Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

This wonderful Family friendly home is in Central Missoula close to everything!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

This 3 bedroom 1 1/bath house with Den, Kitchen, Hot Tub, outdoor eating area

The home has 1 King bed , 1 Queen bed also finished basement with two twin beds. Tv's (Direct) in each bedroom as well as the Den and basement. Well equipped kitchen with breakfast bar. Also BBQ Grill outside for your pleasure. Hot Tub ready for you to relax after a fun day of rafting, skiing, shopping etc...

Parking in both the front and back with ally entrance. Large Back yard with seating, small front yard with seating, side area with outdoor dining next to BBQ grill. Bike, walk or ride the bus to all downtown festivals and farmers market. Osprey baseball is a blast within minutes of the house!


Owner
Jeff Walker
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 13, 2017

About Jeff Walker

My wife and I travel the USA & Canada helping Non-Profits/Churches with their accounting and administration needs.

We have had VRBO properties for over 5 years.

We want you to feel at home during your stay.

Jeff Walker purchased this house in 2012

Why Jeff Walker chose Franklin to the Fort

Missoula is a year round destination for both winter sports and of course the summer fun.

What makes this house unique

This very private setting set up with both front and back yard for your enjoyment.

Hot tub with the beautiful Missoula sky is heavenly.

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Missoula International Airport
Car: recommended

This wonderful centrally located house is close to everything.

Biking to town is easy, Franklin Park is across the street it has fields, basketball courts and a children's splashwater park.

Amenities

Franklin to the Fort House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , bidet , In finished Basement
  • New everything!!!
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Basement Den/bedroom
  • 1 King Flat Screen TV 1 Queen Flat Screen TV 2 Twin beds Flat screenTV
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

4/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
This wonderful Family friendly home is in Central Missoula close to everything!
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
5

Very comfortable. Lovely home.

  • 5 of 5

This was a great stay! Very comfortable home. The owner was very attentive and made our trip very pleasurable. I would definitely recommend this home for a nice stay in Missoula.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you are always welcome..
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Disappointing

  • 2 of 5

The feel of the house was not great: musty smell, beat up floors and furniture, and no pleasant spaces to hang out. We paid more for this rental than much nicer places we have stayed.

Rental properties have always worked well for us. This is really the first time it has not-- and we want to make sure that other people don't repeat our experience.

We visit relatives in Missoula yearly and normally host a meal but this house wasn't a comfortable place to do that. Really, there wasn't an inviting or pleasant space on the property for us to hang out, much less have family over.

Here are specifics:

1. The furniture in the photos is not the same as the furniture in the house (there were no nice red couches, etc.). The photos don't represent the real layout or room size.

2. What you don't see from the photos of the backyard is the view of six abandoned campers, abandoned cars, and three houses in need of paint and windows. There is a chain link fence with a rolled bamboo screen attached, so while the backyard is large and has a hot tub, it does not feel private and it's not an inviting place to hang out. Also, there aren't swings or hammocks in the backyard as pictured.

3. The basement smells like it has had water damage. It has an overly strong air freshener smell and musty feel.

4. The bedrooms are so small they don't have dressers for clothing, and there is no easy place to put your luggage. There was a thick layer of dust under the beds.

5. The kitchen floor is coming up in places also suggesting there was some water damage (which may explain why they took up the carpet).

6. The dining room table is too low for the built in bench and not comfortable.

7. They pulled up the carpets but haven't re-finished the floors yet.

8. This is a neighborhood that's transitioning: some of the houses are nice, and some are pretty old and beat up. One house next door is cute but the one on the other side is in poor repair and has a wrecked car and trailer behind it.

Here are the positives.

The beds were comfortable.

The air conditioners worked fairly well. The washer and dryer worked well.

There are a lot of TVs, and there is Wifi.

This house has three bedrooms, so if you just need a space to sleep and don't have to pay top dollar it is fine.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Feedback is always important, and we thank you for your review. For all our future guests, please don't wait until after your stay, contact us immediately if you have any concerns and we will do everything we can to make your stay enjoyable.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Very nice, very comfortable

  • 4 of 5

This is a very nice house, and comfortable for 6 people. Owners were very helpful and accommodating. There was some confusion regarding how to access the house upon arrival. This is when I discovered that HomeAway (VRBO) is very difficult to reach by phone. However, the owners responded immediately and provided assistance. I also felt that HomeAway should not be requiring an additional $99 fee on top of a $250 cleaning fee. This is not a reflection on the rental, but rather on HomeAway. We enjoyed our 3-day stay in Missoula. If you are considering this as a rental, I think you will be pleased (5 stars for the house, 2 stars for HomeAway). Thank you.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Your welcome back anytime! Jeff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Washington DC
5

Clean and cozy home

  • 5 of 5

My family and I really enjoyed staying in Jeff's clean, cozy, and tastefully decorated home. We had plenty of space for the three of us, especially with extra room in the finished basement. It was a good place just to hang out, with cozy nooks inside of the house and hammocks & benches in the spacious back yard. We especially enjoyed sitting in the hot tub and watching the sun set over the mountains. Another plus is that the property is centrally located, so that a drive to downtown Missoula takes no more than 5 - 10 minutes. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words you left the house looking great you and your family are welcome back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Pet Fee $80
Damage Insurance $99
Damage Deposit $250

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.