Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2 person getaway. Romantic, relaxing oasis in the Hocking Hills Region.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 420 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Open studio style cabin in the country on a winding creek.

Just 25 minutes from Hocking Hills State Park, our cabin is in the Hocking Hills region on a winding creek. It has been completely remodeled and has new stainless steel appliances and a fantastic hot tub. Our cabin is meant for two, but does accommodate 4 with the sofa sleeper and hunters are welcome (although, no hunting on the premises). We offer a fully stocked kitchen with pots, pans and all utensils needed for cooking. We provide dishes, microwave, toaster and coffee maker (including the coffee). For ambiance there is an electric fireplace. We are 10 minutes from Wayne National Forest trailhead and 10 minutes from shopping in Logan and Rockbridge. There is access to a gas grill on the back deck and a fire pit in the yard. We provide the firewood for your stay.

We are no longer allowing pets (due to a recent pet owner stay. Sorry) Please no sneaking pets in, it will cost you $100.00 if you get caught.

See the lease agreement for the cancellation policy.

We own and operate the cabin as a family. Please visit our website www.crookedcreekoasis.com. Hours of operation 9:00 am to 6:00 pm.

More Details

Owner
Amy Sisek
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 18, 2017

About Amy Sisek

Our property was purchased in 2005. The cabin was originally built and used for a "hunter's getaway". While it has served it's purpose, this cabin was destined for something greater. The cabin has undergone a complete renovation. Our 14 year old son had a great hand in helping with his great carpentry and handyman skills by building cabinets and furnishing for the cabin.

Amy Sisek purchased this cabin in 2005

Why Amy Sisek chose Ohio

This is a getaway. You have privacy, but not too far from civilization. We offer modern accommodations with a quiet country feel. You have close access to Wayne National Forest for hiking, hunting or trial riding. It's a short 25 minute drive to Hocking Hills State Park and 10 minutes from pizza shops, frozen yogurt, burritos and much more for your dining pleasure.

Amenities

Logan Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 420 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Rural ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Newly renovated. Modern tile shower has LED rain shower head that changes color with water temperature.
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Open studio style sleeping.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hiking
  • hunting
Notes:
We are out in the country yet close to shopping and dining. The cabin in within a mile of hunting in Wayne National Forest. We are also 10 minutes from the Wayne National Forest Trailhead in New Straitsville, OH. Only 25 minutes from Hocking Hills State Park.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(69 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
13% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2 person getaway. Romantic, relaxing oasis in the Hocking Hills Region.
average rating of 4.8405795 based on 69 reviews
5

Excellent!!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our time spent at the cabin. Well kept and peaceful. Would recommend to anyone and plan to return ourselves. Thank you so much for sharing your cabin with us!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place, great price

  • 5 of 5

Couldn't ask for a better place for the value.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Indianapolis, Indiana
5

Wonderful Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We loved our weekend stay at the cabin. Although right off the street, it felt tucked away with a very nice private back porch. The hot tub was our favorite! Overall, very clean and cozy getaway. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Olmsted Falls
5

Wonderful cabin! So clean and peaceful!

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was well equipped! The hot tub was very relaxing. I really appreciate how clean everything was. I am a bit OCD with things being clean and this cabin was perfectly kept. My husband and I stayed for a mini honeymoon and we enjoyed it very much! Thanks.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Weekend Stay

  • 3 of 5

My husband and I and our two dogs stayed last weekend. There is about a 10-15 foot drop off running alongside the creek. This was a bit concerning and wish this would have been mentioned in the description. We were glad there was a grill available to throw on some burgers, however the propane was BONE DRY, so we were not able to use the grill. Not sure how often the propane is checked. Mosquitoes were awful and there were 3 empty cans of bug spray, so that also was a bummer. Threw out the empty cans so hopefully these are replenished. Plan to bring your own fire starters as the small lighter provided is not going to do the trick. The cabin itself is not secluded in the woods, it is about 50 yards off the road. The hot tub was nice and the cabin was clean. Glad we were able to bring the dogs, but overall not what we expected. Hopefully the propane and bug spray has been replenished for next guests.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. However, thanks to this guest and their two dogs we do no longer allow pets. We ask that pets not be on the sofa or on the beds. There was more dog hair than I've ever seen when cleaning, especially on the bed. The deck is completely secured with railing and we've never had a complaint about the height. And since it is secured, I don't understand the cause for concern. And per our house rules we advise not to go near the creek, due to the drop off. This is why we have the deck. As for the propane, that would have taken a simple phone call and it would have gotten replaced. The guest notified me by leaving a note. It was then promptly replaced. The mosquito spray is something extra we do for our guests. I don't often check that, but assume it's there when they leave the cans. No other cabin supplies something like this. Also, the cans where NOT thrown away. I was able to check the stock and there was actually some in one of the cans. We also do not claim it is secluded in the woods. As described it sits back and on the creek side and it alone, making it secluded. It actually sits close to 100 yard off of the road. It's just very private. I do appreciate every guest we have, with the exception of this stay. In the past 2 years this is the worst review we've had, but goes along with the worst stay we've had. The kitchen was also left a mess and we just ask that folks treat our place as they would their own. I guess that is relative. We expect our guests to contact us if they need anything, and I tell everyone that when I speak to them prior to their stay. We can't help if you don't let me know there is an issue.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The cabin was very nice and clean.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for two nights and it was very nice and clean and relaxing. The hot tub was awesome. It was very nice weather (the 2nd) night and we built a fire and just hung out. Very quiet with nobody around and just had a very relaxing time. (We were happy we could bring the dog with us too....he loved it)

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Hocking Peaks Adventure Park
Lake Logan
"A quiet little lake for fishing and boating fun. "
Pizza Crossing
"Great pizza! Family sit down or bar area."
Millstone Restaurant Smoked BBQ
"This restaurant has great BBQ. They have a patio dining area for warm weather outdoor dining."
Nearest Barpub
10 Miles
Home Tavern
Nearest Restaurant
10 Miles
Pizza Crossing
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 3.0%

We apologize for any inconvenience, we do not accept checks. There is a fee for pets of $45.00 for up to two pets and additional $25.00 for additional pets. If the pet has caused damage to furniture hot tub, flooring, sheets, bedding, etc., there would be additional charges.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties