Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Mountain home made for the family to gather in comfortable style

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,850 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 14

The comfort level of this home will be evident the minute you open the front door. The downstairs has a large living area with beamed ceilings, large flat screen tv, and large rock fireplace (gas, not wood burning). Next to the living room is the pool table, the kitchen, and the dining area. A small family room with a second gas fireplace is adjacent, perfect for those who want the quiet conversation. There is also a bedroom with a queen bed and bath downstairs for those who have problems with stairs. A half bath is located off the living room. This home is approximately 2850 square feet. Permit #05-291

Upstairs are five more bedrooms and two more baths. One bedroom has two bunk sets, one has a king, one has two doubles, and two bedrooms have a queen each.

On the back deck sits the hot tub under a gazebo with an extra covered section for friends to hang out in. A dining set and gas bbq is also on the deck. The house also provides a washer/dryer, WIFI, a one car garage. Parking for 3 cars only. WIFI is a free service to our guests. Due to the mountainous region, we cannot guarantee WIFI. There will not be any refund for inability to connect.

Maximum occupancy 14 people.

More Details

Property Manager
Lake Tahoe Lodging Company
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2018

Amenities

Lower Kingsbury House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2850 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 24
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 1 King bed, 3 Queen beds, 2 Bunk beds, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
Mountain home made for the family to gather in comfortable style
average rating of 4.5 based on 14 reviews
Fresno, CA
5

Meadow Retreat

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house is very comfortable for large groups. We had 13 of us and the 6 bedrooms worked perfectly for us. The kitchen was stocked well with the necessities along with coffee & spices. The pool table has some wear & tear on it but it’s to be expected for a rental property. Some of the beds were hard and very boxed-spring bouncy but we all slept well for the 3 night stay. The backyard and spa was perfect, especially once it started snowing. This house is very nice and would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's always nice when someone says they would 'stay here again'. We try to provide a good experience for our guests. But the Meadow Retreat is a great house for groups and well located. Just to let you know, the owner has approved re-felting the pool table. We should be able to get that done this spring, so when you come back, it will be ready. Thanks for taking the time to let us know what you think about the house.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego
2

Great Location not so great property

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location of the property was great as was the neighborhood but as soon as we showed up we were locked out for 45 minutes because the code did not work. There was trash still outside from the previous guests and the water in the kitchen would not work and if you were sold on the pool table at this property good luck because the felt had holes in it and only one pool stick was usable. During summer the upstairs rooms are very hot and hard to sleep in not to mention the beds are horrible except for the one towards the front of the house (master). I expected more for the price and probably wont be using VRBO next time, I will try another lodging site.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're sorry you were unhappy with the property. The code did not work as the previous guest unplugged the hub and it had to reset. But if you were so unhappy why did you ask for an additional 4 hours for a late check out? It was hot, we were all experiencing the same heat. We did send a plumber out for the water problem and he did not find any issue. But we will get the pool sticks restocked. Thanks for letting us know.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Jose, CA
5

Our family loved this property!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Let's start off by saying booking this place was really easy! Our family fell in love with this property at Meadow Retreat! The place was clean, very nice and kept up well. The snow season made the backyard that much more fun because the kids were able to sled. The place is big enough for multi family (such as ours). I will definitely be booking this again in the summer time

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: Lake Tahoe Lodging Company
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego, CA
2

2/10-2/12 stay

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The stay was all around not as great as I would hope. The first night the power was off and the house was absolutely freezing and pitch black. After 4-5 hours and talking with 4-5 different representatives I was finally able to get moved to a smaller house. Also the upper toilet was disgusting. Every time it was flushed it smelled terrible and looked like a foul substance was coming from the upper bowl. It honestly appeared like someone upper decked, pooped in the upper bowl. Really grossed out and not happy with this. After talking to representatives regarding this and about switching houses I was told a refund would be applied to my account. I have called in and have not received a rerurn call from "Sandy" who is supposed to be assisting with this matter. I left a message but have still not received a response. Overall the customer service has been nice when I can get someone on the phone but lots of false promises appear to be made and I have not had a single person return my call after being told multiple times they would. Pretty disappointed with the service.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ryan, we returned numerous calls to you, that's why we had so many conversations. Although it did seem we had the same conversation over and over again. The entire stateline area had a power outage, from the lake to the ridge. As you know we were finally able to move you to another property that had electricity and the next day you wanted to return to the larger property once power was restored. We had to wait until after your stay to credit your account which we did. In regards to housekeeping, the house was used as a training exercise the same day, checked by several people, so we know it was clean. What happened once your group arrived, we can't say.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Angeles, CA
5

Great property for large groups!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This property is very comfortable for large groups (children included). Everyone will have more than enough space to be comfortable. The pool table is a big plus! Location is very convenient as well. Overall, it was the perfect home to spend a family vacation!

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlevoix, MI
5

Awesome Stay!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Awesome house with all the essentials! Hot tub, coffee maker! Could have used a better sound system.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees