Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Spacious 4 bedroom condo in the quiet area of Lake Village

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

Giving the impression of a split level home, the main entry has several steps to a landing, with a short stairway to the main living area and a short stairway to the middle level with the majority of the bedrooms. The main living has a step down to a large living area, with lots of comfortable seating, a 54" flat screen tv, and rock gas fireplace. Large windows provide lots of light and views of the trees.

Next is the dining area with a table that seats 8 and then the large U shaped kitchen, complete with new appliances and lots of counter space. A small den with extra seating and a work space is next to the kitchen and leads to the deck in the back, where the gas BBQ is for convenience.

Down the stairway to the middle level with three bedrooms, the master bedroom with a gas fireplace and a private bath, a second bedroom with a queen, and a third bedroom with two twins. A second bath is in the hall. Down the stairs again to the fourth bedroom with two pyramid bunksets, a tv, and a bath. The bunksets have a double on the bottom and a twin on the top. It's a perfect place for the kids. The double car garage is also on the lower level.

Amenities include washer/dryer, WIFI, 54" flat screen tv, ipod docking station, DVD player, second tv in the kids bunkroom, gas BBQ, double car garage, two extra parking spaces in the lot. Common area amenities include a year round hot tub, dry sauna, an outdoor heated pool in the summer months, BBQ area, children's playground area, and tennis courts. No pets allowed. The Lake Village Clubhouse provides free WiFi to guests. This property is approximately 2100 square feet.

More Details

Property Manager
Lake Tahoe Lodging Company
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2017

Amenities

Round Hill Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 2 Queen beds, 4 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

Spacious 4 bedroom condo in the quiet area of Lake Village
average rating of 3.7142856 based on 7 reviews
New York, NY
3

Improvements needed

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was nicer than the photos. However, pots and pans were lacking desperately, the snow outside was not removed off of the steps and decks making it a very unsafe walk up, the garage door wouldn't work, the neighbors were absolutely rude and wrote the word ******* on my car for some apparent reason. I know it was the neighbors. I confronted them.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Lake Tahoe Lodging Company
Owner's Response: Wow. That does not sound like it was a good weekend. We apologize that it wasn't a better experience. We wish you would have called us about the garage door and the snow on the steps, so we could have solved those issues for you. We appreciate knowing about the pots and pans, we'll pass that on to the owners. As for the neighbors, we have never had this type of problem before so we don't know if they are locals or just visiting.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great friends= A great trip Tahoe

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It's located in a great area. Very close to all attractions. We all enjoyed our stay at the lodge but the dryer wasn't not functional and couple light bulbs were out. The sectional sofa is a little uncomfortable. It's about that time to replace. Overall it kept us warm from the cold.

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Needs some updating and maintenance

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property was serviceable and overall we enjoyed our stay but there were noteable issues, definitely enough that we wouldn't choose to stay there again: - The walkway to the door was not shoveled when we arrived. My friend bruised his shins falling through the snow trying to get up the stairs to the door. - There was garbage in the garage from previous guests that had not been taken out - The sponges by the kitchen sink had stuff growing on them. We had to purchase our own. - The dryer was not functioning; very frustrating after being out in the snow all day. - The living room furniture was very old and the couch had broken springs and you fell right into it. Not comfortable. - The office lost my rental agreement and required me to send it to them a second time on checkin day before giving me the access code.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Lake Tahoe Lodging Company
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Montebello, CA
5

Cozy and Comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Stayed here for Christmas weekend in 2015. We were a group of 12 people including 4 kids. There was enough bedding and living space. Enough kitchen utensils for cooking. We forgot to carry coffee, but a couple of bags were stocked in kitchen. I loved it, I did not have to go out in cold ! Only problem was with hot water on last day when everyone wanted to take shower in the morning. Could upgrade/replace the water heater

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: Lake Tahoe Lodging Company
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Yakima, WA
3

Lake Village Condo Review Summer 2015

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

While we had a very nice time in Tahoe, the condo did not meet my expectations. For the money, I did not expect to find the unit as worn out as this one was. The furnishings were a mish-mash of pieces. My brother thought that they might have been purchased in a garage sale. The cabinets were quite battered. I imagine that keeping a rental like this one in Tahoe is challenging, but I expected better. On the positive side, the resort's pool area/tennis courts/rec building are very nice. Resort's location is very good with much better access to the casinos than staying in the highly traffic volume of South Lake Tahoe.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so sorry to hear you were unhappy with the furnishings in the condo. Some are fairly worn, but some are also quite nice. It is a good location.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dublin,ca
3

Not so Great

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We booked this house in the last minute. It is too pricy. The house is little dark and doesn't have some really basic stuff.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: Lake Tahoe Lodging Company
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties