Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Perfect Harbor Springs Location for all Spring & Summer Northern Michigan Fun!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms & 3.5 Baths with Onsite Golf, Tennis, Hiking & ORV Trails (Sleeps 10)

Hideaway Valley is nestled in the beautiful wooded terrain of Harbor Springs, Michigan less than 10 minutes from the coast of Little Traverse Bay and less than 10 minutes from Boyne Highlands & Nubs Nob ski resorts. As you drive in to this serene setting, you will be greeted with treetop views overlooking Little Traverse Bay and the sculpted rolling hills of Little Traverse Bay Golf Course. The area is peaceful and tranquil in all seasons.This is the perfect location for your up north getaway!

This condominium is centrally located between downtown Petoskey and Harbor Springs. A 10 minute drive will put you in the heart of either of these towns. Charlevoix and Bay Harbor are also nearby - great shopping. Boyne Highlands and Nubs Nobs are less than a five minutes away. Both of these ski resort communities offer a wide variety of ALL-season activities that can be enjoyed by those staying nearby. The beautiful Little Traverse Bay Golf Course and Restaurant (open to the public) is onsite along with tennis courts, large outdoor pool, and children's playground. Hiking trails (well known North Country Trail), cross country ski trails, ORV trails, and snowmobiling trails are ALL accessible ONSITE. Day trips to Mackinac Island (45 minutes away) and Traverse City (1.5 hours away) are enjoyed by many.

This turn-key open concept condo will offer you everything you need to enjoy your vacation.

4 bedrooms with ample closet space (linens provided):

- 1 King Room with en-suite and valley views

- 1 King Room with en-suite on lower level with family room and walkout

- 1 Queen Room with valley views and full size crib

- 2 Twin Beds in kid friendly bedroom

- Lower Level Living room pull-out (queen)

- Roll away twin bed

Families needing a vacation spot place for small children and babies, look no further!

- Full size crib

- Bedside removable railings (two sets)

- Sippy cups, child size silverware, and kid plates

- High chair

- Pack n play

3.5 bath (towels included), well-equipped kitchen, large main floor living room with gas fireplace and valley views, dining room with seating for 9 leading out to a deck with seating for relaxing or casual dining, lower level walk-out family room, and laundry room. Over 2,000 square feet of living space on three floors. 2 flat screen TVs and free WiFi provided to our guests.

More Details

Owner
Airica & Jonathan Clapper
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 23, 2017

Amenities

Harbor Springs Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
  • Shampoo, conditioner, toilet paper, towels, and soap provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , King bed with large closet, valley views, and en-suite
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Queen bed, large closet space, and valley views
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Two twin beds with ample closet space
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , King bed with valley views, large closet, and en-suite
  • A pull-out couch on lower level in the living room. Crib and/or pack-in-play available.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

Perfect Harbor Springs Location for all Spring & Summer Northern Michigan Fun!
average rating of 4.92 based on 25 reviews
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Accommodations were spotless. Housewares were plentiful and in good working condition. All bedrooms and bathrooms were furnished with all the essentials. Harbor Springs and Petoskey are ten minute drives away, so the location was good. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Really good place to stay. I will Recommend to people and friends.

Thanks

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, spotless Hideaway Valley Condo

  • 5 of 5

We were so lucky to have found this beautiful condo to rent for a month. Everything was clean and shining. The furniture in the living room and family room was so comfortable and provided lots of seating. The kitchen was stocked with clean pans in lots of sizes including baking dishes and cookie sheets. The owners provided basic spices, oil and a Keurig coffeemaker with k-cups. The owners were very accommodating and replied to our requests quickly. We were allowed to use the garage for my husband's bike and our car. They had the bedroom TV moved to the living room so we could watch TV in the LR and family room where they provided

a large flatscreen TV. The king and queen beds were very comfortable. There was also a baby crib, high chair and 2 twin beds if you have children. The view of the trees from the balcony is beautiful. We will be back for the month of October and plan on renting 2 months next year too. The condo is comfortable and clean. We have stayed in 4 different Hideaway Condos over the last 10 years. Some have been updated with granite and new appliances but to us the comfort of the furniture and beds made this condo our favorite.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great location, attentive owners, needs updates

  • 4 of 5

The owners were very nice and helpful. However, we were a little disappointed with the kitchen overall. The appliances are outdated and everything from the coffee maker, the oven and microwave took longer to cook, percolate, etc.Also, not a lot of large pans and no 9x13 pan, but luckily, I brought one. We like to cook in, so it made cooking frustrating. The pullout sofa bedding was poor (no mattress pad, thin sheets, blanket was dirty) and it was uncomfortable (but most pull outs are). The owner was very apologetic and offered to overnight a new blanket to replace the dirty one, which was very nice, but we just washed it. The king beds & queen were very comfortable. The bathrooms were pretty nice and there was adequate amounts of most consumables such as toilet paper & trash bags in the kitchen. The gas fireplace was really nice. In summary, a good location, comfy main beds, very responsive owners. Not a great place for people that like to eat in. Overall, I'd give it a good rating, but not excellent for the cost.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. It is always great to get suggestions! We are eager, willing and ready to go the second mile to make sure our guests have the best time. We have an incredible group of people to get things handled at a moment's notice if necessary and reasonable. We are always available to our renters and check in with them after arrival to make sure they are settled. When you emailed back about the blanket, we offered to send our housekeeper over immediately and pointed out where extra comforters, sheets, and sleeping bags were - all which were clean and ready for use. There really wasn't a need to wash something in order to sleep comfortably. You declined our offer. We assumed you were satisfied. Either way, we have ordered new bedding set for the pull-out with an extra padded mattress pad. In regards to our kitchen, I believe our pictures accurately portray what you get from our entire unit, including the kitchen, and we have had many renters say how they actually love the up north feeling of it with its burlap cabinets and clean countertops. In our communications, you never mentioned any concern about the kitchen or its items. I wish you would have because we aim to please! Our kitchen comes equipped with a full set of Corningware baking dishes. I am not sure if you missed some of our items. In addition to the regular items expected for cooking/dining, we also have a crockpot, a full size griddle, baking sheets, and a grill. We also try to always share with our renters basic spices, coffee filters, disposable coffee cups/solo cups/ & plates, Kcups, ziploc bags, aluminum foil, cleaning/laundry supplies, and a starter set of paper consumables. We have always had both a full size coffee pot and a Kerig. Per your suggestion, we replaced the coffee pot with a "faster" brewing version. All appliances are in good working order, so a kitchen update is not on the table. I am surprised to hear the feedback about the oven and microwave. We just hosted Thanksgiving there for 15 people. My turkey was cooked in a record time and the microwave worked great. The range and oven were also professionally cleaned and serviced before your stay. We have all appliances regularly serviced and maintained, but I understand everyone has different hopes. We have one of the largest, cleanest, most spacious units for the money. We are always available to make a renter's stay better! Thanks again for the feedback. We hope our response to you helps!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Loved it! Spacious, clean, warm and comfortable. Beautiful area/views. Plan a return visit soon.

  • 5 of 5

Family get together for son's wedding. Previous rental fell thru and had to book within a weeks notice. These homeowners returned every contact within hours, contacted us during our stay to congratulate us on the wedding and to see if we needed anything. You could not need anything while there. From Keruig cups in the cupboard, well stocked kitchen essentials, dishes and cookware, laundry and bath products, to fluffy towels and really comfortable beds--it had it all. Enough bedrooms and social areas to only interact as much as you want and have private space as needed. I will never forget the game of spoons with 7 of us on the huge tufted ottoman in the upstairs living room, or the football games we all watched downstairs. We made breakfast for our group and the entire wedding party the day of the wedding and there was plenty of room and laughter. Nice protected areas with a beautiful view if you need to step outside to smoke.

Overall we decided we would try to return next summer to enjoy the golf and water and perhaps in the winter for the awsome sking and snowmobiling nearby.

Cant say enough good stuff about this rental.

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Outstanding location and great property to rent for the weekend.

  • 5 of 5

A couple of our friends and I took a motorcycle ride from Chicago to Harbor Springs. The Condo we rented was comfortable with a country feel. The location was close to various activities like the Harbor Springs beer festival, golf course, great restaurants and the tunnel of trees. Communication with the owners was easy. The experience was great and will be renting this property in future.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Harbor Springs & Pellston
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Little Traverse Bay Golf Club and Restaurant
Nearest Golf
0.2 Miles
Little Traverse Bay Golf Club and Restaurant
Nearest Train
7.5 Miles
Petoskey
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Little Traverse Bay Golf Club and Restaurant
Nearest Ski
4 Miles
Boyne Highlands and Nubs Nob
Nearest Beach
6 Miles
Harbor Springs
Car: recommended

Some of our family's favorites:

At Hideaway Valley,

- Golf & Restaurant at Little Traverse Bay Golf Course

- ORV Trails

- Onsite trailer storage (boat, snowmobile, and recreational vehicles) for guest

- North Country Trail hiking

- Cross-country skiing

- Children's play ground

- Outdoor Pool and club house

- Tennis

- Pizza delivery and taxi services available

In Petoskey,

- Ride bikes to Bay Harbor part of the Little Traverse Wheelway (23 miles from Charlevoix to Harbor Springs)

- Walk the marina and check out boats

- Public boat launch

- Casino

- Lots of great shopping & dining

- Summer festivals

- Walk through Bay View and enjoy architecture from the 1800s

- Search for Petoskey stones

- Live music in the parks of Petoskey and Bay View

- Take in world famous sunsets at the Perry Hotel

In Harbor Springs,

- Head to the Harbor Springs public beaches

- Walk the docks

- Ice Cream from Yummy's

- Pizza from Turkey's

- Public boat launch

- Best deli sandwich (the Train Wreck) from Gurney's

- Enjoy the nature preserve of Thorne Swift

- Great shopping

- Inland lake access for boating

- Head to Cross Village via the Tunnel of Trees and enjoy the best Polish food around at Legs Inn

- Fly in/ fly out airport for easy in/out access

At Boyne, Bay Harbor, or Nubs Nob:

- Zip lining

- Horse back riding

- Downhill Skiing

- Cross Country Skiing

- Golfing

- Waterpark (Boyne Mountain)

- Year-Round Restaurants

- Spas

- Kids Activities

Photos

Rates & Availability

Harbor Springs Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2017
Jun 24 2017 - Sep 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,300
 
 
Fall
Sep 3 2017 - Nov 18 2017
2 night minimum stay
$140
From
$150
Fri,Sat
$630
$341
 
 
Early Winter
Nov 19 2017 - Dec 20 2017
2 night minimum stay
$140
From
$160
Fri,Sat
$742
 
 
Winter Holiday
Dec 21 2017 - Jan 6 2018
2 night minimum stay
$350
$2,000
 
 
2018 Winter/Ski Season
Jan 7 2018 - Mar 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
$180
$850
$1,750
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jun 23 2018 - Jun 29 2018
2 night minimum stay
$186
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jun 30 2018 - Jul 6 2018
7 night minimum stay
$186
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jul 7 2018 - Aug 4 2018
7 night minimum stay
$186
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$110
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $150

- Security Deposit: $200 (returned after condo inspection)

- Cleaning Fee: $150

- Check in at 4PM and Check out @ 11AM

- Cancellation made before 60 days prior to arrival: 100% refund. After 60 days - No Refund

- Long term rental available: request information from owner

- Price is subject to change. Please place an inquiry for rental quote.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable