Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Halfmoon Lakefront house, Sleeps10, Private Dock/Deck, Kayaks, Canoe

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

Beautiful Halfmoon Lakefront house, Sleeps10, Private Dock/Deck, Kayaks, Canoe

This lake house has 90 feet of water frontage on Halfmoon lake. It has the charm of a cozy cottage with modern comforts: clean and well maintained, Kitchen has full size appliances and is completely stocked, 5 bdrms/sleeps max. 10, all beds have linens/mattress pads/blankets/comforters, 2 full baths with plenty of bath towels, AC/Heat, TV, Internet, radio, deck, large enclosed porch with plenty of chairs and dining room table overlooking the lake. Additionally, we have a private dock, great fishing in crystal clear water, a sandy play area for toddlers and a shallow lake area ideal for young children. It includes 2 kayaks, a canoe (paddles and life preservers available), gas grill, lawn table, plenty of chairs, lounge chairs, water floats and a fire pit for evening fun. It's just a 10 minute drive to Alton Bay, Lake Winnipesaukee, for enjoying the big lake events and several restaurants. Shopping, movie theaters and hiking trails at Mount Major are all nearby. This is a great family home for your next vacation (spring, summer or fall) at a reasonable price and you must be a minimum of 30 years of age to rent my lake home.

Kathy Daggett, Owner
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 12, 2017


Alton House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 1st flr large bathroom, tub/shower, toilet, sink, 12 towels
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , 2nd fl, full bathroom, shower stall, toilet, sink, 12 towels
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed , Bunk bed has a full size on bottom and twin upper, sleeps 3
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
    other - 1 twin/ single , small twin bed
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Please contact the owner, Kathy, at 508-688-0635 with specific questions.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

Beautiful Halfmoon Lakefront house, Sleeps10, Private Dock/Deck, Kayaks, Canoe
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 17 reviews

Loved it! Family had a great time.

  • 5 of 5

Great location. I would highly recommend this vacation home.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so happy to hear that you and your family had a good time. Thank you for staying and leaving the house in great condition!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Salem, MA

Cozy home on a beautiful lake

  • 4 of 5

I stayed here with a group of 8 friends and we were very comfortable. We enjoyed going out on the lake with provided canoe and kayaks and sitting by the fire pit in the evening. We went on hikes nearby at Mt. Major and Castle in the Clouds. House had all the amenities needed. The only downside was that the tap water was too high in iron to use a Brita filter, so we needed to bring bottled water for drinking/coffee/tea. Other than that, a perfect getaway for a group to relax the weekend away!

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Everett MA


  • 5 of 5

We were a party of 9, and we had the most amazing time! Very spacious, room for everyone, and then some! Literally need nothing but food to eat! House is very well maintained. Kathy was very accommodating, and replied quickly to the ONE question we had the entire week! Once we were all moved in there was nothing left to do but enjoy vacation! Great Great location, lake was cleaner and much quieter than expected. Was the best family vacation we've had so far. Cant wait for next year!!

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so happy that you and your family had a great vacation and we look forward to your return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Property - Convenient Location

  • 3 of 5

We had 7 people stay here for a week in July 2016. Kathy met us when we arrived and provided a tour of the house and yard. The location is great, the house is super cute and well kept. What wasn't disclosed to us was that the water is so heavily full of iron that it is unusable; we had to purchase several cases and gallons of water for cooking, coffee, etc. We live close by which is great because we had to go home to shower most days. The landscaper was supposed to come on Sunday or Monday to mow the yard so we moved everything out of the way for him on Monday, again on Tuesday when he didn't finally show up to mow until Friday (close to the end of our stay). We were all getting on the boat to go out on the water when 2 of us had to stay back to move chairs and yard games for him. Saturday, our last full day of vacation, we had family come over to visit. The neighbors complained which lead to a very rude phone call from the owner late Saturday night. Our company was gone by 4pm and the rental contract did not state no company. After a full inspection of the house we were told we would have to pay for the septic to be pumped. After several back and forth emails with Kathy and requesting the septic company name for verification we were finally refunded the full deposit. We kept great care of this house and property and did not have reckless parties at night to cause the neighbors to complain. For Kathy to automatically assume we were trashing her house and try to charge us for septic pumping which is also not disclosed in the contract we were very taken aback by the way we were treated at the end of our stay. The property was nice and Kathy was initially very welcoming, but the end of our stay left a very bad taste and tainted our vacation.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Wonderful week at the lake.

  • 5 of 5

What could be better than sunny days at the lake with plenty of swimming,fishing and kayaking. The house is well maintained for a week of comfortable family fun.Plenty of amenities in the kitchen,bathrooms and bedrooms made the week very enjoyable and pleasant. The grand children loved the play area with all the toys and the shallow beginning at the lake made it easy for us to watch them play. The whole family enjoyed their stay and would like to come back again next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review. We are always happy to hear that the house was comfortable and our guests enjoyed their vacation. Looking forward to seeing you next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful house. Wonderful owner. great time!

  • 5 of 5

We had 7 adults and 1 child on the stay. No one ever said they were bored. The owners had everything you would need. We all said we would stay there again. I am already trying to come up with a week for next year. The canoes and kayaks were amazing. Watching the loons on the lake was amazing. I loved the fire pit and watching the stars and just enjoying the peacefulness of the area. I can't say enough if you are looking at this property look no further you will love it. No detail is over looked.

Thank you for a much needed relaxing week.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear you had such a great time and that the house was comfortable for the whole family! We look forward to your return next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Manchester, NH
Nearest Barpub
6 Miles
Rusty Moose, Alton NH
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
Wolfboro, NH
Nearest Motorway
22 Miles
New England Draveway
Nearest Restaurant
6 Miles
Rusty Moose, Alton NH
Nearest Ski
25 Miles
Gunstock NH
Nearest Beach
25 Miles
Weirs Beach, NH


Rates & Availability

Alton House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Spring 2017
Apr 20 2017 - Jun 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
Summer 2017
Jun 30 2017 - Aug 31 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning service $100
Property Damage Protection $99

Reservation is confirmed by 50% of rental fee paid at time of booking. Cancellation policy is as follows: 100% refunded if reservation is cancelled at least 2 months in advance of rental, $100 retained if less than two month prior but before 3 weeks of reservation and $200 retained if reservation is cancelled 3 weeks or less prior to check-in as it would be very unlikely for the rental week to be re-booked.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner

You might like these similar properties