check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Beautiful views of the waterway, private pool, great family getaway!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

4 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom, Sleeps 10, Short Walk to Beach and Great Views

This newly renovated 4 bedroom, 3 bathroom home is on a quiet street and only a short walk to the beach, restaurants, and steps to the intracoastal waterway. The inverted floor plan makes the most of the spectacular waterway views AND has a master bedroom with attached bathroom on each floor! New for the 2015 rental season is a beautiful in-ground pool (14'x30'). Mermaid Lagoon sleeps 10, including a bunk bed and trundle bed, so you can comfortably accommodate the whole family. Amenities include: 2 adult cruiser bicycles and 2 children's scooters for leisurely rides around the island, beach chairs, sand toys, and a beach cart to carry them all! Enclosed outdoor shower and propane grill are ready for your use. Have lunch by the pool or relax in the many wonderful spaces on this property. After fishing on the pier and public dock (only steps away) , relax on one of the large porches and soak in the view. Plenty of parking in the driveway and under the house.

Within easy walking distance is the ice cream shop, candy store, several restaurants, a fresh seafood market, and the bandstand for weekly entertainment during the summer season.

More Details

Property Manager
Dianna David
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 4, 2017

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

Beautiful views of the waterway, private pool, great family getaway!
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 24 reviews
5

Definitely a house we would stay in again in the future :)

  • 5 of 5

My family and I just returned from our week long vacation at Holden where we stayed in the Mermaid Lagoon and we have not one bad thing to say about the house. Also the renter was very helpful and answered any questions that we had upon arrival and very quickly! The house is great. I loved the way it was decorated. The kitchen was big and hand plenty of cabinet space. You really only needed to bring food, everything else was provided as far as kitchen appliances. Sheets and even bath towels were provided as well. The pool was amazing and perfect for our children. We spent a lot of time at the pool. Having the grill was nice, also! We actually had a birthday party for my daughter and niece out by the pool during our stay and they loved it. This will be a vacation we will remember for a long time. It was definitely hard to leave. You won't be disappointed when choosing this home to stay during your vacation :)

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

PERFECT! AGAIN!

  • 5 of 5

Second year coming back to the Mermaid Lagoon. Everything was perfect again! We had a fantastic time! Love the convenient location to all the fun and the beach! The pool is fantastic. Everything is clean and well organized. Having beach chairs and bikes available is great. They even bought a new beach cart because the other was broken last year. They are friendly and attentive to detail! Can't wait to come back next year!

Thanks for making your home a part of our family vacation!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you came back to Mermaid Lagoon - and that you had a great family vacation! :) Yes - that beach cart took a beating last summer. The new cart seems to get the job done. We always use it to load up our chairs and toys to take down to the beach. Hope to see you all again next summer!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Monroe, NC
5

Monroe family

  • 5 of 5

We loved this house, and the owners were so nice. We normally stay at Ocean Lakes but I am sure this is were our family will want our new vacation regular to be. We loved the bikes and also brought two of our own, that was great. We almost lived in the pool and the fact that we didn't have to bring sheets and towels, just beach towels was awesome .

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your vacation! We love taking long bike rides up and down the island. Our kiddos have even gone Geocaching on the island...Check out geocaching.com if you want a scavenger hunt type experience! Please come back to Mermaid Lagoon for your next vacation. :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house, great pool, great beach!

  • 5 of 5

This is the 10th different house we've stayed in at Holden Beach and it was by far the best experience we've had since we started visiting annually back in 2003. The house was very clean, well maintained, and stocked with everything we needed for the week. The included towels/sheets/pillows were all of very high quality, which was a first for us. The pool was amazing and was great to have in the afternoons after a full day on the beach. The house is located within a short walking distance to restaurants, Italian ice, and the pavilion. The owners were very responsive to any inquiries prior to our stay and checked in while we were there to ensure that everything was going well. All-in-all, it was a great house which helped make our 2016 visit to Holden Beach one of the best we've ever had. Thanks to Diana for everything!

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Fantastic! Since you've already been to Holden Beach, you know what a treasure it is! :) We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Mermaid Lagoon and hope that you will stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great vacation home!

  • 5 of 5

This is really a wonderful beach home! The pool was great for relaxing and playing with my family. Very comfortable spacious home for my family of 9. So nice to have a well stocked kitchen and bikes,beach chairs and cart for toting them!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you felt comfortable and relaxed at mermaid Lagoon! :) Please visit us again on Holden Beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bedford County, VA
5

WOW!!!

  • 5 of 5

I cannot say enough about this rental and its owners. I have been renting from VRBO for every trip that we've taken since 2010; this is BY FAR the nicest place we've stayed. The owners have gone above and beyond to think of everything...a stepstool in the bathroom for little ones, lots of pool toys for you to use, batteries if they die in the remotes, nice plasticware for use by the pool, ample kitchen equipment for cooking, games and movies to use, plenty of trashbags and dish soap, etc. Not only is the place well stocked, but the location is FABULOUS!! Great amenities within walking distance...but I saved the best for last-THE POOL!! The pool is so nice and clean, the yard is beautifully landscaped, and the deck furniture is perfect! The owners were very easy to work with and we are trying to hammer out our dates to stay here again next year. If you haven't tried Holden Beach and/or Mermaid Lagoon, give them a try! We will be back!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for all your kind words about our home! :) As we try to tell our guests, we want you to feel at home at Mermaid Lagoon, just like we do. And the pool - certainly one of our favorite spots to relax at the end of the day! We look forward to your return trip to Holden Beach. :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

5 minute walk to beach and steps away from intercoastal waterway and fishing access

Photos

Rates & Availability

Holden Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring 2017
Mar 18 2017 - May 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,295
 
 
Early Summer 2017
May 20 2017 - Jun 9 2017
5 night minimum stay
$285
$1,895
 
 
Summer Prime 2017
Jun 10 2017 - Aug 18 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,795
 
 
Late Summer 2017
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 8 2017
4 night minimum stay
$285
$1,895
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 9 2017 - Oct 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$242
$1,595
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $79
Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Holden Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • There are two full bathrooms on the first floor and one full bathroom on the second floor. Plenty of storage in the large vanities. Step stool in main bathroom on first floor.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , Twin bunk beds and a twin bed with trundle
  • Plenty of sleeping space for the whole family! The first floor has a large master bedroom with attached bathroom. The second bedroom on this floor has a bunk bed and a twin bed with a trundle that easily rolls out. The third bedroom on this floor has access to a beautiful back deck, overlooking the pool. On the second floor, there is another master bedroom with attached bathroom. It also has direct access to an outdoor deck.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 4 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
Notes:
Cleaning fee of $150 per week includes use of linens.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties