Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

3BR, 3BA Gulf-View Beach House – Walk to the Beach from a Great Location!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,300 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

Bring a group of up to 10 to this recently remodeled 3BR, 3BA beach house in Port A, with a view of the Gulf from not one, but two sprawling decks! Take a 2-minute stroll to the beach anytime you’d like, then drive just a few minutes into downtown Port A for dinner.

INSIDE THE BEACH HOUSE

Park up to 4 vehicles in the driveway and enter the beach house on the lower level. On your right, stairs lead to the main living area, which boasts an open floor plan with a sofa, two recliners, and a large flat screen TV. Huge windows flood the entire room with natural light.

Nearby, the dining area has seating for 8, plus space for 3 more at the breakfast bar in the kitchen. Speaking of the kitchen: this fully equipped space has acres of counter space and all the dishes and cookware you need to cook for a group.

In the mood to grill? There is a large Weber charcoal grill just outside!

There are 2 bedrooms on the lower level and one more on the main floor. The huge master bedroom – located downstairs – has a king-size bed and a flat-screen TV. Its attached, remodeled master bath has a huge subway-tiled walk-in shower.

The 2nd bedroom – also downstairs – has two twin-over-twin bunk beds, sleeping 4 total. The guest bathroom on this floor has a tub with a showerhead.

Upstairs on the main floor, you’ll find a large 3rd bedroom with a flat screen TV, 2 queen size beds, and one twin bed (sleeps 5 total). This room connects to a bathroom with a handicap-accessible shower/tub combo and double sinks.

Outdoor space is plentiful at our beach house, including a partially covered patio you can enjoy in any weather and, best of all, a rooftop deck with a stunning view of Port A and the Gulf just beyond!

THE LOCATION

The central location of this beach house can’t be beat. It’s just a 2-minute walk to the Gulf beach and 5 minutes from downtown Port A. Need supplies for your home cooked meal? Family Center IGA is just 5 minutes away by car.

Take one of the many fishing excursions, and have Castaways Seafood Grill cook up your catch. Rally the kids for the Red Dragon Pirate Cruise, complete with singing, dancing, sword fighting and more! Hikers and wildlife lovers won’t want to miss the Port Aransas Nature Preserve, also just a short drive away.

You’ll love having a comfy, classic beach house to come home to at the end of the day – and don’t miss sunset from the rooftop deck!

The short term permit number is 252147

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2017

Amenities

Port Aransas House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 5 Twin beds, 2 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Attractions:
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

3BR, 3BA Gulf-View Beach House – Walk to the Beach from a Great Location!
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 18 reviews
5

Port A Winter Beach Trip

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 6 had a wonderful stay at this home in Port A around Christmas! It was clean, comfortable, spacious, and a great location. The kitchen was well stocked with all we needed. It is only a short walk to beach.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Thanksgiving at the Beach

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 6 had a wonderful stay at this home

In Port A for Thanksgiving! It was clean, comfortable, spacious, and a great location. The kitchen was stocked with all we needed to make a Thanksgiving meal away from home (after a trip to local grocery store for food, of course :)).

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Antonio, TX
4

Great near the beach rental...

  • 4 of 5

Property is located within a couple minutes of the beach, restaurants, and harbor. Great layout for multiple families with kids as it sleeps a dozen or more. A few too many steps for older folks. Well equipped house, several TV's for those who don't like the beach. Great kitchen layout...Overall, a very nice property for the money.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great beach getaway

  • 5 of 5

What a great place for our two trip with two families (6 kids total). The bunkroom was so fun the kids, the outdoor amentities were great (wraparound deck with comfy furniture, roof top deck, and downstairs patio). The new outdoor shower with hot water was a very nice touch! There are two different sizes of charcoal grills which were nice - just have to be prepared for charcoal and not gas. Our only complaint was the fridge - it did not get very cold. The freezer worked great, but we needed to use coolers with ice for the drinks we watned to stay really nice and cold. Even so, we will definitely come back. Was a great location and house for our family vaction.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Matt, Thanks so much for the kind words. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! You were absolutely perfect guests, and we're looking forward to next time. Come back and visit anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Shellie L

  • 5 of 5

House was fantastic! We were more than comfortable with 2 families (4 adults, 5 kids & our dog). The house was exactly like the pictures, and more than spacious! My only suggestions to make it better would be to update the washer & dryer (they are extremely noisy) and possibly look into getting the water pressure improved in the master bathroom. All in all though, we had a fabulous time during our stay and the house made it even better with the amount of room it offers. We would definitely stay there again, thank you so much!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Shellie, Thanks so much for the kind words. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Also, thanks so much for the great feedback. I will certainly pass this information along to our team to see if we can work on getting some of these items updated for future stays. You were absolutely perfect guests, and we loved having you! Please come back and visit anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
san jose,ca
4

overall pretty good

  • 4 of 5

First of all the property was very clean. We are avid vacation home renters and this place was at the top of our list for cleanliness.

The 'updates' were baths (nice and open) , new floor etc. Maybe a new fridge. The decorating was nice and beachy.

The kids loved the bunk beds.

Decent location, neighbors were very nice.

Issues:

Turnkey kept sending me an app to open so I could get the combo # for the door, even though I had explained that the app was not opening on my phone. I was able to get help pretty quickly but it took a few times for them to get it right.

The dryer squealed like a cat was inside.

The microwave was tilted forward and felt like it could slide out at any time.

Had to move 2 wooden deck chairs to the side because they were broken, one I sat in and immediately fell back and hit the railing with my head.

To go to the beach you have to go back up to the main street and then around and walk to the beach.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties