check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

1 BR+Loft BR Sleeps 6 - Just 1.5 Miles from Downtown Durango - Pool/Hot Tub

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

1 Bedroom + Loft/2 Bath

Ferringway 40

Elevation 6,816 Feet

1 Bedroom + Loft Bedroom/2 Bath

Sleeps 6

1,050 Square Feet

BOOK WITH US AND RECEIVE DISCOUNTS ON SKI AND SNOWBOARD EQUIPMENT RENTALS!

This 1,050 square foot property features a living room with a wood-burning fireplace and dining area, as well as a fully stocked kitchen. There is a bedroom with full bed, bathroom, and washer/dryer on the main level. A queen air bed is available for additional sleeping accommodations. Upstairs, the loft bedroom provides a private and cozy space featuring a king bed & full bath. On site is a seasonal community pool and hot tub. This home is just 1.5 miles to Downtown Durango.

Please note there are multiple stairs to get up to this unit and no elevator access.

*Excludes Christmas/New Years/Spring Break

More Details

Property Manager
Jenna Byers, Gwen Buscher
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
January 15, 2017

About Jenna Byers, Gwen Buscher

970-799-4673

redcliffinquiries@gmail.com

Reviews

4.3/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

1 BR+Loft BR Sleeps 6 - Just 1.5 Miles from Downtown Durango - Pool/Hot Tub
average rating of 4.25 based on 4 reviews
5

Johns family

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful stay in your beautiful home. Everything we needed was provided and home was very comfortable. Love the view from the back while watching for wildlife.

Hope to be back soon.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wimberley, TX
5

Most Excellent

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed this unit. It was comfortable and had all the amenitites of being at home with space to get together or get away. We were in walking distance to downtown and to great trails around Durango. The pool and hot tub were a nice bonus and we enjoyed them every evening after our excursions.

We had a lovely time!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The home was lovely and well maintained

  • 5 of 5

My family greatly enjoyed the home (esp the hummingbirds) We had a wonderful time

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Noblesville, IN
2

Not your average rental property

  • 2 of 5

The description for this property is not very accurate. They advertise it as having a pool and hot tub. However, they do not mention that they are not on site. You have to drive about 20 minutes to another property. A big part of the reason I chose this property was because I wanted to be close to downtown Durango and have a pool for the kids. Had I had know about the pool I would have chosen a different location farther away from downtown Durango. We had been in the car for about 10 hours and promised the kids pool time once we arrived. We were willing to go to the other location, however, when I called to check the hours I learned that the pool was under construction and they weren't sure when it would open. I also knew that this was a college town but was not overly concerned about that. It was quite obvious that this complex is primarily for college students. I was woken up at about 2 am two nights in a row by loud partiers and music. Overall the unit was clean, functional and met my needs for my family of 5. The sofa bed was broken and they provided us a blow up mattress.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are confused by your comment about the pool and hot tub. There is a pool and hot tub on site at the complex. You do not need to drive anywhere for this access. Maybe you were just unable to find the pool? We did send a map with the directions that shows the location of the pool and hot tub at the entrance of the complex. We really wish you would have called us, we could have helped you find it and have a more enjoyable stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Nearest Barpub
Nearest Ferry
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Nearest Train
1.5 Miles
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.75 Miles
Nearest Ski
28 Miles
Nearest Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Durango Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1050 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
  • Plus Queen Air Bed Available
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
*Please note there are multiple stairs to get up to this unit and no elevator access.*

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties