaring 14 foot ceilings feature exotic rare woods from the jungles of Belize. Mosaic sinks and hand carved doors, adorn your bedroom suite.

More Details

Owner
Steve
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 8, 2017

Why Steve chose Belize

Dont miss all the great stuff to see and do.

Purple Mayan Tours is an expert in the field of tours. Get local discounts and see the top attractions.

Caves, waterfalls, exclusive Mayan shamans, chocolate tours, Mayan Pyramid ruins and much more.

We our known for having the largest variety of tours in all of Belize and thats why people come back again and again to us.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Loved the fact that the accommodations were so close to everything.

It was a bit hard to find the place as Belize has no road signs anywhere.

But once I arrived it was well worth our stay
Apr 2017
  • 1 of 12

Amenities

Benque Viejo Del Carmen Hotel Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • hotel
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 10 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
    Bathroom 7 -
    Bathroom 8 -
    Bathroom 9 -
    Bathroom 10 -
Bedrooms:
  • 10 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 10 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 9 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 8 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 7 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 5 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 7 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 twin/ single
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Reviews

2.8/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

Luxury In The Center Of All The Attractions!!!!!
average rating of 2.75 based on 16 reviews
1

We stayed a total of 18 minutes and Yes there is - NO - refund

  • 1 of 5

Pictures do not reflect the current conditions.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Cheryl, you never even spoke to us, before you took off from the main lodge to our other property at the waterfalls. Glad we were able to accommodate you over there. Communication would have been better had you checked in properly and not just wandered around. Our properties have many different features that guests can use. On check in we brief our guests on our amenties and sites to see, such as waterfalls, river tubing, spa and medicine trail. You didnt get to see any of that.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great place, hard to find

  • 3 of 5

The stay here was a bit conflicting. We got into town a little late around night and had a very hard time finding the building. When we found the building it had a different name than what was posted on the picture. I think the posting name should change to I believe Benque spa and resort. When we arrived after talking to many locals if they knew where the place was, the "resort" looked abandoned and all lights were off. We had to talk to the guy who owned the bar next door to help us get in and to our room. Once we got in the room was very nice. Great rooms, bathroom, patio, etc. We loved actually staying there and we met some other people staying there which helped make us feel more at ease. They suggested walking a little to grab some food so we did. The area is a bit confusing and misrepresents how nice this resort actually is. Everyone around is very helpful and nice. Don't be afraid to mingle with the locals or even hang out at the bar next door.

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Interesting accommodations for adventure seekers.

  • 2 of 5

We stayed at the Benque hotel in December. These accommodations are fairly rugged in a pretty disheveled town. The owner was very nice, he showed us around Benque and showed us a Mayan Ruin. The sky deck was being renovated so unavsilable and the property is a block off the river. No TV or microwave but wifi was good. Room and beds were fairly comfortable and spacious. The doors didn't lock well so we felt alittle vulnerable. Furniture on the patio would have been great. This is not luxury by any means but it felt like a very authentic experience.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing location and amazing surroundings

  • 5 of 5

This place was suprising as it was so close to the mayan ruins. We were able to jump in some river tubes and float down to the pyramid, which was totally fabulous. The view from the skydeck is beautiful. This was an overall fun place.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Benque Viejo Del Carmen Hotel Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Year Round
Oct 12 2016 - Dec 30 2017
1 night minimum stay
$99
$650
$2,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$99
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 9.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties