About the property
- House3200 sq. ft.
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay1 - 6 nights
Welcome to Cypress Rose! Cypress Dunes is a hidden GEM located on the Western end of Scenic Highway 30-A. The Cypress Dunes community is not your typical rental neighborhood as there are many full time families and second home owners. Cypress Dunes is nestled between Topsail State Park Nature Preserve and the Gulf of Mexico offering a peaceful and tranquil atmosphere. Cypress Dunes does not have direct access to the beach due to the beautiful and protected State Park dunes. The local beach access is within biking distance or a short 3-5 minute drive from the development - take your pick from any of the public beach accesses along Highway 30-A. See information on beautiful Topsail Hill State Park at the following: http://www.floridastateparks.org/topsailhill/
Cypress Dunes, a John Willis Planned Neighborhood, has two tennis courts, walking trails and a gorgeous infinity pool and clubhouse that overlook Topsail Hill Preserve State Park and the Gulf of Mexico. The clubhouse also offers a fitness center, hot tub and an outdoor fireplace for those cool spring and fall evenings and sitting area.
The First Floor features a Queen Bedroom and a Bunk Room. The Queen Bedroom has a private bath. There is a full bathroom in the hallway to accommodate the bunk room.
The main living space is located on the Second Floor with wonderful Gulf and Dune views. There are two Queen Bedrooms located on this floor each with private baths.
The Master Bedroom Suite is located on the Third Floor with amazing Gulf Views and a private balcony. There is a comfy chair that folds out into a single bed.
Spend the day at the beach but return to your vacation home in serene and tranquil Cypress Dunes!
- Wireless Internet (WiFi)
- Dining Table Seats 8 with Additional Seating for 4 at the Kitchen Counter
- Fully Equipped Kitchen with Stainless Appliances, Granite Countertops, Gas Stove
- 2 Car Garage
- Linens Provided (Exception Beach/Pool Towels)
- Pet friendly for small to medium sized, non-to-minimal shedding breeds (Requires prior approval and non-refundable pet fee). Maximum of 2 dogs.
- Access to Beach Club with Infinity Pool, Hot Tub, Fitness Center, Outdoor Seating/Fireplace
- WalMart and Publix Grocery Store are 2 and 4 miles away, respectively
DURING SPRING BREAK AND SUMMER THIS PROPERTY HAS A 6 NIGHT MIN BETWEEN SATURDAY-SATURDAY
• A 50% Advance Deposit is due at the time of booking.
• Balance is due 30 days prior to arrival date.
• With the exception of a cancellation fee, deposits are fully refundable if cancellations are given 90 days prior to arrival date.
• We accept e-checks or credit cards (Additional fee applies for all credit card transactions).
• Check-In begins at 4:00PM CST. If available, an early check-in may be requested for an additional fee.
• Check-Out is by 10:00AM CST. If available, a late check-out may be requested for an additional fee.
• Must Be 25 Or Older To Rent. We have a strict family only policy. No exceptions.
Call, text or email for more information or to book this beautiful property.
Jared Pool - Barefoot Vacations
- Response time:
- within a few days
- Calendar last updated:
- May 21, 2018
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
The Home Itself Was Very Spacious, But......
We had 9 women total in our group. Due to the bad weather we were having back home, we left out early, & arrived in Florida a bit early (around noon). I made contact w/ the property manager to make him aware. Although, I knew there was a possibility of NOT entering the home before time, I asked if he could contact the owners to see if we could drop off luggage in the garage at least to make room for grocery shopping in the meantime & just arrive back during actual check in time. He never returned our call. Although construction was taking place next door the whole time, it wasn't a bother.There was so much trash on the curb, & the trash can was overloaded & sat in front of the garage w/ trash all on the ground. Several ladies picked the trash up & put it in a trash bag that we had & placed it by the owners trash can that we moved to the side. Upon entering the home during our regular check in time, the ladies & I did a full walk-through of the home. I'm an EXTREMEST, so cleanliness is A MUST. The house of the surface was very welcoming & spacious, but it was NOT clean AT ALL. There were dust, bugs, hair, etc... EVERYWHERE. We could visibly tell the floors were not clean. They hadn't been vacuumed, swept, nor mopped. All beds were made, but the bedding was not clean at all, as we observed sheets & all. We could tell nothing had been washed. We pulled hair off of all the beds , & there was hair all of the floors as well. The master bedroom where I was was a beautiful area, but again it was nasty. There was hair on the floors, the shower, & all in the bed, there were dead bugs on the dressers, the headboard of the bed, in the blinds, windows, bathroom. Apparently the previous guests had the doors open a lot. The main 2 things that grossed me out personally in my area on the top floor, was the shower was disgusting dirty along w/ black stains in it. There was the biggest spot in the bed. Not sure what it was but it had went ALL THE WAY through to the sheets. At that moment, we ripped all the beds of all bedding & washed EVERYTHING. We spent the rest of that evening cleaning that WHOLE HOUSE w/ bleach & disinfectant cleaners; counter tops, tubs, toilets, sinks, showers, sweeping, vacuuming & mopping ALL FLOORS . The ONLY thing I did not wash was the comforter in the master bedroom because it was too big for the machine. I went to Walmart & bought a bedspread. The home's layout was wonderful, but definitely not clean. We were NOT pleased at all.
Thank you for your review. For liability reasons we do not allow guest to enter the house or leave items at the house prior to check in. Unfortunately, your three night visit occurred over a weekend and in between garbage service pick up. I apologize for the inconvenience. I find the other comments you made to be totally inaccurate and not at all in line with the comments made by our other guest.
Property is simply beautiful! Home is in safe gated community, short drive to the beach. Enjoyed our stay.
Thank you for your review. Very glad you enjoyed the house.
Fantastic family vacation!!!
We had a wonderful time!!! The home was so beautiful and comfy. Fantastic location, home, pool, tennis court, weight room, bicycles, beautiful beaches, great food! Thank you so much for a super 4th of July family vacation!!!!!!!
Gulf Beach Vacation
The house was beautiful and accommodations perfect for our 3 families.
The only thing we wish we had had was direct access to the beach.
Not the quiet retreat we hoped for
Beautiful home and we loved the beaches in the area, but construction next door does not exactly make this the quiet retreat we had hoped for. We chose the rental based on the description of being so peaceful and quiet near the nature preserve. The noise woke us in the morning around 6 or 6:30am on 3 of our full 6 days there and made sitting on the balconies during the day less than enjoyable. We notified the property manager of the issue and received no response. We then asked him to adjust our fees because of this, but either he or the owner were unwilling to do so. At that point (Thursday) he did get the workers to start later and they didn't work on Friday.
We had a total of 9 people staying at this house in early June. There were more than enough bedrooms and baths to accommodate us. The house was nicely decorated, very beachy. Kitchen was well stocked and roomy enough for two to cook in. View from the third floor was beautiful. The property management was very responsive to two small issues we had, addressed them very quickly. There's a nice walkway that leads you through a...swamp? Not sure if that's the right term, but it is quite beautiful. Nice pool as well, although it was having some work done during our stay. The residents were also very friendly.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
- Contact us through the "Send Email" button for best rate. - All rentals require 11% State and County Tax + Cleaning Fee. - Credit Cards Accepted for Additional Processing Fee | eChecks also accepted through our website. - Must be 25 or older to Rent - No Exceptions. - If applicable, Properties with Private Pools can be heated for an additional fee of $50/day.