Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2 Mai Tai Sips from the Ocean!

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

GREAT CONDO! Yes... there is something special about this one. Conveniently located between Kaanapali and Napili... ten minutes from Lahaina. Ground floor, oceanfront in the A building, unit A105. The Papakea (pronounced PAPA-KAY-AH) means .... Crest of Wave

Full, unobstructed sunset views from this oceanfront one bedroom unit (vs. partial/remote views from oceanview units). Ground-floor/walkout patio, fully equipped. You WILL return!

Registration and island activities desk available at Papakea Lobby.

Reserve in advance by phone or email. Minimum four nights stay. Please contact owner for most current availability as calendar is NOT updated daily. Mahalo and Aloha, Paul

Keywords: Condominium

Hawaii Tax ID #TA-048-382-1568-01

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2017

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • remodeled, walk in shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • whale watching
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

5/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2 Mai Tai Sips from the Ocean!
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
5

Laura P

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay in Paul's home in Papakea. Being on the ground level was especially wonderful! The condo was impeccably clean, fully equipped and well appointed. It's walkable to a good grocery store, a motorcycle rental shop (yes,we did), and Java Jazz (for breakfast and live music in the evening!). We loved watching the constant weather changes on Molokai across the water. I hope it won't be long until we can go again!

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

Have tried other places on Maui over the past 30 years but keep returning to Papakea. Most recently have stayed in A-105 a number of times and it will be our first choice for future visits. The pictures accurately show the unit and it is well equipped and up to date. Paul is very helpful and responds promptly to all questions. Location is great and there is nothing like enjoying the unobstructed ocean view and sunsets while sitting on the lanai. Can't wait to return to A-105. Highly recommended!!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lake Stevens, WA
5

This is the place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at the Papakea Resort several times throughout the last few years. This is the nicest unit we have stayed at yet. If you are looking for an oceanfront ground floor unit, don't pass this by. The unit is very modern and the "A" building area is laid-back and quiet. We loved the newly remodeled kitchen and the tile floors throughout the majority of the unit. The owner was easy to work with and promptly replied to any inquiries I had while planning our stay. If you are looking at the Papakea Resort, THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY!

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lake Oswego, Oregon
5

Great units steps away from the ocean.

  • 5 of 5

One of the best units at Papakea. The owners have updated the unit including the kitchen including granite counters and new appliances. The unit opens up to the grass the ocean just steps beyond. It sits at the North end of Papakea so you get very little foot traffic in front of the unit. We’ll be back.

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Recent Stay (2/2011)....the best!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed @ Papakea & surrounding properties for many years so we know a bit about rental properties in the area.

The condo was clean & exactly as described and the photos are accurate. However, they can't do justice to the terrific view!

The owner was MORE than helpful in our back & forth emails.

We live on the East Coast of the mainland and got held up by snow getting out. The owner has offered to help us with necessary documentation to claim our days lost on our trip insurance.

Unfortunately our Papakea stay was cut short because we had reservations in Hana & then on another island. We would certainly have enjoyed a longer stay @ this unit. We plan to rent it again next year....for longer! We would heartily recommend this condo.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As long time owners of A105, and devotees of the Maui's beauty, we strive to maintain our beautiful condo in tip top shape for our loyal and appreciative guests. Aloha Paul & Renee VRBO #70428
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $165
Damage Deposit $500

Daily rate for 2 adults is $175 - $245/night, seasonal, plus HI State tax and $165 cleaning fee. The Papakea charges a $17/day Resort fee (10 day max) at the registration desk. Parking is free as is WI-FI.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.