Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Exclusive Apartment near CPark

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 50 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Exlusive, quiet, secure and private spacious apartment near Central Park.

A lovely cozy apartment, with 1 bedroom with its own bathroom, spacious kitchen, couch, terrace, space for 1 car, located 1 block from Hotel Santo Domingo and 4 blocks from Central Park, great neighborhood.The best area in Antigua Guatemala, the fancy area, where elegant hotels and fine restaurants are located. It has several gardens, living rooms, and spectacular view of the volcanoes. Excellent restaurants nearby.


Owner
Ignacio Ramos
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, spanish, catalan
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
May 8, 2017

About Ignacio Ramos

I was born in this place, my family lived there, but now all of us are married and the house is available. I leave in a apartment behind the house with my small family.

Ignacio Ramos purchased this apartment in 1970

Why Ignacio Ramos chose Guatemala

It has been preserved and the maintenance team does a great job keeping everything working.

What makes this apartment unique

Space, quiet, location, amenities, decoration, etc...

Amenities

Antigua Guatemala Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 50 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Monument View
General:
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

Exclusive Apartment near CPark
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 3 reviews
4

Sweet little apartment

  • 4 of 5

This is a sweet little apartment, nicely appointed and clean. Wifi was good and location is about 4 blocks from the Central Park. The house does back onto some restaurants but with the bathroom door closed you don't hear a thing. The apartment was nice and quiet overall. Around the corner is a great little Italian restaurant (Papazitos) with very reasonably specials most days of the week.

The owner and his wife are both totally fluent in English and he is very quick to respond to emails, etc.

I had a very enjoyable stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely perfect.

  • 5 of 5

The house is very nice, in a good location within easy walking distance of central park. The accommodation itself was perfect, with no issues. Beautiful courtyard. Everything worked, including wifi.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Robert, it was a pleasure to have you as a guest, we are working hard to maintain the apartment in perfect conditions for future guests. Cheers.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Very nice people

  • 2 of 5

This apartment is in the back of the owner's house, you walk through their outdoor space to get to the door. The location is great, because it is a direct walk (5-10 minutes) to the central square and it is far enough away to have a quiet night away from the business. The couple speaks English, and their two young children are very cute. They were very helpful with anything I needed. Though that being said, the Internet didn't work for most of my stay and the ceilings were leaking in the kitchen when it rained. I went to the sushi place near by to get their code in order to have internet at night. I have severe allergies and it was difficult to breathe with the amount of musty dampness (maybe mold, which was in the cabinet under the stove) while I was there. This is something that is hard to avoid in Antigua, especially during rainy season. So they were very understanding when I decided to move locations after a few days of dealing with it.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Laura, thanks for your review, we are very sorry you were in the apartment in one of the most rainy days of the year, however we have hire a contractor to solve the ceiling problem, we have also changed the router since the once you tried to connect were more tan 4 years old and it didnt work out well. We have also purchased a dehumidification to resolve humidity issues in rainy seasons. Have a nice day.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Aurora
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
La Reunion Golf
Nearest Beach
65 Miles
Puerto de San Jose

Photos

Rates & Availability

Antigua Guatemala Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$50
From
$75
Fri,Sat,Sun
$340
$1,000
 

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties