Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Star Fish - Ocean View Dr! Great View! Private Pool! Email & Book Today!

Bedrooms 5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights


About the property

5 bedroom + bonus loft room, 4 full bathroom

Star Fish -

Stunning 5 bedroom, 4 bath Crystal Beach vacation home! Part of the exclusive Crystal Shores community this home has its own private pool as well as access to a large community pool (2 minute walk from the home) Starfish sits directly across from the pristine white beaches Destin has become world renown for! Walking time from the home to the beach is no more than 2 minutes – if that!

This 3,100 square foot professionally decorated home has undergone a full remodel from top to bottom! No expense was spared, all furnishings are brand new! All bedrooms have updated electronics and beautiful décor.

The Ground level features a fully remodeled and updated kitchen with stainless appliances, granite counter tops and eat in breakfast bar. There is a massive dining table with seating for 10. The Spacious living room has plenty of seating and features a large flat screen television and coastal décor. This level has two bedrooms; each with a king bed. There is a full hall bathroom just outside of the two ground floor bedrooms – this bathroom is not attached to either room.

The second floor features 3 more bedrooms one of which is a massive master suite. This master suite has a private gulf view balcony and a massive upscale bathroom complete with a large walk in shower with his and hers shower heads. The master suite has a king bed as well as a twin sleeper sofa. There is also a huge walk in closet (big enough for a pack n’ play)

The Guest bedroom on this floor also features a king bed and has a full bathroom en suite with a spacious walk in shower.

The Third bedroom on this floor features 2 queen beds as well as a full size futon. There is a full bathroom attached with a large walk in shower. This room has a north balcony as well as a gulf view south balcony.

The third floor of the home features a bonus loft room with two queen beds and a gulf view balcony. This room is not an official bedroom (does not have a door)

*Note – This property may have date restrictions that apply. All reservations submitted online are a request until receiving an email confirmation from Ocean Reef Resorts. For more details, please review our Minimum Night Stay under Rental Policies.

More Details

Property Manager
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2017

About Logan

For over thirty years Ocean Reef has distinguished itself as the leading vacation rental property management company on the Emerald Coast. Our current catalogue of exceptional properties spans the Gulf Coast – from Destin to Panama City Beach. Steeped in a tradition of hospitality and exemplary service, we pride ourselves on providing an unmatched vacation experience.

Why Logan chose Scenic Gulf Drive West

Ocean Reef has been instrumental in making vacation experiences superior for our valued guests for over 30 years. Our commitment to exceptional service is the integral component to becoming the leading vacation rental management company on the Emerald Coast. Our friendly professional staff believes in generous hospitality and extraordinary service.

What makes this house unique

24-Hour Guest Services Booking & Reservations Guest Screening Linen Service Online Owner Tools Portal Onsite Maintenance Payment Processing Professional Photography Housekeeping Inventory Management Key Management Legal Documentation Marketing & Travel Demand Generation Real Estate Virtual Tours

Guestbook comments from the manager

We want you to know what a great time we had in Destin this past week. Your company took great care of us as we needed a new grill to replace the one that was on the premises. Your property manager had the cleaning personal attempt to clean the existing unit, that did not work so he brought us a new unit. We used it almost every day until we left. Your immediate response to our needs showed us we made the correct choice in dealing with your organization. The property also met our needs and was clean upon our arrival. Thank you for helping our family have a great get together.
Jun 2013
  • 1 of 3


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Fort Walton Beach (VPS)
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Regatta Bay
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
highway 98
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Johnny O Quigley's
Nearest Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Destin Commons
Nearest Point of Interest
The Track
Nearest Point of Interest
Big Kahuna's
Nearest Point of Interest
Harborwalk Village
Nearest Point of Interest
Emerald Bay
Nearest Point of Interest
Seascape Golf course
Nearest Point of Interest
Silver Sands outlet mall
Nearest Point of Interest
Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
Nearest Point of Interest
Grande Boulevard
Nearest Point of Interest
Mid-Bay Bridge
Car: recommended


Crystal Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , ground level
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , 2nd floor off king
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , 2nd floor master - huge walk in shower with dual shower head
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , 2nd floor off 2 queen room -walk in shower
  • 4 full baths
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , ground level
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , ground level
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , 2nd level - master suite with twin sleeper sofa
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , 2nd level
    Bedroom 5 - 2 queen , 1 double , 2nd level - two queen beds and one double futon
    loft room - 2 queen , 3rd level loft room - not an official bedroom
  • King size beds (4), Queen size Beds (4), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Be sure to ask about our free amenity program!


3.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
Star Fish - Ocean View Dr! Great View! Private Pool! Email & Book Today!
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 6 reviews

Great location

  • 3 of 5

Nice area, easy access to the beach. Terrible cleaning staff. Old bed sheets on sofa bed upon arrival. Old candy stuck in living room carpet. Vacuum canister so full of dirt started smelling burnt after being turned on for a min. No butane for outdoor grill. Sand on sheets in 4 of the beds. (Upon arrival)

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Blake thanks for the feedback. We are sorry to hear that you ran into a few inconveniences during your stay. We would have been happy to help had we been made aware upon your arrival. We hope that this doesn't deter you from coming back.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Not what we were expecting

  • 2 of 5

So we were very excited to get to stay in such a beautiful house...or so we thought!

First the good:

*great location...literally steps to the beach

*plenty of space

*the pool was very dirty but after a call they did send a pool guy out to clean it

At first the small stuff wasn't an issue for us but it seemed the bad just kept piling for the bad:

*no broom anywhere in the house, ocean reef was called and told they would bring one but never did. We had to just go out and buy one (wasnt such a big deal but still aggravating)

*the house was far from clean. There was dried food on the counters, if you flip up the rugs there was sand galore, the shower couldn't have been cleaned because there was still stuff left from the previous guests in it, there was a condom in one of the bedside tables

*ROACHES....this discovered on the last night and not just one little roach there were several of all sizes including a huge one. They were in the drawer where the utensils are stored.

*Could use some major maintenance...Broken blinds, walls are beat up, accent pillows are falling apart

*Another biggie is the air conditioner was awful and kept freezing up even though we kept it on the 72 it said to keep it on. It stayed soooo hot upstairs that it was miserable!

*Also the highest balcony has a bad soft spot that feels like will give at any moment.

I am not one to complain. Even after the house wasn't clean upon arrival we didn't call and complain, we just cleaned it ourselves but the roaches did us in last night. To say we were disappointed would be an understatement.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Amber, Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that you had a less than desirable experience during your vacation. The cleanliness issues that you had have been addressed with the cleaner assigned to that property. If you had called we would have been more than happy to send a different crew and re-clean the home but we want to thank you for cleaning it. The maintenance issues that you had have also been addressed. Unfortunately these things do happen to rental properties but we do strive to improve the proeprties for our guests. The Air Conditioner freezing is actually very common here by the beach because salt water air will cause an AC to freeze up also anytime the AC is below 72 it starts to build up condensation which will in turn cause the unit to freeze. The pests that you saw on your last night were most likely Palmetto Bugs which are very similar to roaches. They are indigenous to our area and tend to come indoors when we have rain. They are attracted to plans and other plant life. We have had the home sprayed since your stay. We want to apologize again and hope that this experience doesn't deter you from visiting our area again. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on the beach next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Chicago, IL

Great Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here last week and absolutely loved it. We had 4 children under four (plus 5 adults) and with the combination of the pool and the proximity to the beach, we couldn't have asked for a better set up. The house could use some minor (and I mean minor) TLC...back door sticks a bit, touch up painting...but overall it was very comfortable, cool, close to everything we needed and best of all it made our vacation a true VACATION for everyone. Kids loved it, parents relaxed. We'll be back next year!

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback. We are glad you had a good time and we will be sure to take care of the items you mentioned.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0





  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees