Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Large lake house with a breathtaking view and all the amenities.

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 7,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

7000 Sq. ft. lake view home. Perfect for family retreats, reunions, and holidays

Enjoy your vacation with breathtaking views of Grand Lake while being tucked away safely in a perfect serene setting. Sip your coffee while enjoying the sunrise and great dock fishing. It has 5 bedrooms and 5 bathrooms. 2 kitchens, 2 dining rooms, and a game room. Comes equipped with a fishing dock, shuffle board, pool table, ping pong table, archery room, and plenty of room for a large family to get together on the lake. It is available year round. The home is equipped with all housewares needed and is ready to be rented.


Property Manager
Misty Bullard
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 20, 2017

About Misty Bullard

I am listing this home for a very dear friend of mine who is suffering from Parkinson's disease. He is wanting to rent it out to offset expenses.

Misty Bullard purchased this house in 2000

Why Misty Bullard chose Grand Lake of the Cherokees

The total package of serenity, safety, and local amenities. You can go boating during the day and hit the casinos at night. The property is close to town for you to swing in and pick something up but far enough out for you to feel like you are in your own world.

What makes this house unique

Beautiful home with a view that is breath taking. Plenty of room for large gatherings. It has a Fishing dock that is a crappie paradise. We use a very strong cleaning policy. We have a beautiful home that we love to share with our guests, and hope that people will treat it as their own. When you arrive it will be clean and we have a leave it like you find it policy. We will be responsible for washing bedding and towels but require it to be clean or be charged for cleaning out of the deposit. We don't mind if you forfeit your deposit to have our cleaning crew cover it. But otherwise will be charged for cleaning out of deposit . I hope all will understand. Thank you for 2.t great years of memories made and repeat clients!!

Amenities

Grove House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 7000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 11:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 16:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 28
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • No loose trash in dumpsters. House must be left like you find it for full refund of deposit.
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Rural ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 20 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , tub , shower
  • 5 bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • This home sleeps 10 comfortably. There is plenty of floor space for air mattresses. There's is an additional fee for all guests of 10 or more of $25 per person. 5 large bedrooms with bedding provided. Some have TVs and gaming systems.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • water tubing
Notes:
Boat dock that is available for fishing and boat tie up, is an older dock, and in the event of high winds may not be suitable for large boats. Boat ramp is 500 feet away, and may have to get boats out of the water if storms are present.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Large lake house with a breathtaking view and all the amenities.
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 19 reviews
5

GREAT choice for a large group

  • 5 of 5

This location has EVERYTHING that you'll need for a relaxing family gathering. Lots of room and the home is large enough for everyone to have their own personal space. The Host is a gem all to herself, always accessible and responsive, and will go over and above to ensure that ALL members of your party will get the maximum enjoyment from your stay. The awesome fishing from the boat dock is no joke. We caught more crappie and catfish than 10 of us could eat and the guys are STILL talking about this location being the best EVER. I promise you, you won't be disappointed. We will definitely be booking a future visit.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you guys so much! You are they type of people we want to book again. The home was left so clean that I did not have to clean it myself like usual. You guys were all great and I appreciate you soooo much! Can't wait until your next visit because I am going to cook you a fabulous dinner!!! Thanks so much!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

34th Wedding Anniversary and Dad's 71st Birthday Celebration Weekend at Grand Lake

  • 5 of 5

We recently celebrated our 34th Wedding Anniversary and our Dad's 71st Birthday on Grand Lake. We had 8 adults and 3 children who stayed with us for our extended weekend getaway and there was plenty of room for everyone. We fished off the boat dock and caught plenty of crappie for a couple fish fries, played several rounds of pool, played ping pong with the kids, enjoyed a BBQ lunch off the back porch looking out onto Grand Lake. The Weather and the House were perfect...We had a very enjoyable weekend and are looking forward to our next getaway on Grand Lake in November!

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Place!

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect for a weekend away with a big group of friends. Plenty of entertainment and amenities including pool and a great patio with fire pit. Great waterfront view. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to anyone.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

This house is beautiful with an awesome sunrise view! Just steps from the water and 500' from the boat ramp. My family and I will definitely be staying there again!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! Your family left my property so clean and we appreciate that!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tulsa, Oklahoma USA
5

Chris Y.

  • 5 of 5

This home is exquisite! Plenty of room, all of the amenities and supplies that you could ask for!

This home easily accomodated our large family. Everyone was able to spread out and visit, prepare meals, play games, including pool, and go to the dock and fish if someone was tired from playing basketball!

The decor of this home is very tasteful -- I hated to leave!

I will most definitely stay here the next time I need a space for my Family Reunion!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Deb S

  • 5 of 5

We had a family vacation with 10 adults and 10 children. The home was awesome, room for everyone. The large deck was great to watch the boats, and the paved driveway and patio was great for all the trikes and 4-square games. We would recommend this vacation spot!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
150 Miles
Tulsa
Nearest Barpub
10 Miles
Great night life on Monkey Island
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Cherokee Queen lake tours
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
I-44
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Many in town.
Car: recommended

Perfect location for a peaceful vacation. The house is located minutes away from two golf courses. The town of Grove is only five minutes away with great shopping, restaurants, and many other amenities. The surrounding area also offers river rafting, boat and jet ski rentals, state parks, local live music, and plenty of casinos!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Grove House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Nightly Rate
Jul 21 2017 - Jul 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$850
 
 
Nightly Rate
Aug 4 2017 - Aug 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$850
 
 
Nightly Rate
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
$950
 
 
Nightly Rate
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$950
 
 
Nightly Rate
Sep 3 2017 - Sep 3 2017
2 night minimum stay
$950
 
 
Nightly Rate
Sep 4 2017 - Sep 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$950
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$850
 

Additional information about rental rates

Reservation Deposit $250
Refundable damage deposit $550
Non refundable cleaning $150

Don't be afraid to call or email me with any questions. We live in town and can always help you find things to do! Holiday rates will vary according to holiday. Also due to past experience I am forced to add an additional $250. Deposit for late cancelation and no shows. This will be refunded after inspection and ending of out transaction. I aplogize for this. I must cover all areas. I have also been forced to do everything the old fashion way and ask that you send the reservation deposit with a check when you want it reserved. Then once you arrive I will collect the remaining balance. I have tried pay pal and this website for payment and have found that this works best.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties