Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful poolside 1 bdrm- sleeps 4! Great for kids!

Bedrooms 1
Space 4 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

Beachfront Poolside - 1BR/1Ba Condo

This unit is perfect for a relaxing getaway. Situated Poolside, walk out the back sliding door to a gated patio, then to the pool, with the beach just a few steps away. Perfection! This is a 1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom unit, which sleeps 4 comfortably with a queen size bed in the bedroom and a queen size sofa bed in the living room.

This condo is fully furnished, it includes a spacious and generously equipped kitchen. All utilities are included in the pricing. An initial cleaning fee is quoted in the price. Additional cleaning services and amenities, such as chairs, umbrellas, cribs and pack and plays, can be purchased directly from our cleaning services (information card in unit). Complimentary WiFi is provided by the Sunglow Resort Condo building.

This unit is located in the Sunglow Resort Condo building, which is located directly on the Atlantic Ocean, next to the Sunglow Fishing Pier and Crabby Joe's Deck & Grill. It is also conveniently located within an hour of area favorites including Orlando’s many attractions, historic St. Augustine, and Cape Canaveral.

We make every effort to accommodate last minute reservations, however, in order to properly accommodate and guarantee a booking, inquiries must be made 48-hours prior to desired arrival date.

If for any reason the unit is not available for a new or pre-existing reservation, we reserve the right to change unit assignment to another unit of comparable in size and features on the 1st, 9th, or 10th floor. Refunds or compensation are not automatically given or guaranteed due to assignment change.

More Details

Property Manager
Nicole Boelter
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 20, 2018

About Nicole Boelter

My name is Mary and I am native to Florida. I own a number of beach condos in Daytona Beach Shores and near Naples, Florida. My Daytona Beach units were completely renovated in late 2016 and look magnificent. My staff and I strive to provide you with a comfortable, clean, well kept condo on the beach and we encourage you to contact our cleaning staff or our direct phone number if you have any issues or concerns.

Why Nicole Boelter chose Ocean View Halifax Estates

Having a well kept, stylish condo on the beach, so near the Atlantic Ocean cannot be beat!

What makes this condo unique

The sound of waves hitting the shore with sea gulls in the distance. An amazing panoramic view with a pool on the beach.


Ocean View Halifax Estates Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
  • Two entrance Bathroom, not handicapped modified
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Bedroom - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • 1 queen bed in Bedroom and 1 queen sofa bed in Living Room
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
Chair and beach essential packages (Beach umbrellas, coolers, etc.) are available for rent. Cribs and pack-and-plays are also available.


Very Good! 4/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

37% Complete
37% Complete
12% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful poolside 1 bdrm- sleeps 4! Great for kids!
average rating of 4.0 based on 8 reviews


  • 5 of 5

Loved it

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Franklin, nc

Ollie was great to work with. The resort was great.

  • 5 of 5

Everything was great. I hope to book again in June. Location and view were amazing. I do not really have anything negative to say. Ollie and hotel staff were first class.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Couldn't have been any better!!

  • 5 of 5

Completely renovated which was all perfect. Great location. Love staying on the first floor.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is the fastest way to the pool! 101 is a great room for families to watch the kids enjoy some fun in the sun and still be close enough for a cat nap in the afternoon!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Daytona trip

  • 4 of 5

We go to Daytona yearly and have been looking for a place we could stay at regularly. We have found it, after many trips. The location is great, room and pool clean. Very pleased.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tropical Suites is the perfect place to revisit year after year! But that doesn't mean we aren't always getting better- with newly renovated rooms and a remodel up and coming for Crabby Joe's there's always something new to look forward to!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Wonderful (too short) Vacation!

  • 4 of 5

The property was nice and well kept. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. It was comforting with a security officer keeping an eye on things since we had two teenage kids with us. Tara, at the front reception area was so nice! Thank you for all your assistance. We had a little trouble with getting in the evening we arrived but with one phone call everything was fine. We had a beautiful view of the Sun Glow Pier (where we had an amazing dinner), the pool and the beautiful ocean. Couldn't have asked for a better place. The only thing we would change was the sofa bed. Fortunately, we brought a down mattress topper which was our saving grace. Many thanks to those who made our stay so delightful!

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great news! We've remodeled all of our units within Tropical Suites- great new couches and improvements to the pull out beds are like sleeping in a real bed! We hope to have you back soon so that you can check out the progress of Crabby Joe's remodel-
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Valdosta, GA


  • 2 of 5

I can handle old if, it clean and this unit was not. It smelled like bleach when we first walked in so, the first impression that was given was that it was clean. But, I called the owner/manager to replace our linens when I saw the dirty bedspread and stained towels. We left for dinner and came back to fresh linens and towels. I was really appreciative of that. The unit just needs a deep thorough cleaning top to bottom. We won't return.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: All of here at Tropical Suites are sorry to read that you were not happy with your visit with us. We are however happy to note, that since the remodel last year the unit is no longer old- brand new hotel quality sheets and linens bring the whole vibe up into the five star range. Even though you weren't planning on returning, we do hope you could visit and check out all of the improvements we've made!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Daytona Beach International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Crabby Joe's Deck & Grill
Nearest Train
6.3 Miles
Deland Station-Tri Star Taxi to Dytna Bch Hilton
Nearest Motorway
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Crabby Joe's Deck & Grill
Nearest Beach
Daytona Beach Shores
Car: recommended

The Sunglow Resort Condo building where the seven Tropical Suites units are located on a quiet stretch of the Daytona Beach Shores with less tourists and attractions. Driving is permitted on this section of beach, but noise and traffic is quite minimal. We recommend visiting the Daytona Beach Area Convention & Visitors Bureau website and locations for additional information on area events, activities and attractions.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $89
Damage Deposit $250

Tax and Cleaning Fees not included.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties