Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront with breathtaking Ocean & Sunset Views, 2 bedroom, 2 bath, AC incl

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,290 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

Casa De Emdeko, an oceanfront condominium complex, is located on famous Alii Drive just 1.5 miles south of Kailua Kona Village. This is a no-smoking property.

Hale Makana O Ke Akua (Casa de Emdeko 338), "House of Gods Gifts", a two bedroom, two bath suite features everything to make your stay perfect. The condo recently acquired new owners who made several wonderful upgrades which include, a Tempurpedic mattress in the master bedroom, a flat screen TV, beautiful lanai furniture, and many other smaller details***A brand new Washer & Dryer has been added to the unit for your convenience!***.

Casa offers guests the perfect blend of Hawaiian ambiance with tropical gardens and the songs of the many colorful birds enjoying the garden. Enjoy the garden pool located in the middle of a tropical setting, or the salt water pool where you can swim and soak up the Hawaiian sun while watching the whales or dolphins play, depending on the season of your visit. The private sandy man-made beach area at the ocean's edge offers glorious sunsets with a special sense of serenity while overlooking the shimmering Pacific. The cabana, BBQs and lanai tables are perfect for dinner gatherings with friends and making new friends from around the world.

The complex has an elevator, central air-conditioning as well as several ceiling fans throughout the condo. Casa’s friendly, comfortable and peaceful ambiance offers a wonderful alternative to the fast-paced, expensive resorts and lets you experience the Aloha Spirit of the islands.

Walk a few blocks to the open market for fresh fruits and veggies or a little over a mile to downtown historic Kailua Kona. Watch the people and the cruise ships come and go from the Kailua Pier. Visit the famous Farmer's Market. Enjoy a shave ice or a cup of Kona coffee, have a light snack or a gourmet meal, buy an inexpensive souvenir or a piece of fine art, book an activity, go for a swim or hang out at the beach. Everything you need and want is readily available in the heart of Kona town.

Click Here for Virtual Tour

HAWAII TAX ID #TA-144-387-0720-01

More Details

Property Manager
Boundless Hawaii
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 21, 2017

About Boundless Hawaii

Boundless Hawaii, a full service property management and luxury vacation rental partner in Hawaii. Whether you plan to vacation, want to protect your investment, or are looking for a long term rental we offer the best options on the Island of Hawaii.

Map

This home tenders the services of a well-known and respected local property manager (Boundless Hawaii) to handle your queries and needs before and during your stay.

For immediate assistance please don’t hesitate, email or call one of our reservation specialists for more details.

Toll Free 877 782-5662 or 808 334-0548

Monday-Friday 8:00 am - 4:30 pm

Amenities

Kailua-Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1290 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
DVD's

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(105 traveler reviews)

45% Complete
34% Complete
13% Complete
3% Complete
2% Complete
Oceanfront with breathtaking Ocean & Sunset Views, 2 bedroom, 2 bath, AC incl
average rating of 4.161905 based on 105 reviews
AUBURN, WA
4

Casa De Emdecko 338

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Love the panoramic view, fantastic lanai, furniture and tv were great, plenty of room. Really a great comfy unit but... Place was not very clean and was not in great repair - bugs in lights, master mattress uncomfortably soft, ceiling looks like might be leaking by A/C, fridge leaking water, screen door off track, shower door lets water on bathroom floor, got locked out on deck due to quirky lock system. Stocked with most things to be able to get by, but missing some items - ill fitting pans 3 dis-functional can openers, no mop worth using, etc. Complimentary flowers nice touch, but they were dead on arrival and actually posed a problem cleaning them up and getting them out of the unit on the second day. Management company addressed a lot of the items quickly but correspondence is via email as phones don't seem to get picked up. We love the saltwater pool and beach at Casa De Emdecko and would pick this unit again. Will just go in knowing better what to expect!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, we are so sorry that the condo fell short of your expectations. It is always disappointing to receive a low review, as this is not the experience we want for our guests and does not fit our standard of service. This condo generally receives very positive feedback. We are staffed Monday - Friday and offer an additional phone line for emergencies after our standard hours. We didn't receive any missed calls from you, but after your numerous emails we wanted to ensure to quickly handle any issues. Through multiple trips to the condo we were able to delivery special requests like a rice cooker, staffed a repairman to address any of the quirks you discovered in your thorough inspection, and had the globe light fixtures disassembled and cleaned. This condo is equipped with a high-quality Tempurpedic mattress, but understandably the softness/firmness will not suit everyone's preferences. The homeowner does provide local tropical flowers for every visitor and we will be sure to address your issue with the florist. We do sincerely take all recommendations and suggestions into consideration in improving our condos and we will make any changes or updates necessary to maintain the condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kailua, HI
4

Almost perfect.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This property is at an excellent location, has an excellent view on the water, has a lovely salt water pool, well stocked & near the town of Kona. The master bed was really comfortable! Only negatives were unit smelled bad (probably from carpet), especially 2nd bedroom (one of my daughters ended up sleeping on the couch as smell bothered her a lot) and there are small ants which we discovered after dropping a small potatoe chip on the kitchen floor. If these issues were rectified, we would consider coming back and/or recommending it to friends. Otherwise a great place to stay. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Boundless Hawaii LLC
Owner's Response: Aloha and thank you for all of your feedback. One of the biggest perks to this rental is the beautiful ocean view, but because of the close proximity to the water, it receives a lot of a salty sea spray and humidity. With that in mind, the humidity can cause musty smells, as we encounter now and again in some oceanfront rentals. This is the first that we've heard of any smells/odor for this particular condo, so we will run a treatment to keep it fresh. In regards to ants, the complex performs quarterly interior and exterior treatment for all the units, but we will schedule an additional service. We thank you for helping us keep the condo in it's best condition. We would be happy to welcome you back. As a returning guest you are eligible for 10% off any of our rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cameron Park, CA
5

Beautiful condo and beautiful location.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We love this condo and have stayed here before. Very nice furnishings and located right near the water. Watched yellow tangs and other fish from our balcony. You can see the rays in the water if the water is calm at night.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Boundless Hawaii LLC
Owner's Response: Aloha and thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to hosting you for another visit to this oceanfront wonder! Remember to book through our office or website to redeem your 10% loyalty discount.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Casa De Emdiko 338 - location - location - location!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our 3rd time staying in this unit. The location is amazing. If stairs are a problem however - this is not a unit you will want. access is a bit difficult and often requires a lot of walking to parking as well. Having said that - you can't get much closer to the ocean. We spend most of our time out on the huge Lanai which is well furnished. I wouldn't call the unit upscale as the appliances and counters could use some updating but it was clean, well equipped, well air conditioned as again - location is spectacular! We had no problems with the unit other than a tricky screen door (comes off tracks)and we have found Boundless Hawaii is great to work with. We'll be back!

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Boundless Hawaii LLC
Owner's Response: Aloha, thank you for taking the time to review the condo. Yes, the stairway can offer a bit of a pre-arrival workout, especially when carrying luggage! There is an elevator, but it is a stretch from the front door. However, the elevated view is well-worth the climb and we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your time. Please let us know when you return. We would be happy to host you for your next trip to Kona. Remember, returning guests receive a 10% discount on returning trips.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, OR
5

A view of paradise

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed a truly relaxing vacation in this unit. The view is the best in the complex and the owners were very generous having a fresh bouquet of Hawaiian flowers delivered on our first day as well as leaving coffee for us. the unit has very comfortable amenities, plenty of linens and even an icemaker and new washer and dryer. There is a nice boogie board as well. There is plenty of dresser and closet space for everything. The lanai furniture is all very current and comfortable. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha and thank you for your wonderful review! We would love to have you back. Remember, returning guests receive a 10% discount for reservations booked directly through Boundless Hawaii.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Clara, CA
5

Casa De Emdeko 338.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This unit had a majestic view, position on the upper corner with ocean views were spectacular. Very clean well stocked.

  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates above do not include taxes, fees or available discounts and are subject to verification at time of booking. Taxes required by the State of Hawaii include the collection of a 9.25% Transient Accommodations Tax and a 4.166% General Excise Tax on all rental and cleaning fees. Taxes are subject to change.

    To book direct and save or inquire about last minute specials please email reservations@boundlesshawaii.com or call 1-877-782-5662.

    Choice between a Vacation Rental Damage protection plan $49.00 or an equivalent deposit. Refundable security deposit and departure cleaning fee may vary. Optional travel insurance is available.

    Deposit is equivalent to 3 nights rent with balance due 60 days prior to arrival.