Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Shamrock Hill- Great Views on 2 Peaceful Acres!

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

2 Bedroom 1 Bath Home - sleeps up to 7

SHAMROCK HILL - a SkyRun Texas Property

Shamrock Hill might be just what you are looking for in a vacation rental getaway- a relaxing home situated on two peaceful acres, and only minutes from downtown Wimberley!

With two bedrooms plus a fun loft area for the kids, this home comfortably accommodates up to 7 guests. The fully equipped kitchen is ready for you to cook your favorite getaway meal, or you might choose to make a short drive to try out the cuisine in downtown or one of the several wineries or renowned barbecue establishments in the area. Since Shamrock Hill lies on two acres, which means rest, relaxation, and truly having the place to yourself- just like a vacation rental should be!

Maximum occupancy at all times for this home is 7 guests. We manage several nearby rental properties and therefore often have staff in the area. Please come and have a good time, but be aware that behavior that is disrespectful or disruptive to surrounding neighbors will result in you forfeiting the remainder of your stay.

No smoking or pets are allowed on this property.

There is a limit of 3 vehicles unless otherwise approved.

Enjoy your stay!

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2017


Wimberley House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , shower , 1st floor of property. 1 sink.
  • 1 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • First Bedroom - 1 queen , 1st floor of property. TV in bedroom.
    Second Bedroom - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , 1st floor of property. .
    Upstairs Loft - 2 twin/ single , 2nd floor of property. .
  • 2 Bedrooms with 2 Queen Beds, 3 Twin Beds
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

Shamrock Hill- Great Views on 2 Peaceful Acres!
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews

Wonderful/Affordable Getaway

  • 4 of 5

This was a great location but recommend getting there before sundown since it is little hard to find off the side road. Look for the sign that says Shamrock Hill #7. (The number 7 through me off since it's before the GPS tells you to stop).

It's right in the middle of several winery's, brewery's and distilleries and can easily sleep 3 couples. The back yard and patio are great for relaxing. We saw lots of deer and had a great time touring the area and Wimberley.

Like some of the reviews said, there is the sulfur smell with the hot water but they have a filter at the sink. The wireless cut out for a little while one morning and triggered the alarm system, it'd be nice to either have the code or have a direct line to get it turned off quickly.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Laredo, TX

Very nice private home

  • 5 of 5

We went for a relaxing girls weekend, shopping and wine tasting. The house was perfect, much larger and more spacious than I expected. It was great. The only issue was that the water had a strong sulfur (rotten eggs) smell to it. It was clean and fine to use, but running the shower or sink smelled up the room.

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

perfect vacation stay

  • 5 of 5

I loved this home. It's quaint, kind of in the middle of nowhere, but close enough to every town to not feel completely isolated. This house is high on a hill, so you can hear passing cars but not actually see them. Great front porch rocking chairs and free wifi were my evening paradise. There are two bedrooms downstairs and a kids themed loft bedroom upstairs. 7 of us fit comfortably. The kitchen was stocked with anything we could need, and the restroom had plenty of towels and washcloths. The kitchen also provided filtered water. We didn't notice any sulfer smells. The home was very clean when we arrived. The washer and dryer worked great. There was quite a lot to look at outside and we made treasure maps for the kids and hid little treats. There was one swing outside, but they did ok taking turns. We were just about 3 or 4 minutes away from Jacob's Well, and about 10 minutes away from the Wimberley town square. I would definitely stay here again on future visits.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


  • 4 of 5

We stayed 1 month to enable our search for a permanent residence. The cabin had everything we needed. The Irish theme and decor is charming and entertaining. Birdwatching and sunsets from the porch were relaxing. Only complaint is that showering and brushing teeth with the sulfur odor of the tap water was, at times, difficult to appreciate.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us. The sulfur smell has been fixed. We'd love to have you back again any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfect Gathering House

  • 4 of 5

Five of us stayed in this house to celebrate Christmas, and it was perfect because it is basically one large room (plus bedrooms) so we were all together all the time, visiting while some are cooking. Comfortable beds, large shower, private outdoor space with a fire pit, and a pretty view. The one drawback is the sulphur in the well water. You will want to bring plenty of bottled water and accept the smell when showering. We never visited close by towns, except to purchase wash cloths (only one left in the bathroom) and more bottled water! But it is convenient to cute shops and restaurants in Wimberley.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words. We have fully restocked the washcloths. Thanks for letting us know. We are currently researching water purification systems for the property's well water. It only seems to happen when we're there is lots and lots of rain. We should have this resolved by the end of January. So glad y'all enjoyed Shamrock Hill and Wimberley, and we hope you get to visit again soon!"
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, TX

Loved the peaceful setting

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I, definitely would recommend staying at this lovely setting to everyone. Great location; had all the amenities of home, but more quite and peaceful; loved sitting on the porch in the evening and enjoying the silence of nature. Located on a nice size, beautiful piece of property; would imagine great for kids or families. Can easily see us doing a family reunion here. Wimberley; with all its quaint shops and atmosphere is but a stones throw down the road. Just loved the peace and quiet of it all; definitely will stay here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability


  • DEPOSIT: Major Credit Cards Accepted - 1/2 of rental required upon confirmation of all reservations as deposit (min $0). Remainder due 30 days prior to arrival.

    PRICING: The rates above do not include 6% state lodging tax and other local taxes/fees. Please inquire about holiday weekends, as additional charges and a 3 night minimum may apply.
Contact Manager