Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Mountain home made for the family to gather in comfortable style

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,850 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 16

Up the walkway and through the front door. The downstairs has a large living area with beamed ceilings, large flat screen tv, and large rock fireplace. Next to the living room is the pool table, the kitchen, and the dining area. A small family room with a second fireplace is adjacent, perfect for those who want the quiet conversation. There is also a bedroom with a queen bed and bath downstairs for those who have problems with stairs. A half bath is located off the living room. This home is approximately 2850 square feet.

Upstairs are five more bedrooms and two more baths. One bedroom has two bunk sets, one has a king, one has two doubles, and two bedrooms have a queen each.

On the back deck sits the hot tub under a gazebo with an extra covered section for friends to hang out in. A dining set and gas bbq is also on the deck. The house also provides a washer/dryer, WIFI, a two car garage. WIFI is a free service to our guests. Due to the mountainous region, we cannot guarantee WIFI. There will not be any refund for inability to connect.

More Details

Property Manager
Lake Tahoe Lodging Company
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 23, 2017

Amenities

Lower Kingsbury House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2850 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • 1 King bed, 3 Queen beds, 2 Bunk beds, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

Mountain home made for the family to gather in comfortable style
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 12 reviews
San Jose, CA
5

Our family loved this property!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Let's start off by saying booking this place was really easy! Our family fell in love with this property at Meadow Retreat! The place was clean, very nice and kept up well. The snow season made the backyard that much more fun because the kids were able to sled. The place is big enough for multi family (such as ours). I will definitely be booking this again in the summer time

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Lake Tahoe Lodging Company
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego, CA
2

2/10-2/12 stay

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The stay was all around not as great as I would hope. The first night the power was off and the house was absolutely freezing and pitch black. After 4-5 hours and talking with 4-5 different representatives I was finally able to get moved to a smaller house. Also the upper toilet was disgusting. Every time it was flushed it smelled terrible and looked like a foul substance was coming from the upper bowl. It honestly appeared like someone upper decked, pooped in the upper bowl. Really grossed out and not happy with this. After talking to representatives regarding this and about switching houses I was told a refund would be applied to my account. I have called in and have not received a rerurn call from "Sandy" who is supposed to be assisting with this matter. I left a message but have still not received a response. Overall the customer service has been nice when I can get someone on the phone but lots of false promises appear to be made and I have not had a single person return my call after being told multiple times they would. Pretty disappointed with the service.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ryan, we returned numerous calls to you, that's why we had so many conversations. Although it did seem we had the same conversation over and over again. The entire stateline area had a power outage, from the lake to the ridge. As you know we were finally able to move you to another property that had electricity and the next day you wanted to return to the larger property once power was restored. We had to wait until after your stay to credit your account which we did. In regards to housekeeping, the house was used as a training exercise the same day, checked by several people, so we know it was clean. What happened once your group arrived, we can't say.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Angeles, CA
5

Great property for large groups!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This property is very comfortable for large groups (children included). Everyone will have more than enough space to be comfortable. The pool table is a big plus! Location is very convenient as well. Overall, it was the perfect home to spend a family vacation!

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlevoix, MI
5

Awesome Stay!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Awesome house with all the essentials! Hot tub, coffee maker! Could have used a better sound system.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oakland, CA
4

Meadow Retreat

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Over all we really enjoyed our stay. We had very minor issues like the water in the fridge not working, the dishwasher didn't work, and a lot of lightbulbs were out. Other than that we had a fantastic time. The house was very pretty and fit all of easily and comfortably. The hot tub was great!

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
forest hill, CA
5

Mreadow Retreat

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice place, nice location.

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable