This charming, ocean view 2 bedroom unit features 2 bedrooms (1 King & 2 Queens), a full kitchen, a living area, a game room with a pool table, a dining area, and 3 bath rooms. Recently updated and offering free Wi-Fi, this retro-feel home is the perfect way to enjoy classic Pismo Beach, CA. Located just minutes to downtown and the Pismo Beach Pier, this unit is centrally located for your memorable Pismo Beach vacation! This vacation rental is professionally managed and daily housekeeping service is available. Sleeps up to 9 people.
- House1100 sq. ft.
- Half Baths1
- Min Stay2 - 3 nights
2 Bedroom / 3 Bath Ocean View Beach House With A Large Patio & Game Room
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one day
- english, spanish
- Calendar last updated:
- Aug 20, 2018
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Very inexperienced house management company
We reserved to stay at the beach house over 2 months in advance and paid in full all expenses including the pet fee, cleaning fee, and a refundable damage deposit. On the day of our check-in, the girl at the desk wanted to charge us the refundable damage deposit again. I explained to her that we had already paid all kinds of fees two months in advance and don’t feel comfortable with them charging another fee even if it was refundable. She then said that she won’t be able to give us the key to the property. Having driven over 4 hours to get to our destination which we were longingly waiting for, it was the last thing I wanted to hear. She said “you paid all those fees with VRBO and we are Tides Management company and our fees are different because you didn’t make your booking through us”. After a very rude argument, she finally spoke with her manager and they were able to enter a dummy credit card number in the system and was able to check us in. On the day we were checking out the lady at the front desk (different from the one who checked us in) said, “we cannot let you check out because you still owe us the entire amount for the duration of your stay". She basically said, "you didn’t book through us so in our system your payment does not appear and the system doesn’t have a valid credit card for you so I cannot charge this amount to check you out". I showed her our payment receipt from vrbo and showed that the entire amount had been deducted from my bank card over two months ago. She wouldn’t listen, finally, she got hold of the manager who said that we are good to go and the manager will show her how to process the transaction at their end. The lady apologized profusely but what an unpleasant mess! Also, over a week later, the management company still hadn’t refunded the damage deposit that was charged through vrbo. I had to request it personally and I finally saw the credit appear on my bank statement five days later. So renting this beach house turned out to be an operational nightmare for us. Therefore, we will not go there again. This was our first rental through vrbo and we are alarmed by the whole incident. The beach house was old and worn out and the bathroom in the bedroom with the two queen beds was dingy looking and had mold in the shower and bathtub corners. The views from the pool room and living room were magnificent. The house is definitely not as clean and new as it looks on the photos.
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry for the confusion of our staff. Yours was the first reservation with our new billing system, and it is true that we should have been more up to speed. Our rustic beach house is old, but we keep it in good condition and clean. We will re-inspect the area's you mentioned to make sure it is perfect for our next guest. If you have future plans for the Pismo Beach area again, we hope you will give us another chance to serve you.
Great place for college reunion!!
Had 7 of staying in this great beach house...would rent more next time for more friends! Well equipped, great setting, great help from the front desk
Fun Beach House Weekend
We rented this house while we were in Pismo for our friends wedding. The view of the ocean from the Sun Room was amazing! The location is very close to town & restaurants! The customer service from the staff was great, they helped us with everything we needed. House had 2 bedrooms 3 bathrooms & 3 sofa beds, plenty of room for our friends. The only thing I recommend is a microwave & a few more kitchen supplies, but we made it work. Will definitely recommend this house to all our friends & family!