Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Best Location in Pacific Beach - Walk to Restaurants, Shopping and to the Beach

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 700 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 30 nights

Overview

About the property

Penthouse - Large 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath With Views Of Swimming Pool and theMountains

Available Aug. 17th. This condo is a knock out! Pacific Beach, SD in the best location. Close to the beach, steps to shopping, restaurants and entertainment, quiet, safe, security guard. Amenities include: 55" HDTV in the living room with 181 Cable Channels, a Blu-Ray Player and a library of 60 DVD's. In the Bedroom is a 42" HDTV with also 181 HDCable Channels.

The building, has beautiful tropical grounds, coy fish in the ponds, 4 swimming pool, 4 jacuzzi's, men and woman's sauna, a full gym, racquetball, billiard tables, 5 night lighted tennis courts, barbecues, laundry facilities on each floor, 2 elevators, on site management, 24/7 security guard and of course your own underground parking space that has 24/7 security. Steps away from the condo is a large Von's Supermarket, Trader Joe's, Starbucks, The Broken Yolk for breakfast, Brugers Bagles and many restaurants, CVS, Staples Office, Kinkos/FedEx Office, Entertainment, and a short walk to the beach. Convenient to public transportation. No need for a car while staying in this condo, unless you'd like to drive to the many sights San Diego has to offer.

This very spacious top floor pe1 bedroom, 1 bath condo has all of the latest amenities for your enjoyment. It is a penthouse condo with no one above to disturb you. It can sleep up to 4 guests. It is quiet, has a view from the balcony of the swimming pool and the hills of Pacific Beach. Relax on the balcony with 2 tables and chairs. The living room has a queen sofa bed. If you'd like a third bed we have a luxury aero bed (luxury blow up mattress) The living room also has a desk and chair if you need to work.

The bedroom has a very comfortable queen pillow top bed with luxury linen. There are 2 mirrored wardrobe closets and a beautiful retro, art deco chest of draws.

Both the bedroom and the living room have Hunter Douglas window treatment for light control.

There is a pocket door, if you'd like to use it during the evening for privacy separating the powder area and bedroom from the living room.

We have luxury towels and a full bathroom with a tub/shower and a vanity area.

The full kitchen has a refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, range, oven, coffee maker, blender and full rack of most of the spices, designer stainless steel pots and pans and a full table setting for 4 guests.

There is a dining area with an Italian table that seats 4. Next to it is a kitchen counter with 2 bar stools.

There is secure high speed wi-fi.

Underground garage assigned parking space and a 24/7 security guard.

This condo has it all - safety, beauty, amenities, location and convenience to everything! Available June 17th

30 day minimum rental as per the Plaza Condominium Association and is not wheel chair accessible.

More Details

Owner
Marlene
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english, german, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 7, 2017

About Marlene

I love to travel and meet and communicate with people of all different cultures and to shop! I like nice things....example my property in Pacific Beach that is in a great and convenient location. Originally I purchased it for my son who was attending San Diego State College. After he left college and just very recently I decided to fix it up as a beautiful vacation rental. I also have a property on VRBO that is in Palm Desert, CA (vrbo.com/7481)

Everyone that rents this property for 1 month minimum (the HOA says minimum 1 month) will love it and will want to come back. I enjoy catering to my renters, since I believe that you are # 1 and want a complete vacation. You can reach me 24/7 except for when I'm sleeping. You can also text or email me anytime.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Marlene purchased this condo in 2005

Why Marlene chose San Diego County

I like the fabulous convenience of this property with the best security. Besides walking to the beach there is so much more you can do that are steps away from the condo. Shopping at Von's, is basically connected to the building. There is also a new Trader Joe's market. Restaurants are in the same shopping center a few blocks away there is every restaurant imaginable. If I need something for business there is a business center, or FedEx downstairs

If you are right on the beach, you may not have quietness and all of the other amenities that this location and condo complex can offer.

What makes this condo unique

I like that it's quiet, has 24 hour security, can walk to the beach, many restaurants and conveniences that are are steps away. The complex is in a resort setting, with swimming pools, jacuzzi, BBQ's, exercise room, billard, tennis courts, library, study room, entertainment area all in a beautiful setting. You will see that this condo has it all!

Amenities

Pacific Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Separate bathroom area from bathroom, plush towels.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Master Bedroom: Pillow Top Queen Bed, Art Deco Dresser (museum quality), 2 mirrored wardrobe closets, View Living Room: Queen sofa bed, 55" HDTV, BlueRay Player, View. Premium twin aero bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski privileges optional
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
This complex is in a resort setting and is walking distance to everything!!

Reviews

4.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

Best Location in Pacific Beach - Walk to Restaurants, Shopping and to the Beach
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 3 reviews
3

Pacific beach and San Diego, great destination.

  • 3 of 5

Some comments on my stay at San Diego, Feb 11 to March 12, 2017 #703681

I would like my comments to be understood as coming from a place of ressponsibility, not of blame. In a rental, there are 3 different stakeholders : the owner, the intermediary (VRBO), the renter.

WE liked the location : close to stores, the beach, short distance by car to just about every parts of the city. We enjoyed San Diego tremendously. The condo was well equiped in utilities : paper, towels, spices and more. You come in, it is ready to live in.

We experienced less pleasant moments.

1- In my exchanges with the owner I had specified : « 66-72 couple, like the pool, reading, enjoying the outdoors. I’m a handicapped person using either a walker or a scooter. Are all of the premises accessible? » The answer was YES.

a) Had I been alone. I would not have had access to the lobby. 3 steps. The first instructions received by email : « Go to the lobby to get your keys! »

b) the pool side, the lounge and adjacent deck are not accessible.

c) the bathroom door is not standard size. (Not wide enough for a walker)

The description of the ad should specify clearly that this dwellling is not equiped for handicapped person.

There was a break in communication around this issue. In my view, there is a joint responsibility to deliver proper information. VRBO claims it is part of the HomeAway Family. This banner includes Homeliday and Abritel. I have used the latest many times in France. It has a clear classification of accessibility options. 1- with cane, can climb a few steps, 2- with walker (deambulator), 3- wheelchair, scooter.

The owner did not respond properly to my questions.

Had I received the exact description of the premises, I would not have chosen this location.

Other inconveniences;

1- No evaluation of the state of the condo when you come in : broken table on balcony, broken B&D toaster (ceramics element), very filthy couch (we had to cover it). Same at exit.

2-« New monthly water shut off » Condo newsletter. Came in after the facts. Left cold in the shower once, and with 3 loads of wash in a locked laundryroom, the second time. Not pleasant.

Hoping these comments may serve to deliver more accurate informations.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I humbly apologize for any inconveniences you have had. If you had communicated this during your stay, I would have immediately corrected it. My goal is to have you 100% satisfied. I checked with 2 listings and they both wrote that it was wheelchair accessible. I believed this as true instead checking further with management. I'm truly sorry for that. Did you know that besides the 2 stairs going to the lobby, on the left is a handicap access with no stairs, just a ramp and then there is the elevator. The building has 2 elevators. Had I known your concern, I would have called VRBO to find another rental for you. I will now put it in listing that it is not wheelchair accessible. Regarding the couch, I have requested the housekeeper to come back again. The toaster, I had replaced with a new pan. I have not noticed that the patio table was broken, because I had used my computer on both tables and also enjoyed breakfast. I will check again and have it repaired, if needed. Thanks again for letting me know your concerns. Again my goal is that each and every renter is 100% happy. Glad that everything else met with your expectations It is a great condo, location and the building amenities are the best as you had said.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
USA, Hungary
5

Perfect one month in Pacific Beach

  • 5 of 5

Marlene is a wonderful host, the apartment is perfectly located, perfectly furnished, and tidy. Amenities of the buolding are excdllent

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great PB Condo near everything

  • 5 of 5

Great location neat and clean, safe and comfortable. I certainly recommend it to friends and family. Close to the bay and beaches, shopping and restaurants. Excellent place for anyone looking for some peace and quiet or a place to rest after work or entertainment/travels.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
San Diego International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Silver Fox Lounge
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Mission Bay Golf Course...also Torrey Pines
Nearest Train
8 Miles
Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Frway 5
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Many to choose from. A few minutes walk
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Walking distance to the beach
Car: not necessary

Miles of sandy beaches, a popular boardwalk, and a vibrant nightlife, San Diego's Pacific Beach is one of the top destinations for San Diego vacation rentals. Pacific Beach, has a laid-back San Diego lifestyle. When you stay in my condo, you may never want to go home!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pacific Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer, Fall, Winter & Spring
Jun 17 2017 - Apr 30 2018
30 night minimum stay
$3,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
30 night minimum stay
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
No tax $0
Cleaning $150

When paying on-line use the Secure E-Payment check option free of charge. Credit cards is a 3.5% charge

Regular checks are also a welcome form of payment. We are happy to provide you with address and payment information.

Credit Card payments will be charged a 3.5% additional fee for all charges.

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

The 9% tax is exempt on stays of 28 days or more.

We find that Damage protection ($59 for $1500 protection) is a much better option than the old security deposit model. VRBO/HomeAway offers wonderful protection at your option. It can be waived if you prefer to take full responsible for any damage by you or your guests during their stay

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties