Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Chateau La Mer 16A, 1BR/1BA recently updated condo! Close to the beach!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Come on down and get away from it all in this recently updated condo! This complex has a pool, clubhouse, and tennis courts, not to mention being just a minute away from the Snowy White sands of Crystal Beach! Easy walking distance to 2 restaurants!

Destin, Florida is known as "the worlds luckiest fishing village", but we do not stop there! The whitest beaches of Florida and the Emerald Green waters are unmatched. Shop in an outlet mall, an upscale outdoor mall, or one of many boutique stores. When you are through shopping, there are endless places to enjoy the local fare or just get a quick bite. Don't forget about our water park, amusement parks, and our dozens of golf courses.


Property Manager
Reservations
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2017

Amenities

Crystal Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

Chateau La Mer 16A, 1BR/1BA recently updated condo! Close to the beach!
average rating of 4.470588 based on 17 reviews
5

My stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I had a great stay! My only complaint was I found the building easily but couldn't figure out which condo was mine. There was no indication on the door which condo was 16A.

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Chateau La Mer 16A. We are so happy to know that you had a great stay with us! We're sorry to hear that you had difficulty with finding your condo, we hope that you gave us the opportunity to assist you with this. The # is clearly marked on the exterior wall, by the front door, but we will make sure now that it hasn't came off for some reason. Thank you for your valuable feedback. We hope to welcome you back real soon as our guests in Destin, FL!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Springfield, IL
5

Weekend geraway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Unit was exactly as described on website, for the money we spent it was great place to hang our hats for a few days!

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Chateau La Mer 16A. We are so pleased to hear that you all had a pleasant stay with us, and we would love to have you all back to hang your hats for a few days more, here on the Emerald Coast!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The Best Vacation Yet

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Chateau La Mer 16A was the best vacation rental I have ever stayed at. I stayed for 8 nights and it was absolutely amazing. 2 restaurants were beside/across the street, and the beach was directly across the street. The king bed was so comfortable! And that walk in shower was to die for. I was completely relaxed and the condo was spotless. The only thing I ever had wrong was some of the cooking utensils were cheap and broke with a couple uses and we needed more trash bags than what was provided. But those are such little things. I would tell anyone in a heart beat to stay here!

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Chateau la Mer 16A. We are pleased to hear that you so enjoyed your stay with us in this Destin condo and that you also enjoyed the beach and surrounding area. We apologize that some of the cooking utensils broke during your stay. We hope that you gave us the opportunity to drop off some more for you. We are always happy to assist our guests in any way possible. The trash bags, we only supply an initial set up of these(as well as soaps&paper products)as a courtesy so that our guests will have time to unpack or purchase these items. We would be most happy to welcome you back soon as our guest on the Emerald Coast!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Rental

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was awesome! Staff was really friendly and welcoming.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review. We are delighted to hear that you all enjoyed your stay with us at Chateau La Mer 16A! We appreciate having you as our guest and we would love to welcome you back real soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Whitney, Texas
5

We loved it

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved the condo! Comfortable, quiet. Close to beach. Takes about a minute to walk to the beach.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you all had a wonderful stay with us at Chateau La Mer 16A and that you enjoyed the close beach access and the quiet surroundings. we would be happy to have you all back soon as our guests in Destin, FL!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Marion, IL
4

Chateau La Mer 16A--May 27-June 3, 2016

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property was neat and clean. Great location. However, I paid $1200 for the week and then had to go buy toilet paper and trash bags. I think for the price I paid for the week, certain supplies should be complimentary. Also, the private beach area was full of chairs and umbrellas that had to be rented out and took up basically all of the beach's front row. I didn't think that was right. Otherwise, a great little condominium community.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate having you as our guests and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed this private community with private beach! The beach chair staff set up early and chairs are available to rent for all the community guests as an option. It is permissible though to sit in front of the row of chairs, and we're sorry you weren't aware of that. The supplies we provide are as a courtesy to our guests so that they will have time to unpack or purchase these items and this is the area custom for renting homes/condos, as opposed to motel rooms. We hope to have you all back soon as our guests at the Beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties