Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Comfortable condo with filtered lake views.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 1,248 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

This 2 bedroom Lake Village condo has a lake view from the living room deck. With 1.5 baths, the condo comfortably sleeps 4, although there is room for 6. There is a queen in the master bedroom and two twins in the second bedroom. A futon in the dining area handles the overflow. The condo has 2 stories with several stairs leading to the front door. Amenities include flat screen TV in the living room, premium movie channels, WIFI, and a gas bbq.

Lake Village backs to the national forest with recreational trails. The complex is on the Nevada side of the casino area within approximately one mile. The local beaches are close by as well as the Edgewood Golf Course. The Heavenly gondola is within 1 mile. Available at the Lake Village Clubhouse, the amenities include an outdoor heated pool in the summer months, a Jacuzzi, dry sauna, a BBQ area and children’s playground area. This condo is approximately 1250 square feet. Unfortunately, this condo is no longer pet friendly.

Permit # 05-091

More Details

Property Manager
Lake Tahoe Lodging Company
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2017

Amenities

Round Hill Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1248 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • roller blading
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • tennis

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

38% Complete
15% Complete
23% Complete
15% Complete
7% Complete
Comfortable condo with filtered lake views.
average rating of 3.6153846 based on 13 reviews
Newbury, NH
1

Stay Away!

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Sheets were clean otherwise a dreadful experience. Arrived to a Carbon Monoxide alarm buzzing, an empty fire extinguisher, table sticky, rugs with bits, spider webs, dust and mold in corners, bits floating in toilet and more. Mgt company took away carbon monoxide alarm. 2 days later addressed the fire extinguisher but refused calls and poor to respond. Manager was on "all-day conference calls" for several days and never called us back. Property not bad but management company was terrible. No partial refunds even offered as of now, despite requests! Worst rental we have ever had through VRBO. Question the legality of this rental and firm. Definitely not as advertised.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're sorry for your experience, but after listening to all the phone calls and looking at all the entry code access, it seems there were quite a few responses to you. We sent a handyman and a staffer over to address your many concerns, all to no avail. We did not find any mold. We have given you a refund on the cleaning. As far as the legality of the rental and our firm, the rental has a valid business license which is posted right next to the front door. The Lake Tahoe Lodging Company has been in business for over 40 years. Our information, with our business license number, is also posted next to the front door. The unit is as advertised. It is a moderate unit that is moderately priced in Lake Village. There are several images that show pretty much everything, so it is difficult to understand where the confusion comes from.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pflugerville, TX
2

Tahoe Lake Village Condo

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were in Zephyr Cove for a July mini family reunion. I realize this is a very busy time for rentals and their housekeeping staff, but we were disappointed in several aspects of the cleanliness/upkeep of the condo. Although it appeared clean on the surface, there were bottle caps, chips, popcorn, etc. under the counters in the kitchen/hallway area, and there was a sticky red residue on some of the kitchen cabinet doors. Only two of the four burners on the stove could be used because something had been spilled on the stove and attempting to use those burners set off the fire alarm. The fire extinguisher had also expired. A number of light bulbs were burned out, and one of the twin beds was very unstable. Because it was unusually warm in the afternoons and evenings, we opened as many windows as possible and were appalled at the huge spider webs between the windows and the screens. Also, some of the windows were missing screens altogether, and some of the blinds did not work/could not be raised and lowered to block the afternoon sun. There were wet sheets and towels in the dryer and the dishwasher was almost full of clean dishes when we arrived. There were six remotes for the television with no specific instructions about how to use them. The rental company was very apologetic and sent a maintenance man over to fix as many of the problems as possible. In addition, the condo next door was being renovated and there were hammers pounding most of each weekday, and windows had to be closed to keep the sawdust out. As a family, we spent most of our days away from the condo. We enjoyed the Dixie II dinner cruise, a fishing expedition, hiked, swam in the lake and the pool, went horseback riding and took a hayride to a wonderful cookout dinner, rode the gondolas to the top of Heavenly and spent the afternoon navigating fun and challenging ropes courses, and soaked in fabulous sunsets. I think the condo has pluses, but I can't recommend it under the circumstances.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're sorry for the condition of the condo. We are addressing the blinds, windows and screens. We have had newer housekeepers who obviously need more training.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Westwood/Brentwood
3

Good for what we needed

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We needed a place nearby just to sleep at night. We stayed over 4th of July week, so it was expensive -- but everywhere is expensive that week. It was clean. Beds were ok. Noise from Hwy 50 could be heard in the master with windows open -- and Windows needed to be open because it was hot. All in all, I would stay here again if I needed a place in the area.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Littleton, CO
5

vacation condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

cozy comfortable unit with lots of room and everything you need to have a pleasant stay, the clubhouse & pool are excellent! the entrance is steep, but wasn't a problem for anyone in our party.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: Lake Tahoe Lodging Company
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Moreno valley, CA
4

beautiful place to stay but. ..

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful condo, beautiful view. I only had some problems with the people in the office at Lake Village. They said 14 yr old can be in the pool and rec center by themselves but when our kids got there that were 14 and older they would tell our kids they had to leave because they didn't have an adult with them. They said we couldn't play tennis because the courts were wet (which they weren't by the way) they said we couldn't play with a ball in the pool or a squirt gun. They were very anal on a lot of things and it just was not necessary they just need to relax a little bit.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi. We're sorry to hear that about your experience with Lake Village and the pool. But to be clear, the issue was with Lake Village? We don't manage the complex or the pool but it sounds like it was a bit of a confusing situation. We'd like to give them a call so we can inform our guests better in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sacramento , CA
4

Nice place to relaz

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The cabin is very comfortable. the rooms are on the top floor and living area and kitchen are on the first floor. the kitchen is well stocked but remember you spices for cooking.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: Lake Tahoe Lodging Company
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees