Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Real Direct Oceanfront Not Oceanview NO HURRICANE DAMAGE BEACH OR HOME

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

-lf our unit is booked go to VRBO 812154. Its our daughters unit A3 next door and is also in mint condition. The only difference is A3 has no loft so it sleeps 8 also no pets.

- Ground floor has two kings and two singles in the three bed rooms. The loft has four singles so we can now sleep 10.

-Wonderful, spacious, direct oceanfront town home nestled in the sand dunes and palmettos of Historic New Smyrna Beach. Let the sound of the waves put you to sleep.Very unique property with pecky cypress interior wood finish and a bonus loft above the kitchen for more quests or an additional private area.

Close to a variety of great restaurants and the historic beach charm of New Smyrna. In addition to the Ocean out the front door you have tennis and a pool out the back door.

Cable flat screen TV, free long distance phone and WIRELESS and CABLE INTERNET Call me at 386-235-6969 for more information. You can Google Earth at 4355 south Atlantic 32169 but note it is a direct ocean front, not one building back from the beach as Google has listed the wrong building.

If you book you will pick up the key from ​ the rental department of Ocean Properties my ​on site management company at 3500 South Atlantic Avenue just a few blocks before you come to our place. They will give you the key and you will drop it off with them and if you have any problems or any questions you can rely on them they also have a night lockbox for late arrivals.​Their phone number is (386) 428-0513. Their local regulations are primary.

Keywords: Direct Oceanfront Townhouse with Pool and Tennis.

More Details

Owner
Juels Carlson
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

About Juels Carlson

Retired Cargill Inc. Active in real estate in Florida

Juels Carlson purchased this townhome in 2003

Why Juels Carlson chose Sea Dunes

We had owned vacation homes on this beach for 30 years including one in the same complex. When we moved to New Smyrna Beach fill time and and this came on the market we bought it withing hours. It is a special place in top condition in the prime no driving beach area.We have 100% satisfaction from guests.

What makes this townhome unique

Very roomy, private, comfortable, great location with beach pool tennis, national park etc. We have 100% satisfaction from guests.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We have had this beach home rented every week from mid May until late August with many repeat renters. We are also getting thanksgiving and holaday renters and Jan and Feb are also booked. Renters like it because it is well located and very nice.
Jul 2007
  • 1 of 1

Map

Nearest Airport
24 Miles
Daytona Beach
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Moes
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Hidden Lakes
Nearest Motorway
7 Miles
I 95
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Italian, German and American
Nearest Beach
New Smyrna Beach
Car: necessary

Canaveral National Park 3 miles away. Our son in law has hunted wild pigs at a hunting farm in Samsula about 20 minutes away

Amenities

Sea Dunes Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Jack and Jill between bedroom 2 and 3
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , off master bedroom
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Located off the entry hall
    Outside shower - shower , Located off the deck to the beach
  • All redone in 1015
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Loft - 4 twin/ single
  • King size beds (1) in master bed room, King size Beds (1) in 2nd bed room, Twin or Single Beds (2) two in 3rd bed room and four (4) in loft, Child Beds can be aranged in advance, Baby Cribs ask for in advance and will be provided at mininal cost
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
It is one of the best if not the best maintained ocean front units in this area. Unit A3 next door may also be for rent. Lots of beach towels in the cabinet on the deck many many beach and pool toys on the deck and in the garage also one bike and tennis rackets.

Reviews

Exceptional! 4.9/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

95% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Real Direct Oceanfront Not Oceanview NO HURRICANE DAMAGE BEACH OR HOME
average rating of 4.95 based on 21 reviews
Lexington
5

Impressive as always.

  • 5 of 5

Always enjoying staying at Sailfish at New Smyrna Beach. Weather hindered us some, but thankful for the beach, sun and ocean.

Thank you for enabling us to rent such a lovely place and location.

NSB is always a favorite even when the beach is a bit messy from recent storms.

Lela

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks much glad to have you back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fairview Tx
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

No damage from hurricane everything is in mint condition

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved our stay

  • 5 of 5

We just stayed 10 days at this lovely townhouse/condo. The condo is right on the ocean, beautifully decorated and well equipped. I like that it is on the "no driving" part of the beach. And access to the beach is very easy. Many mornings and evenings were spent on the patio looking at the sun rise/sun sets. We could not have asked for more. We will definitely be back next year.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks much its my wife's commitment to keeping our place in mint condition so were so glad you had a good time.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

sandseeker

  • 4 of 5

Great location! Beautiful sunrises. Enjoyed our stay. Condo is well decorated and themed for kids. Owner has taken the time to create a "beach feel" to the condo. Kids loved the beach. Had to purchase a toaster for the kitchen (no toaster in the kitchen) and some beach chairs as those provided were rusted and non-functioning. Gas grill is not in good shape. Only grilled twice and ran out of gas the second time before food was cooked. Time allowed to wash all laundry before leaving when washing bedding for 10 is difficult with a 10am checkout time. Had to have kids sleep with adults last night of stay so bedding could be done in loft. (We did not want to pay extra for more than 2 loads of laundry). If you are taking your pets please note they are NOT allowed on the beach at any time. Coast Guard staff will direct you to a park you have to drive to and then walk 1/2 mile in the heat to reach a dirty beach with water you will not want to swim in. Would stay here again without pet. In the future, I will know to ask more questions about the items provided and the condition of such items.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very sorry about the toaster some one must have taken it as we had just put in a new one. If you email me the amount I will pay you for it. The grill was replaced with a new one with a full tank yesterday and the old chairs replaced today. We are so close to the beach the salt air gives us a chair life of about 3 months. If you ever have a problems like this in the future please call the on site management company, Ocean Properties. The have 24 hour service folks and are paid to prevent or fix any problems. Under pets I have a notation advising there are no animals allowed on any beach in Volusia County, the only exception is the dog peach in the county park at the north end of the island. It is also posted at every entry to the beach. The beach is a bad place to bring pets but some of our guest are very attached to theirs so we permit them but for health and safety reason they can not go on the beach. Please call Ocean Properties with any laundry issues, they are just a few blocks down the street and can make exceptions We are glad you enjoyed your stay and only wish you had called Ocean Properties instead of waiting until after you had left as we personally came in after you so the laundry was not an issue as we would have been able to do it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lexington
5

One of the best views of ocean that is not a high rise.

  • 5 of 5

This beachfront condo is always very nice and neat. We have rented it many times and now it has been remodeled recently makes it that much better. Very quiet environment.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A little piece of heaven

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from your beach house. I have to tell you what a magical place you have, I wake each morning wishing I was still near the ocean in your home. We enjoyed our family time there immensely and it was probably one if the most breathtaking views I have ever seen right outside your door. The kids and my husband and I know how lucky we were to experience a seaside as gorgeous as this and we are all planning our return as soon as possible. Thank you for the wonderful experience and for the most comfortable home you have created. We LOVED it! Thank you again!

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2014
  • Stayed: August 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks much we try to make it a great place to visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $135 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

Saturday is the normal turnover day.If you book you will pick up the key from ​ the rental department of Ocean Properties my ​on site management company at 3500 South Atlantic Avenue just a few blocks before you come to our place. They will give you the key and you will drop it off with them and if you have any problems or any questions you can rely on them they also have a night lockbox for late arrivals.​Their phone number is (386) 428-0513. I will give them your contact informations as soon as you book and their local regulations are primary.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties