Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Dream Catcher on the River - A Fisherman's Dream, Right on the River, Romantic Serene

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

As you enter this cheerful, mountain, 2-bedroom cabin that sleeps 6 the sound of the river allows the mountain ambiance to envelop you. This is the true, river mountain experience! A fishermans Dream!

The living room has a cozy couch and 3 comfy swivel chairs to relax in and enjoy the wood burning fireplace. The flat screen TV, DVD and WiFi will keep you entertained after a long day of fishing and the mountains loom even larger just a step away on the large back deck. The deck is covered and has patio furniture and a gas grill. There is also a large screened deck area to enjoy cool evenings and the sounds of the river. You will find comfy outdoor furniture here. As you enjoy your coffee or outdoor meal prepared on the barbecue grill, you can listen to the river and take in the mountains and yet be only 10 minutes drive to town or 15 minutes to the entrance of Rocky Mountain National Park

The Master bedroom is upstairs and has 2 Queen log beds, knotty pine walls and windows with views of the river.

A second bedroom is located right off the living room and has a queen bed and dresser. Cozy bedding and ambient light creates a serene retreat at the end of a long day. The Bathroom is located in the hall area convenient to both bedrooms. The over sized shower complete with a rain shower head, will wash all your cares away.

The large, bright kitchen has been completely redone with brand new cabinets, granite counter tops and new appliances. Several windows add lots of sunlight and a rustic pine table that can seat 6. The kitchen is fully furnished with everything that you need for a lovely dinner for a family gathering. There is a door to the deck just off the kitchen for elk watching and taking in the fresh air and abundant wildlife, like deer, bobcat and coyote or enjoying the early morning mountain views and running river. Part of the deck is enclosed and the remainder of the deck is open to the fresh air.

The washer/dryer is located in the back hall by the side entrance. There is a nice nook here to hang coats and store your fishing gear.

Located just 3 miles from the town of Estes Park, this cabin provides the true mountain experience. A fishermans dream! Call now to schedule your best Rocky Mountain vacation ever in the Dream Catcher.

CALL US TO BOOK DIRECTLY TO AVOID ADDITIONAL FEES (970) 577-0087

Payment: A deposit which prepays 33% of your reservation. The balance is due 30 days prior to arrival.

Payment can be by credit card (4% booking charge), Electronic Funds Transfer, EFT (Electronic check) (no booking charge) or check (no booking charge).

Additional fees: Housekeeping fees will apply

Damage Deposit (refunded 10 business days after check out date)

Minimum Night Stay 2 nights

More Details

Property Manager
Rainer Schelp
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
July 24, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

We enjoyed our stay very much. The snow was amazing! We were very comfortable there and the porch was THE BEST! The shower needs a shelf or something to put your soap and shampoo on and the windows in the sunroom didn't work properly and we were afraid they would break. Those are the only things wrong, very minor to say the least. We would definitely stay there again and I can't thank you enough for arranging it so that our "baby" could be with us. Thank you so much for adding to our Colorado experience with the perfect place to stay.
May 2017
  • 1 of 6

Amenities

Drake Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 Queens in Master that can be made into a King, 2nd bedroom has a queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Dream Catcher on the River - A Fisherman's Dream, Right on the River, Romantic Serene
average rating of 3.6 based on 16 reviews
4

The arrangements went as planned. Pleased that there was no surprises.

  • 4 of 5

The house was nice enough. It seemed fairly clean and pretty well maintained. The configuration was not as pleasing. The flow from inside to outside was awkward. The bathroom was definitely not convenient to the bedrooms. The bed in the lower bedroom is lousy. It is lumpy and squeaky. But overall, the place was decent and it served us well. We loved the beauty of the area. One suggestion would be for the living room/dining room lights to be on separate switches.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Super clean, comfy, plenty of room, relaxing!

  • 5 of 5

Home away from home! This home was clean, updated, roomy, and so relaxing! The river out back was nice to sit by and enjoy! Thanks for sharing your home with us!

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

Cabin was clean and ready for us. Breathe taking scenery!!! Absolutely will come back again!

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Not impressed with Estes Park Central Management

  • 1 of 5

This property was clean and decorated nicely. It is approximately ten feet from a very busy highway, which is not safe for children (I have three). The area that this cabin sits in also appears much more run-down than other areas in Estes. Estes Park Central was undeniably the worst company I have encountered when planning a vacation. From double-booking the original house we reserved, to making an upgrade offer to remedy their error and then abnegating that offer, to waiting sixteen hours to fix the issue of losing ALL running water in the cabin (we had to check out before we had water - no toilet, showers, cleaning, or laundry). Our family had a wonderful time in Estes Park, however, not one bit of credit goes to Estes Park Central. I was thoroughly disgusted with this company, and I do not normally give poor reviews.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry to hear that your experience with Estes Park Central was unsatisfactory. We strive to provide quality customer service to all our customers and try to meet their expectations to the best of our ability. In your case, the home that you originally reserved was already booked for a long-term rental. This was not known at the time, however we tried to offer to move you to another comparable property to try and meet your needs. You stated that you preferred another property that we listed so we agreed to move you to our property Dream Catcher. Dream Catcher is a lovely 2-bedroom cabin which is located off HWY 34 next to the Big Thompson River. It has beautiful views of the river and has been recently remodeled after the flood. This property is located among other properties which are not rental properties. After you checked in we were informed that you were less than happy with the property and requested to be moved. The only property that we had to offer was considerably higher per night and would not work. Because this property has a water tank, water needs to be hauled into this property. Because of the last-minute move there was only a partial tank of water. Unfortunately, we understand what a great inconvenience it was when the water ran out. We didn’t have access to bring water until the next morning so to rectify the situation we discounted your nightly rate for the cabin. We also provided you your full refund and the discount provided. If there had been anything else that we could have done for you we would have happily done it. Again, we are very sorry for your experience and we hope that you will try Estes Park Central again for your vacation needs.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Lovely property!

  • 4 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Dream Catcher on the River. The home was spacious and accommodated 6 of us very nicely. We used the indoor and outdoor patios as weather dictated, but both allowed us to enjoy the river. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Worst experience ever

  • 1 of 5

We arrived at this cabin after traveling from 6 A.M. that morning 2 hours after check in, with groceries in hand ready for a fun 3 days and it turned out to be horrible. The maid was still cleaning our cabin 2 HOURS after the check in time, making us leave with frozen goods and wait another hour with 4 very tired and hungry kids. Then on our second day, the sewage started seeping in from the earth to the left of the side door and every time we went outside to leave we smelt it. As well as saw it! GROSS! By the check out time, the maids were blocking our way to get out, and almost pressuring us to leave before checkout time. I would never recommend this to any one trying to stay in Estes Park/Drake.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that your two day stay October 6-8, 2016 was not good. The company that pumps the vault experienced a failure in its equipment. This caused the smell. Had we known that there was an issue, we would have upgraded you to another house. This review by the renter was written almost 5 months after their stay. Since the October rental, there have been 6 other rentals at this beautiful home on the river. These renters had excellent experiences at the house.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Car: recommended
Other Activities:

Hiking year-round, viewing the incredible sights of the Rocky Mountain National Park, bicycling around Lake Estes, the shopping experience in the Town of Estes Park, museums, wildlife viewing, Estes Park events, golfing, fishing, boating, river rafting, kayaking, horseback riding, rock climbing, aerial tram rides, amusement parks, snowshoeing, cross country skiing, sledding, tubing, and downhill skiing.

As you enter this cheerful, mountain, 2-bedroom cabin that sleeps 6 the sound of the river allows the mountain ambiance to envelop you. This is the true, river mountain experience! A fishermans Dream!

The living room has a cozy couch and 3 comfy swivel chairs to relax in and enjoy the wood burning fireplace. The flat screen TV, DVD and WiFi will keep you entertained after a long day of fishing and the mountains loom even larger just a step away on the large back deck. The deck is covered and has patio furniture and a gas grill. There is also a large screened deck area to enjoy cool evenings and the sounds of the river. You will find comfy outdoor furniture here. As you enjoy your coffee or outdoor meal prepared on the barbecue grill, you can listen to the river and take in the mountains and yet be only 10 minutes drive to town or 15 minutes to the entrance of Rocky Mountain National Park

The Master bedroom is upstairs and has 2 Queen log beds, knotty pine walls and windows with views of the river.

A second bedroom is located right off the living room and has a queen bed and dresser. Cozy bedding and ambient light creates a serene retreat at the end of a long day. The Bathroom is located in the hall area convenient to both bedrooms. The over sized shower complete with a rain shower head, will wash all your cares away.

The large, bright kitchen has been completely redone with brand new cabinets, granite counter tops and new appliances. Several windows add lots of sunlight and a rustic pine table that can seat 6. The kitchen is fully furnished with everything that you need for a lovely dinner for a family gathering. There is a door to the deck just off the kitchen for elk watching and taking in the fresh air and abundant wildlife, like deer, bobcat and coyote or enjoying the early morning mountain views and running river. Part of the deck is enclosed and the remainder of the deck is open to the fresh air.

The washer/dryer is located in the back hall by the side entrance. There is a nice nook here to hang coats and store your fishing gear.

Located just 3 miles from the town of Estes Park, this cabin provides the true mountain experience. A fishermans dream! Call now to schedule your best Rocky Mountain vacation ever in the Dream Catcher.

CALL US TO BOOK DIRECTLY TO AVOID ADDITIONAL FEES (970) 577-0087

Payment: A deposit which prepays 33% of your reservation. The balance is due 30 days prior to arrival.

Payment can be by credit card (4% booking charge), Electronic Funds Transfer, EFT (Electronic check) (no booking charge) or check (no booking charge).

Additional fees: Housekeeping fees will apply

Damage Deposit (refunded 10 business days after check out date)

Minimum Night Stay 2 nights

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Damage deposit: $300.00
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties