Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

2BR Cute Alpine Cottage, Hot Tub, 1 min to Skiing, 5 min to Heavenly Village

Bedrooms 2
Space 816 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

This cute, newly remodeled 2BR themed alpine cozy cottage has a private hot tub and is ideally located on a quiet lane cul de sac, minutes from skiing, shopping, restaurants, hiking, and water sports on Lake Tahoe. The theme of the living and dining area brings out the nature of Late Tahoe. Enter the main living area, where you’ll find a gas fireplace, large 50” flat screen TV with satellite and Blu-Ray player, and a sectional sofa that seats 6. Themed with bears and nature décor accents. Can you find all the bears? You’ll love the views of the forest through the large window. Step into the fully-equipped kitchen, which features granite counter-tops and a beautiful tile back splash. The dining area seats 8 at a beautiful rustic wood table. Walk through the sliding glass doors to the huge landscaped backyard. The master bedroom ( The Romantic Room ) ) features a classic 4-poster queen size bed with a 50 inch flat screen TV, while the guest room ( The Ski Room ) has a queen bed and a forest view. The bathroom offers a shower/tub combo and granite counter-tops. The terraced back yard is one-of-a-kind; with inviting seating throughout and a gas grill - a great place to entertain! Enjoy the hot tub any time of year.

This cozy cottage is ideally located within minutes of Heavenly Mountain Resort. Enjoy world class skiing and snowboarding, or take a scenic ride on the Gondola. Nearby Adventure Mountain is loads of fun for the whole family with snowshoe trails and exciting sledding runs. For creative California cuisine, head over to Nepheles, Café Fiore or Freshies Restaurants or some of the other finest dining restaurants in Lake Tahoe. If you need supplies for the grill, a full-service grocery store is located nearby. Hiking enthusiasts won't want to miss the spectacular trails to Mt. Tallac or Eagle Lake. Other outdoor activities include hot air ballooning, horseback riding, mountain biking, kayaking and boating. Summer, spring, winter, or fall, you can try your luck at one of the many nearby casinos, including the new Hard Rock. No matter what your interests are, this alpine cottage is the perfect mountain retreat!

In response to South Lake Tahoe County's ordinance on short term rentals, we are operating under STVR License #006840. As per the ordinance, this vacation rental cannot be used for any type of parties, including weddings and receptions. Maximum allowable City occupancy is 8 people and 8 cars; over occupancy will be subject to City citation/fine. Please note that we have a strict NO PARTY policy; failure to comply will result in eviction.

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We make it easy to stay with us—just drive up and enter with a unique lock code that works for your reservation only. We will notify you when early check-in/late check-outs are possible. Our properties come with shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We are available 24 hours a day with live help, just in case you need us. All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 24, 2017


South Lake Tahoe Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 816 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Full bed
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • recreation center
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

2BR Cute Alpine Cottage, Hot Tub, 1 min to Skiing, 5 min to Heavenly Village
average rating of 4.4666667 based on 15 reviews

Our Tahoe Getaway

  • 3 of 5

This was a really cute place. I would give the cabin a 4.5 - 5.0 . The three star rating was due to the management company ;-( . The unit was not stocked with any essentials. Our family (3) stayed a week. They gave us one roll of paper towels, one partially used roll of tp with only one extra one for spare, and a few extra garbage bags but you are expected to take the units trash out for garbage night with no extras?? We called Turnkey and were told that is how it is stocked and we are expected to bring our own. That was not explained in the units fine print. Also when we booked, Turnkey agent was going to overcharge us for the pet cleaning fee (it is additional to this units cleaning fee). I was shocked at the added fee (it is high) and when I questioned it, they realized they were about to overcharge us for the pet cleaning fee by $100. The added pet cleaning fee is not addressed either in the initial information when you are booking the unit. Unit was centrally located very close to Heavenly and within driving distance (a few miles down Pioneer Trail) to the casinos, very nicely decorated and overall clean. We will be planning on staying here again but will bring more of our own household items.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Linda, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you encountered. Here at TurnKey your feedback is highly valued, and although we do try our best to offer the most impeccable service possible and keep our properties in perfect shape, there are times we fall short of that. Please know that we will make sure there is always a starter-supply of basics provided for each guests' stay. We do encourage our guests to bring or purchase any supplies they will need past that. Although there was some miscommunication about the pet fee, it is good to hear we got it straightened out for you and charged the correct amount. With regards to that fee, we do not consider it to be higher than market value, as a special deep-cleaning is conducted after guests bring a pet (just in case the next guests happen to be allergic). Again, we wish the service we offered had been much better and would like another opportunity to prove to you how dedicated our staff is with helping guests in any way they can. It's great to hear you loved the location and found everything to be clean and spacious, though, so we're hopeful you will come stay again! If there is anything else we could do, just reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house

  • 4 of 5

The house was spotless when we arrived, the spa was great and the backyard was perfect for our pets. The only small complaint I have was with the master bedroom mattress was a bit concave. In hindsight, we probably should have tried the other bedroom as the beds are the same size.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Scott, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will take a look at the master bedroom mattress and pass your comments along to the homeowner. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

family with kid

  • 5 of 5

perfect ! as expected

everything very cosy, kitchen very equip. close to the ski base and the city! great hot tube!

i will came back next year for sure!

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, updated and comfortable home

  • 4 of 5

The location was great. Small two bedroom cottage, perfect for one or two couples. Big backyard and warm fireplace. The only reason I'm giving it only 4 stars, instead of 5 stars, is because we wanted a cabin with a hot tub, but upon arriving the hot tub was out of service. It looks like it had been out of service for a while as there was almost no water in it, but we were not informed of this prior to our stay and would have maybe chosen a different rental had we known. The rental agency did give us a small refund which we appreciated though. Otherwise, highly recommend staying here!

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing little house for a great ski weekend in Tahoe

  • 5 of 5

This is a great little cabin that is very close to the california base at Heavenly. The base is about 2 min up the road so the location is perfect. The road to the cabin had some good snow and ruts so I would recommend a 4wheel drive SUV. The stores and restaurants in the south lake tahoe side are just down the hill about 5 min away. The property was very nice inside and had everything we needed for a great weekend. Kitchen was nice and we cooked a few meals there with no issues. We did run low on toilet paper and paper towels but there is a small store about 2 min away. The only thing I wish they had was a humidifier in the house. I would rent again anytime and were thinking about coming back in the summer.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Eric, thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your suggestions as well. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Baltimore, MD

Mountain Cabin

  • 5 of 5

My good friend and I were planning a getaway weekend in South Lake Tahoe for a ski/snowboard trip. When I stumbled up this cabin, I knew we should jump on it right away. It met all of our expectations and more.

The locks/driveway was very easy to access and the cabin was extremely clean and welcoming. The decorations in the house are very cool as well. The beds, fireplace, fully equip kitchen, and hot tub were key and was great after a long day on the slopes. Not to mention the gas grill helped us save some money from eating out!

Overall I would definitely recommend this rental to anyone looking to stay in Tahoe. Very close to the mountain & nightlife. I hope to stay here again in the near future.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability


  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Contact Manager

You might like these similar properties