Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

3BR Alpine Lake BrinzerHaus, Private Hot Tub & Boat Dock, Tahoe Keys

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,456 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

This Alpine lake house, "BrinzerHaus" in the Tahoe Keys has a private boat dock and hot tub. You’ll love the private marina, pools, tennis, and more. Ideally located near skiing, hiking, first-class restaurants, and shopping, this is the perfect mountain getaway.

Enter the foyer and you’ll find the main living area on your right. Featuring a gas fireplace and flat screen TV with cable and Netflix, this room is great for entertaining. The floor-to-ceiling windows let in loads of natural light and give a view of the Keys Inlet. This room has high, vaulted ceilings and comfortable sofas that seat four. Open to the living area, the dining room seats six. Step into the fully-equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances and bar seating for two. The cook in your group won’t be disappointed.

Located down the hall off the living area, the first guest room has a full size bed. The second guest room, also on the main floor, has two twin beds and is perfect for the kids. This house is family-friendly and comes with lots of games, toys and two sofa sleepers. The shared guest bathroom has a shower/tub combo. Head upstairs to the master bedroom loft, which overlooks the living area. It has a king size bed, vaulted ceilings, huge windows, and an en suite bathroom with a shower/tub combo. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi! The back deck off the living room has seating for six. Walk down to the private dock to take your boat out on Lake Tahoe.

This Tahoe Keys alpine lake house is has a private marina, indoor/outdoor pools, tennis courts, and outdoor spa. The private boat dock on the property is in a deep channel, so you can launch a boat even when the lake is low. If you didn’t bring a boat, Lake Tahoe Keys Marina has you covered. Rent jet skis, power boats, pontoon boats, sail boats, and more. Charter a fishing boat in all seasons. Heavenly Mountain Resort is just 15 minutes away, and you can take a ride on the new gondola while you’re there. The summer months won’t leave you bored! Hike up glacier-carved slopes and find idyllic mountain meadows. When you want an upscale dining experience you won’t forget, go to Evan’s American Gourmet Café, just five minutes away. If you’re feeling lucky, head on over to the “Casino Corridor”—just six miles from the front door. With galleries galore downtown, you’re sure to find that special piece you can’t live without. No matter what brings you to South Lake Tahoe, this awesome house is the perfect mountain retreat!

In response to South Lake Tahoe County's ordinance on short term rentals, we are operating under STVR License #005610. As per the ordinance, this vacation rental cannot be used for any type of parties, including weddings and receptions. Maximum allowable City occupancy is 10 people and 4 cars; over occupancy will be subject to City citation/fine. Please note that we have a strict NO PARTY policy; failure to comply will result in eviction.

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey staff. Our calendar and rates are 100% accurate. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours each day with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data - HomeAway Software for Professionals. All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 24, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Very nice location. Clean, comfortable and very user friendly. We will come back.
Jul 2012
  • 1 of 20

Amenities

Tahoe Keys House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1456 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 2 Sofa Bed beds, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
58% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
3BR Alpine Lake BrinzerHaus, Private Hot Tub & Boat Dock, Tahoe Keys
average rating of 4.0 based on 32 reviews
San jose
4

Home away from home

  • 4 of 5

Property was fairly small compared to the pictures. But it was very intimate so made it all the better. The rooms were able to accomadate all our guests as well as the pull out bed in the living room.

The kitchen came fully equipped with all the essentials such as pans,pots, rice cooker, etc. they do come stocked with spices and condo mates so if you are worried about having to bring your own spices there will be no need too.

The bathrooms were nice and clean and also came with the essentials like shampoo, body wash, tissues and towels.

I would recommend this for travelers who are on a budget.

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Aptos, Ca (near Santa Cruz)
4

Clean and pleasant

  • 4 of 5

The good: Very clean, nice jacuzzi on deck with great view of the stars, friendly neighbors, well stocked kitchen, lots of little kid toys, light and pleasant and great communication with Turnkey management. The not so good: no blow dryer, (seems trivial but I stopped packing mine since EVERY other house we have rented has had one), could use a floor fan upstairs in the loft as it gets very very hot even with ceiling fan on (in all fairness we were there when it was in the 80-'s), and the back deck really really needs to be refinished....don't go out barefoot!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Robin, thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. That being said, we sincerely apologize for the condition of the deck and lack of blow dryer and fans. We appreciate you taking the time to leave this feedback because it helps us make the necessary updates to the home and what we provide for future guests, thank you again. You were wonderful guests to host and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Los Gatos, CA
4

Fun House

  • 4 of 5

We had a fun time staying in this house. Tahoe Keys is such a great spot. It's very close to ganbling, shopping mini-golf and all that Tahoe has to offer, which is a lot. The beauty of this area is indescribable. The house itself is layed out nicely for two couples or a small family. The bedroom loft with it's own bathroom is large, but has no privacy. It has a king bed. The two downstairs bedrooms are small with a bathroom adjacent to them. There arectwin beds in one room and a small double bed in the other. This was tough on my six foot tall husband. The house is very clean, but dated. The bathrooms especially could use some updating. There are plenty of towels, but they are quite well used and unattractive.lots of bathroom products are available.

The house is extremely well equipped. The dishes, utensils, appliances are all in working order and there is every small appliance imagineable. There are even tons of spices- very unusual for a rental.

The location is lovely with views of the mountains, which still had snow. We had a boat and the dock was very convenient, although the house is way back from the entrance and it took some time to not get lost. We didn't see any instructions on how to get to the house from the entrance to the Keys. The biggest negative of the house is the water condition on the canal. It is at a dead end so the water is murky and icky. The jacuzzi is heaven. Too much chlorine, but simply magnificenrpt on our clear nights. There is a strict 10:00 curfew for its use though. The outdoor area is in need of updating, with peeling wood and a rundown deck. But it was still nice to enjoy.

Warning: there is no air conditioning or fans, except in the loft. It was in the high 80's when we were there, so this was a bit uncomfortable if we were home in the afternoon.

All in all, we had a great stay and Turnkey was a wonderful rental agency to work with. They were prompt with info and very easy to work with.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi! Thanks so much for the review and the kind words. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! That being said, we really appreciate the great feedback. I will certainly communicate this to our team, and hopefully we can update the outdoor area and the chlorine levels in the jacuzzi. You were absolutely perfect guests, and we really do appreciate you treating our home as if it were your own. Please come back and visit anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice airy escape

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house is exactly as described and pictured: A decent size, nice space, great dining table, largely open (note that the master suite is an enormous loft). Nicest rental house hot tub I've seen. Yes, it has some personality from the personal effects.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks Matthew! You were great guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Too personal

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

In today's home rental environment - with the likes of both home away and Airbnb, we were really shocked at how "personal" this rental property was, to the extent that it was spooky. all cabinets were filled with toys and picture frames (all very old) were sprawled across the entire property so much so that you feel like you're staying in a grandparents' home, with them having passed away, and hence the space. Bedsheets were dated and musky, curtains were tacky and all made of polyester, blinds were broken and the couch worn out and in need of a wash. Overall the property is outdated, bedrooms very dated, and the only saving grace was the kitchen, AND the fact that the TurnKey staff were SO professional and VERY helpful (especially Nicole); they were constantly available to provide help and guidance.

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Charlene, thank you so much for taking the time to write us. Your feedback is crucial and we couldn't do it without you. We sincerely apologize about the "vibe" of the house. Some guests like things a little more comfortable that others but we do plan on making some changes in that regard. We are also making upgrades to most of the other things you mentioned. We are so glad that you had a good experience with the TurnKey team, especially Nicole! You were great guests and we hope you'll consider us again in the future. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fun At the Keys

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great Location. Everything you need! Hot tub was great!

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Carrie! Gotta love that hot tub, right? You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties