check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Beautiful beach cottage only yards away from white sandy beaches

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
cottage
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

This lovely home is just a quick walk or drive to the beach -only minutes from the water. You also have access to the best pool on Fort Morgan Road and tennis courts are just a couple of minutes from your front door. This property does not offer Wi-Fi so you have the ability to tell the office, "Sorry, but I will not be to check email while I am away:)". As you walk up the stairs to start your vacation you notice the screened in porch with cozy furniture to enjoy your evenings outdoors but safely away from the bugs. There is even a table for the entire family to dine out doors on the porch.

If you are looking for peace and quiet just minutes from the Gulf of Mexico, fishing, golfing, and amusement parks, the Rookery 1902 is the place for you. Give us a call to book today!

More Details

Property Manager
Sunset Properties
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 19, 2017

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

Beautiful beach cottage only yards away from white sandy beaches
average rating of 4.0 based on 7 reviews
Loxley, AL
5

Our little get-away

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great place for a little get away. Great place for family-friendly

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saint Peters, MO
4

Review of The Rookery 1902

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall we had a great time! 2 things I would suggest: Offer wifi in the house Get a full sized trash can for the kitchen

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review! I have passed your suggestions to the owner. We hope you visit again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Pleasant Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We are a family of 4 and stayed for 5 nights in Rookery 1902. We enjoyed our stay very much. It was a great value having 3 bedrooms and 2 baths. Unit was very clean, kitchen appliances could use a scrubbing. Would definitely go back.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Whoop! Whoop! Please come back and see us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jackson, MS
4

Fishing trip

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The stay was satisfactory everything was nice and clean furniture was a little out date but nice I would say again

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

A little disappointed

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The best part of this rental is the community swimming pool. That is the reason we returned to the Rookery. However, we were a little disappointed in the rental. It was very clean but sparsely furnished. We have rented at Gulf Shores the past 5 years and this was our least favorite. Furniture looked like garage sale specials. No books, games, movies, beach toys. Nothing extra. No local channels on TV and one tub didn't drain. However, the management company did a good job solving our problems. No complaint there. If you want a bare bones rental or need a pool, this would be ok. Otherwise, look around.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: Sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your Rookery unit. This unit is new to the rental program and even though you didn't find any of the extras you were looking for, it has everything that we require for our rentals. Books, puzzles, movies, beach toys are things usually acquired over time in rentals, either left by previous renters or things the owner chooses to add over time. The owner has added Dish Network since you were here so there is more variety for television watching and we have also taken care of the slow draining tub issue. We strive to make sure our guests have everything needed to make their stay as comfortable as possible. We do hope you will come back again for a stay, whether you choose to stay in another property or possibly give this unit another try. Sincerely, Sunset Properties Staff
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Oklahoma City, OK
5

Fantastic Stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved our stay and was so impressed with the service and accommodations we will definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gulf Shores Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Catering available
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers