Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Quiet, dog-friendly home near Bandon Dunes, includes private hot tub!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

This three-bedroom, two-bathroom home in Bandon is pet-friendly, quiet, and conveniently close to the Bandon Dunes Golf Resort! Come spend a fun-filled trip with your loved ones at the lovely Southern Coast.

Located about five miles north of downtown Bandon, this home is nestled in a quiet area just a short distance east of Bandon Dunes. You can find easy beach access about three miles away at the end of Whisky Run Road, as well as throughout Bandon itself. With plenty of shops, restaurants, and activities in Bandon, and other coastal towns such as Port Orford and Coos Bay within easy driving distance, you won't have any trouble finding ways to stay busy here!

With ample space for up to eight guests and a dog-friendly attitude, you can bring the whole family to this relaxing and spacious home. Please note, however, there is an additional nightly fee. If you would like to bring your furry friends with you.

Inside this home, you will find a cozy living room with seating where you can enjoy a fire in the wood-burning fireplace, watch some cable TV on the flatscreen, or use the provided WiFi to look up nearby activities. A full kitchen, dining room, and plenty of windows complete this main floor. Take a soak in the hot tub outside before turning in, or in the morning before starting your day.

Upstairs are all three bedrooms (two with king-size beds and one with a queen) and two bathrooms, and there's even a sofabed in the living room so everyone will have a cozy place to sleep. Outside you will enjoy a large deck overlooking a huge grassy yard.

This home is an ideal place to stay with your family for a beach trip, with your friends for a golf weekend, or with any other loved ones for a wonderful visit to Bandon. With the beach nearby, the town of Bandon just a few minutes away, and Bandon Dunes, one of the finest golf courses in the country, a very short distance west, this home is conveniently located for you to enjoy everything this area has to offer.

Book this spacious, pet-friendly home in Bandon and treat yourself to a much-needed coastal getaway!

More Details

Property Manager
Vacasa, OR - Oregon Coast Office
-
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 19, 2017

About Vacasa, OR - Oregon Coast Office

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers.

<br>

<br>

Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team.

<br>

<br>

Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!

Amenities

Bandon House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(53 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
37% Complete
7% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Quiet, dog-friendly home near Bandon Dunes, includes private hot tub!
average rating of 4.3584905 based on 53 reviews
5

Nice place to get away from it all

  • 5 of 5

This place was a beautiful location to check out from the day to day grind and to relax at.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

5 Days In Bandon

  • 4 of 5

I personally loved the location. If you're looking for a house close to the beach, this isn't the one for you, but if you want one very private and peaceful then this is perfect. Very woody! We had a deer and a family of wild turkey come into the yard. Nice beaches in a short drive though.

Furniture, especially the dining room table, has seen better days. Beds were creaky, but were not uncomfortable. All in all, we were happy with the rental.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Just what we needed -

  • 5 of 5

The house has a dog run, a private hot tub, and board games. My children loved all of the space, and I felt confident in their safety on the property. The location is great, the rooms are a tad sparse, but pleasant. Whomever personally oversees this property obviously has considered most every need, and genuinely wants you to enjoy your stay, down to the thoughtfulness of providing laundry pods.

Thanks for a great last-minute experience !

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Secluded, Pet-Friendly Home

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I (andnour pooch) had a lovely stay here for three nights. The property is very secluded and peaceful, which was exactly what we were looking for as a break from a very hectic summer schedule. The hot tub was wonderful and stayed nice and hot, although it did seem to be in need of a servicing, as the water level was a little low. The cover is a little tricky to figure out and, unfortunately, blocks a big part of the view once it is propped up. But having the hot tub was wonderful! The bed was super comfy, and everything in the house seemed to be in working order, except the wifi. They definitely need a better router. We could rarely connect to the wifi, which did make it difficult to work on some writing projects we had planned. The house could use a few things, like a blender and a hair dryer, but overall we had a wonderful time and would love to go back! The peacefulness and seclusion of the property, plus being dog-friendly, made it a great choice for us.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: The property manager will arrange for the router to be updated. We apologize for the inconveniences our guest experienced due to this issue. Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great Location, secluded Property with potential

  • 3 of 5

The home has great potential however the beds are in need of improvement. If you are okay with mediocre sleep on hard broken mattress this is a great place. The home is nestled bake in a forest like area with large property for your kids to run around in. The cons are again the beds need updated.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Nice house, very secluded, great central location. The water smells like sulfur, but if you bring bottled water you won't have an issue. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.

You might like these similar properties