Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2BR Cute Alpine Cottage, Hot Tub, 1 min to Skiing, 5 min to Heavenly Village

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 816 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

This cute, newly remodeled 2BR themed alpine cozy cottage has a private hot tub and is ideally located on a quiet lane cul de sac, minutes from skiing, shopping, restaurants, hiking, and water sports on Lake Tahoe. The theme of the living and dining area brings out the nature of Late Tahoe. Enter the main living area, where you’ll find a gas fireplace, large 50” flat screen TV with satellite and Blu-Ray player, and a sectional sofa that seats 6. Themed with bears and nature décor accents. Can you find all the bears? You’ll love the views of the forest through the large window. Step into the fully-equipped kitchen, which features granite counter-tops and a beautiful tile back splash. The dining area seats 8 at a beautiful rustic wood table. Walk through the sliding glass doors to the huge landscaped backyard. The master bedroom ( The Romantic Room ) ) features a classic 4-poster queen size bed with a 50 inch flat screen TV, while the guest room ( The Ski Room ) has a full sized bed and a forest view. The bathroom offers a shower/tub combo and granite counter-tops. The terraced back yard is one-of-a-kind; with inviting seating throughout and a gas grill - a great place to entertain! Enjoy the hot tub any time of year.

This cozy cottage is ideally located within minutes of Heavenly Mountain Resort. Enjoy world class skiing and snowboarding, or take a scenic ride on the Gondola. Nearby Adventure Mountain is loads of fun for the whole family with snowshoe trails and exciting sledding runs. For creative California cuisine, head over to Nepheles, Café Fiore or Freshies Restaurants or some of the other finest dining restaurants in Lake Tahoe. If you need supplies for the grill, a full-service grocery store is located nearby. Hiking enthusiasts won't want to miss the spectacular trails to Mt. Tallac or Eagle Lake. Other outdoor activities include hot air ballooning, horseback riding, mountain biking, kayaking and boating. Summer, spring, winter, or fall, you can try your luck at one of the many nearby casinos, including the new Hard Rock. No matter what your interests are, this alpine cottage is the perfect mountain retreat!

Please note: there are 2 air mattresses available in the home.

In response to South Lake Tahoe County's ordinance on short term rentals, we are operating under STVR License #006840. As per the ordinance, this vacation rental cannot be used for any type of parties, including weddings and receptions. Maximum allowable City occupancy is 4 people and 4 cars; over occupancy will be subject to City citation/fine. Please note that we have a strict NO PARTY policy; failure to comply will result in eviction. Street parking is not allowed any time of year as this is against local ordinance.

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We make it easy to stay with us—just drive up and enter with a unique lock code that works for your reservation only. We will notify you when early check-in/late check-outs are possible. Our properties come with shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We are available 24 hours a day with live help, just in case you need us. All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2018

Amenities

South Lake Tahoe Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 816 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • recreation center
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

55% Complete
34% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
2BR Cute Alpine Cottage, Hot Tub, 1 min to Skiing, 5 min to Heavenly Village
average rating of 4.394737 based on 38 reviews
,
5

Easy and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything was set up so well with clear instructions, and it made for a very comfortable stay. Lovely location, great yard, and so close to the lake for outings. Would love to come again.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2018
  • Stayed: September 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sonora, CA
5

Awesome Everything!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Easy check in. Great layout, clean, comfortable, awesome location! This cabin had everything we needed for our family; washer, dryer, kitchen stocked, blankets, pillows, towels, huge backyard, quiet neighborhood, grill, clean hot tub! Awesome location! Definitely will stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Small, clean & cute!

  • 4 of 5

The house was great, small but a very large back yard!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Best decision we’ve made yet!!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This home was the highlight of our vacation. Although there are some minor things I can pick and nag on, our overall experience was amazing. Getting into the home was a breeze, fire place was on waiting for us, decent amount of amenities. The day we arrived it had snowed about 3ft so we definitely got to experience why they recommend 4x4. If it wasn’t for the 4x4 truck we rented we would have never made it to the house.. my kids enjoyed the small slope of the driveway which allowed them to sled for hours on end and I enjoyed the security of having an enclosed back yard. Hot tub was amazing and clean we did have to contact turnkey for help with the television and for propane for the grill but they were very fast to get the local Tahoe maintenance man there to handle it all. Local snow plow came and did the driveway as soon as we arrived.. very fast and courteous service from everyone. One of my only complaints is the amount of animal hair in the couch and how dirty under neath the couch was. I did notice a “no animals on furniture sign” but was shocked to see how much animal fur, rubbish and even snack remnants were between the couch cusions (which I vacuumed up because I have three small children, we did not travel with an animal). Secondly the washer/dryer was my absolute least favorite. It is a half half unit so it washes and dries, but supposedly uses less energy to dry so it takes longer to dry a load... even after reading the written instructions left on how to use it it failed to dry anything I washed no matter how big or small the load.. resulting in me having to go to a laundry mat anyway... Overall we had a wonderful time, enjoyed the coziness of this house and the convenience to heavenly village (and mountain)...

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello PASCUAL, Thank you for this review! We're so happy to hear you had a great stay with us, but we are sorry for any issues you encountered. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to assist and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. We also will follow-up with thehousekeeping regarding the issues you mentioned Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect Cabin Getaway

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Cabin is well maintained and the yard was perfect for our dogs. The mattress was uncomfortable as one side was higher than the other. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay here.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Ian, Thank you for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will pass your comments regarding the mattress along to the homeowner for their consideration. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sacramento
4

Nice little space.

  • 4 of 5

Property was clean but small, not a lot of room for storage if going in a group more than two. Yard was fenced which was nice for the pups and clean as well. No vacuum which would’ve been nice since it rained and tracking a lot of sand and dirt inside the home. Cute and quiet home.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, Thank you so much for your review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties