Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Escape To Serenity And Become One With Nature At The Peaceful Big Pine Cabin!!!

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom 2 Bath 2 Story Cabin With Fishing Pond, Tall Pines And Creek!!

The privacy and seclusion that is so hard to find! Tucked into the tall pines at the far edge of a long dirt road in the Trinity Wilderness Area, this 2 story 3 bedroom 2 bath luxury log vacation cabin was completed in 2010. It has 3 queen size beds and a pull out couch, accommodating up to 8 guests. Interior features hardwood floors, knotty pine walls, high ceilings and a beautiful rock fireplace.

This wonderful vacation getaway is a great place to enjoy the serenity and beauty of Broken Bow. Located in a hidden development with only 5 homes, making it the perfect place to get away and enjoy nature. Just minutes to Beavers Bend state park and the marina. This quiet cabin sits on 2 acres, making it the ideal place to stretch out and roam. Catch and release pond filled with plenty of fish just out back. Your kids will light up with joy when they get a nibble from the catch of the day while you watch and relax from the calming back porch.

The large porch of this cabin provides a great place for outdoor lounging to do plenty of relaxing, eating or rocking while listening to the tree frogs, song birds and the babbling of the brook! The large wrap around porch also allows beautiful views of the towering pines, creek and fishing pond during the day as well as stars and moon at night.

Central Heat and Air Conditioning

Fully Equipped Kitchen with Dishwasher

Large Master Bedroom with Full Bath Connected

Wood Burning Fireplace

Luxury Linens

Keurig K-cup Brewing system & Coffee Pot

3 Queen Beds, Queen Pull out couch

2 Bathrooms with Tub/Shower Combo

High Definition TV-Living Room

Direct TV-HBO (Coming soon)

Plush Leather Furniture

50” TV and Blu-ray DVD Player

Washer/Dryer Detergent supplied

Fresh Cotton Towels

Fire pit with Wood Available

Outdoor Grill

Private Fishing Pond/Year Round Creek

Miles and Miles of Dirt Roads *BRING YOUR ATVS

Secluded/Peace and Quite

Wrap around Porch

More Details

Owner
Ashley Hammons
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017

About Ashley Hammons

We are so happy you have chosen to stay in our beautiful cabin. We have put our heart and soul into making Big Pine cabin an enjoyable place for all who stay here.

We were married in July of 2009 in beautiful Sedona, Arizona. We love to travel, From the beaches of Mexico to the Big Pines of Beavers Bend, OK. We currently reside in North East Texas it the town where Tracy grew up. Tracy gradated from Texas A&M-Commerce with a degree in Industrial Engineering and Ashley graduated from Texas A&M-Commerce with a bachelors Degree in Agricultural Business and Estrella Mountain Community College with a Associates in Business Marketing.

Ashley Hammons purchased this cabin in 2015

Why Ashley Hammons chose Oklahoma

We have always loved traveling to Broken Bow for relaxing vacations and when we got the opportunity to own a wonderful cabin in minutes from Beaver Bend State Park we jumped! We looked at several cabins before coming across a beautifully secluded home in the Trinity Wilderness Area. 2 acres of pines with a pond, a creek and a wrap around porch, we were in heaven… We hope you feel the same way about Big Pine Cabin as we did. It is one of the very few secluded sanctuaries in the Broken Bow area!

What makes this cabin unique

seclusion, privacy, peace, private fishing pond, babbling brook

Guestbook comments from the owner

The house was lovely to stay at. The directions to the house were spot on so thank you! We enjoyed fishing and releasing in the pond
Apr 2015
  • 1 of 1

Map

Amenities

Broken Bow Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Rural ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
  • 1 full guest bath down stairs 1 full bat upstairs
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • 3 queen beds & 1 queen futon. Upstairs "Master" has Queen bed and Futon. All queen beds have memory foam! 9th person would sleep on a couch. *Over occupancy will have to be approved in advance and will be an additional fee. Blowup mattress would have to be provided for over occupancy, so arrangements must be made in advance.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Check out the Area attractions page on our website for a list of just SOME of the things you can do in Broken Bow! BrokenBowNatureCabins.com/Areaattractions

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

58% Complete
29% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Escape To Serenity And Become One With Nature At The Peaceful Big Pine Cabin!!!
average rating of 4.375 based on 25 reviews
4

Very clean and beds were very comfortable! Enjoyed the wrap around porch and swing!

  • 4 of 5

Was a little difficult to find the cabin but as long as you print out pdf directions from computer and not HomeAway, you should be fine. Loved the seclusion of this cabin! We will return.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

BE AWARE OF FLEAS!!!

  • 1 of 5

WORST EXPERIENCE EVER! GOT BIT LIKE 10 TIMES IN MY LEGS,ARMS,NECK,BACK,AND BUTT.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Birthday weekend for 13 year old daughter and friends

  • 5 of 5

The place was great!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cabin was as described. It was secluded and charming.

  • 4 of 5

The cabin was clean. Kitchen was stocked (minus there were no paper towels). Everything was as described online. My boys had fun exploring and fishing.

My biggest complaint was poor communication with owners. We didn't receive directions to the cabin, which appeared to be a technical error, but we were stuck in town waiting to get info. Once we got that we were on our way. The other communication issue was trying to get a refund for the pet deposit (decided to leave dog at home). The owners resolved it but I had to send 3 or 4 messages.

The biggest issue with the cabin were the ticks and fleas (Thank goodness we didn't bring my golden doodle!!). I'm talking everywhere!! My boys were covered. Maybe this isn't an issue for most people but one of my sons is immune compromised and I also have a toddler. Ticks can be very dangerous to those with poor immune systems. I wish we had been warned. I found a couple ticks in the room upstairs which I can't say if I brought them in or were there already. I also found 2 in the kitchen while cooking. It was pretty gross. Needless to say, I didn't get much sleep. 😜

I didn't see this in the reviews until after we arrived but they really need to get chairs around the camp fire.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful, clean cabin. We loved we could bring our pets.

  • 3 of 5

There were a few things they did not disclose. The smell was awful. There is an aerobic system that stunk up the place. The fire pit needs chairs or at least let renters know to bring our own. The drive in is very bumpy and could not handle a regular car. You need an SUV to keep from getting stuck.

The code to get in did not work, there was no response from the owners. It took us several hours after a 4 hour drive to get into the cabin. We never received a call back or an email with the correct code. It was trial and error punching in different number combos.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately until we read this review we were unaware of the issue with the sprinklers. When they give off a smell it usually means there is something wrong with the system. We have now replaced and fixed the parts that weren't working properly. I have looked back in my phone for missed phone calls on the date of your arrival and I did not have any missed calls that day. I apologize that you had the trouble, the code you were given should have opened the door, and there has never been an issue with people entering using the code given. We hope you had a wonderful time other then that!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Stay!

  • 5 of 5

This is a wonderful cabin, especially if you like room to roam around outside. Our kids caught lots of perch in the pond. The stream is very close and following it makes for nice hike. The cabin had everything we needed and was very comfortable. The only other thing we would have liked was wifi, but helped us disconnect not to have it. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Additional Guest Fee $15 per person per night
Pet Fee $30
Damage Deposit $60

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.