Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

GREAT LOCATION AND DECOR!! 1650 SF 3/2 GAS FIREPLACE IN THE TREES WALK IN CANYON

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,650 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

FOREST WILDLIFE VIEWING / HIKE INTO CANYON PLAYSET/FIREPIT

EXCELLENT LOCATION & DECOR!!! TONGUE & GROOVE CEILINGS , RED CEDAR CLOSETS. GREAT CANYON VIEWS LOTS OF WILDLIFE AND BIRDS. YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED HERE!!

AWESOME 1650 SF 3 Bedroom/ 2 Bath Cabin located overlooking Dutton Canyon in Twincreek Village. We are about 3 miles off the Highway (3 miles to City Market/Walmart) and 6 miles to downtown. We have an unfettered view of the canyon below and sit on a corner where deer and other wildlife naturally travel to get to the canyon below. Gas grill and patio seating on the deck OVERLOOKING THE CANYON!

Please watch your children around the canyon. Steep terrain can be dangerous and you accept all inherent risks for use of playground equipment and local terrain . Also we recommend children be supervised in and around the canyon in all seasons, be aware of wildlife!!!

WIFI

Satellite w LOCAL CHANNELS

Gas Fireplace IN SEASON (Sept-March)

Wood floors and T & G ceilings throughout with larger rugs. Decor is updated cabin style with granite countertops. There is a gas fireplace in the living room . Large dining area seats 8 and breakfast bar seating is for two.

We try to make sure that most all you need is there you can leave cooking oils ,spices, in the store or at home. If you stay with us for a week you might need to buy toilet paper, for a weekend you might not.There are ample blankets, sheets, and towels, for all. We are constantly updating and upgrading our home this summer in 2017 any time we have vacancy we will be adding to the tongue and groove walls !!

There should be dish washing soap under the sink and laundry soap and dryer sheets in the laundry. We provide liquid soap at all sinks and in the showers.

We have standard and espresso coffee makers. There is a 4 slice toaster, blender, crock pot, roasting pan, baking sheets and supplies. Blender and mixer. The kitchen is well appointed please contact us in advance if you have any special request. If you cant find it it it must be somewhere!!

We PRIDE ourselves on cleanliness home is always spotless we are pretty diligent about making sure our guests are cozy, comfortable, and safe (when we come home we like to KNOW the place is clean). We are in one of the better established and sought after areas of Pagosa Lakes, there is no highway traffic, and the area is generally quiet. You can take a walk or bike in the area or hike directly into the canyon from our property. There is a play set on site if you have little ones.

There are a king in the master (bathroom has jetted tub) and a queen bed in the other 2 bedrooms on a single level, with newer high quality mattresses. Our rates are based on an occupancy of 6 or less. We have a full size washer and dryer, and a mud room in the entry, there is also a mud/snow brush right at the entry to clean off before you enter the porch. There are two bike hooks on the porch to your upper left.

There is ample ski storage on the porch as you enter to your right. Although we have been renting our home as a 3 bed /2 bath for only a little while we regularly also rent our home as a 4bed/ 3 bath if you would like to see additional reviews (see listing 474825). We are seasoned vacation renters and we know what we would like to see when we rent a home!

3 Bedrooms

1- King

2 -Queen Bedrooms

Baths

Master Bath

Shower, Whirlpool Tub, 2 sinks

Bath 2

Shower/Tub Combo

1 Sink

KITCHEN

Seating for 2 at the breakfast bar, 8 at the dining table

Kitchen Island

Our security deposit is fully refundable and covers damages and excessive cleaning at $25 an hour over 4 hours. You treat our house nice, we treat you nice :). Deposits are generally returned in 5 business days.

Check out 10AM !!

More Details

Owner
Ken Bowles
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 15, 2017

About Ken Bowles

Our family of four has lived here pretty much full time since 2007. Although we love to spend time here our responsibilities no longer allow us to stay full time in Pagosa. It is a great place to live, chill, and play. Our children have and do enjoy it immensely here and their playground is right out the door. As adults my wife and I have been able to pursue our outdoor passions, hiking, biking, skiing, climbing, hunting, and fishing are never far away and we have been blessed to be able to share them with our children. It's great to be able to pack up and go take a dip in the river or soak in the springs. We will continue to enjoy the area as much as we can, and spend time at our home in Albuquerque, or nearby as required when our home is occupied. We hope that no matter where you stay, enjoy your time here, life is short, and time in places like these is precious.

Ken Bowles purchased this cabin in 2005

Why Ken Bowles chose Pagosa Lakes

We chose Pagosa Springs due to it's beauty, out of the way location, many outdoor attractions and HUGE amounts of snow. We chose a double corner lot in Twincreek Village , quiet enough to take a walk, see lots of wildlife, and enjoy a coffee or a beer on the deck. We wanted a place to raise our children that was somewhat insulated from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We chose right. We hope to pass this on to our children and that they feel the same as we do.

What makes this cabin unique

Our home is clean, well appointed, well stocked, and well furnished. We offer a cabinesque feel, a great view and a quiet area with a little room . We try to keep everything up to date and in excellent condition for our guests (and ourselves). You can sit on the back deck or front porch, take a hike or a walk right out the front door.

Amenities

Twin Creek Village Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1650 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Master Bath has two sinks, jetted tub and shower, granite countertops. Bathroom Two has tub/shower combo, one sink, and granite countertops.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
  • Master Bed has King Size Log Bed, Chest, Armoire, and Hooks to Hang Clothes. Bedroom 2 has Queen Size Bed, Chest, Nitestand, Lingerie Chest in Closet, Hooks on Wall Bedroom 3 has Queen Size Bed, Chest and Nitestands, Hooks to Hang Clothes
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

GREAT LOCATION AND DECOR!! 1650 SF 3/2 GAS FIREPLACE IN THE TREES WALK IN CANYON
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews
2

Good House but not so good experience after leaving

  • 2 of 5

We reserved this place and the owner was quite communicative in the reservation process. After the payment was accepted and reservation was confirmed, the owner gave us a proposition if we could stay as his other property(766916) as the owner was residing on this one. The other property was bigger than this one and was more costlier too. But to the owner's credit he offered that with the same booking price as this one.

We accepted his offer as it was short trip(2 days) for us and we just needed a place to spend the evening & night.

About the property 766916, very spacious & upgraded house with a beautiful view of the mountains.

Now the problem started after 3 days we left, I asked for the refund of the deposit fee. I get response back from the owner that they haven't finished cleaning yet as the Kitchen area was pretty dirty and said he would deduct some fixed amount from my deposit fee. Owner wasn't happy with not washing the dishes before we left, not cleaning the stove top & staining some kitchen towels.

I agree we used all the utensil and put them up in sink to wash(we didn't had time on check out day to put them in dishwasher). But well we are already paying a fixed amount as clean up fees while booking. And all other parts of the house was kept clean. In fact there was no communication on this from the owner until I reached out for refund.

Then after 2 days when the owner processed the refunded, he had deducted 25% towards cleaning & lost key. Well we never used the house key as we were using the garage door to go in/out and he never said anything about the keys in his initial email. He sends some pictures of the stove top & utensils on the sink, saying this is why the deposit amount was deducted . The deducted amount isn't bigger deal for me but I didn't find it ethical to deduct from deposit fee when we are already paying cleaning fees while booking. I have the feeling it was my mistake to take the option of switching to the bigger house with same price as this is how at the end we paid the difference amount .

2 stars just for the property, could have been 4-5 if experience with Owner had been better.

No complaints about the house, it has everything you want but look out for your Deposit fee.

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Future Guest: Please keep in mind we have had over 30 guests in our home in 2016 alone. This is the ONLY poor review we have ever had. We upgraded these guests to a larger home with a mountain view as we were staying in this home and did not want to move.They also asked for a late check out which we granted at no charge (4 hours they asked for 6 hours to start). Upon arrival to clean the kitchen was UNSPEAKABLE. We could not have accepted guests that evening and we denied overflow guests the following evening as we were not done cleaning. We have never seen anything like like this in 4 years of hosting let alone in 2 nights. We try really hard to provide and excellent experience for our guests,however, we rated these guests generously at 3 stars for cleanliness (in consideration of other owners) and they immediately retaliated with the above review. I would not accept them as guests again. We rarely take any deposit money for any reason and carefully consider what is appropriate. We charged an extra $85 for the extra cleaning which was far LESS than I SHOULD HAVE charged for the condition of the home. We can guarantee you our home is exceptionally clean, and our home will be stunning and accommodating as are we. Thank you for considering our home. Ken & Anita
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful property with great scenery

  • 5 of 5

We had the best vacation ever here at this cabin The views from the deck are amazing town is close food us close everything was close cabin is tucked away under the beautiful trees in a very nice neighborhood I wld recommend thus cabin to anyone traveling to pagosa such a beautiful place ..thanks ken

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Nathan Thank you so much for choosing our place to stay and leaving our cabin in excellent condition. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you back! Ken & Anita
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Home to Stay

  • 5 of 5

7 adults and 2 kids

We all got excited as soon as we entered the door... The pictures on the website does not justify how awesome the house is! Very clean! Very spacious! Very relaxing place to stay . . .

Best location ... near to the lake, Walmart and pagosa downtown.

My friends favorite was the kitchen very useful... Working kitchen ❤️

My favorite was the playground where my kids enjoyed very much and the deer walking around eating leaves. 😀😃

We will be back for sure!

And we will recommend your place to our friends. Ken is very helpful with everything.

We also love the family pictures around the house it's feels like home. 🍁🍂🍃

We love this house ❤️❤️❤️

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderfull time!!!!

  • 5 of 5

My family had a great time and the home provided everything we needed and more!!! The beds, linens, kitchen, fireplace, grill - were all GREAT!!!! Nice and peaceful area, but close to Pagosa Springs! We look forward to our next stay there!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Anniversary Get Away

  • 5 of 5

This was a perfect spot to enjoy nature and relax in the mountains. The home was comfortable and had everything we needed. We did miss, at first, not having cable or satellite TV but found we got along very nicely without it. We were close enough to town to enjoy the springs and the many coffee spots. We did not do all the outdoor activities available but would be fun for active families. All in all, a great time!

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying in our home. We appreciate your positive review. I am sorry you were disappointed in the lack of satellite, however, we do stream Netflix and Amazon Prime. I am glad I was able to help you to use them during your stay, and we appreciate your comments. Thank You Ken & Anita Bowles
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

1st Annual Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Very pretty home. Very clean. Easy access. Nice porch on the back. Plenty of space.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Durango CO
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Fairfield Pagosa
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Boss Hoggs, etc.
Nearest Ski
25 Miles
Wolf Creek
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Twin Creek Village Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
SPECIAL EARLY SUMMER !!
May 30 2017 - Jun 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
$999
 
 
4th of July Week
Jun 29 2017 - Jul 10 2017
4 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
High Summer Season
Jul 11 2017 - Aug 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
 
 
Labor Day 2017
Aug 31 2017 - Sep 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 17 2017 - Nov 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$300
$1,800
 
 
Xmas 2017
Dec 15 2017 - Dec 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
New Years 2017
Dec 27 2017 - Jan 2 2018
6 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$175
$1,050
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $350
Tax Rate 8.8%

Stays cancelled within 60 days of the reservation are non-refundable.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable