Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Becky's Boathouse 3BR Tahoe Retreat

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 1,408 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

Becky's Boathouse is a 3BR classic Tahoe retreat with an amazing deck, minutes to Lake Tahoe and Heavenly Ski Resort.

Our classic 3 bedroom mountain lodge home is located in a great neighborhood, surrounded by pine trees and minutes to the lake and skiing! You'll love the spacious cabin with its easy, flowing floor plan and knotty pine walls. The main floor living room features a spectacular stone fireplace with vintage wood-burning stove insert. There is comfortable seating for everyone, a flat screen TV, and an adjoining kitchen and dining area. There is also a futon available for extra guests.

Dine together at our large, six person wood table, enjoy the spacious country kitchen with a double sink, gas stove, full-size refrigerator, dishwasher, garbage disposal, new cabinets and counter top. The first floor has one bedroom with a full bed and an ensuite half bath. There is also an additional bath with shower downstairs. Upstairs, you'll love the large, chalet-style bedrooms. One of the rooms comes with a twin and queen bed, the other room comes with two full beds - plenty of sleeping space.

You'll love the huge outdoor bi-level decks, one has a large tree growing right through it! There is also an outside table and chairs plus a Weber grill in the backyard shed for guests to use. Help yourself to snow saucers and sand toys from the shed as well.

The home is located in the very quiet Gardner Mountain area of South Lake Tahoe. Close to bike trails, Tahoe's best beaches, hiking trails, and walking distance to restaurants and shops; our lodge is also just a short drive to Heavenly Ski Resort and Sierra at Tahoe. Nearby to fishing, swimming, and boating. Feeling lucky? The casino corridor is only a short drive away. All this makes Gardner Mountain one of the best year-round neighborhoods in all of South Tahoe.

In response to El Dorado County's ordinance on short term rentals, we are operating under STVR License #006815. As per the ordinance, this vacation rental cannot be used for any type of parties, including weddings and receptions. Maximum allowable City occupancy is 8 people and 3 cars; over occupancy will be subject to City citation/fine. Please note that we have a strict NO PARTY policy; failure to comply will result in eviction.

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey staff. Our calendar and rates are 100% accurate. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours each day with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data - HomeAway Software for Professionals. All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee and a Property Damage Protection Program.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 14, 2017


South Lake Tahoe House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1408 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Twin bed, 1 Other bed, 3 Full beds
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • recreation center
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
18% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Becky's Boathouse 3BR Tahoe Retreat
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 11 reviews
Any city,


  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Boat House was perfect for our family. It had exactly what we needed, home comforts and fun!

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Any city,

Boathouse Fun

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved the location. House was well kept! Kitchen was perfect for our needs. Over all a great stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Plenty of space for a small group...

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have every intention of using this service for next year's family reunion. Plenty of beds, the inside was clean, well-stocked, relatively close to shopping and restaurants, and in a lovely quiet neighborhood.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

South Lake Tahoe Cabin

  • 4 of 5

The house is interestingly design. It has a kind of old cabin feel and smell kind of funky when first walking in. (That eventually goes away) There are no locks on the bathrooms or room. The bathroom is probably my biggest gripe. It is SUPER tiny and dark. The 1/2 bathroom sink didn't drain very well. My phone service wasn't great, so I kept getting disconnected when I was trying to contact Turnkey, so I email them but I never received a response--kind of a bummer. One good thing about the bathroom is that it has a heater! The great thing about the cabin is that it had plenty of supplies, toiletries, blankets, and lots of bed. The kitchen was fully stock with cooking appliances. The room upstairs sometimes gets to hot, while the downstairs room was cold.

Overall, I thought it was a great stay if you aren't looking for anything to fancy.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Li, thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had an overall great stay with us. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please know that we have since fixed that sink and provided some better lighting in the other bathroom. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests and we're hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Jose, California

Ok place to stay

  • 3 of 5

This cabin is ok, it is an older cabin built in 1956. It is oddly shaped, but for the era it was built it is unique. This cabin is very dark (pics in listing are a bit misleading), The place was very clean inside, beds are very comfortable, and was well stocked with all amenities you need to cook,prep,live. The shower is very small, and is very dark, it needs to have a transparent shower curtain to at least let the one light bulb located outside of the shower shine in a little.My wife had a difficult time showering as she wears contacts, but usually removes them when showering,so it being so dark she had a difficult time, but is very clean. It is in a quiet and clean neighborhood, close to the "Y" (hwy 50 & 89). The deck was damaged with a large piece of the decking broken through (enough for your foot and leg to fall through), and nails nails nails sticking up from the old decking, as my daughter caught her foot on one of the protruding nails. The garbage day is Thursday mornings and the cans must be removed from the Bear-Proof container and put on the street, as I had no problems doing this until I opened up the Bear-Proof door and garbage spilled out onto the ground at my feet, rotted food, beer bottles, booze, etc all were over flowing from both cans and most of it was un-bagged. This was very unpleasant, so I took pics and sent them to Turnkey management and explained what happened and that this was from the previous guests that stayed here. So I put on some dish washing gloves and cleaned up, bagged and stowed the filth and waste into the cans and set everything out onto the street for pick up. My e-mail as follows:Hello.

"Our rental located at 820 Taylor Way South Lake Tahoe Ca 96150

Has some issues we noticed right away and wanted to make sure whoever is notified about it.

Front deck hole broken through.

Downstairs bedroom closet door broken damaged.

Bear proof garbage container is overflowing with previous refuse not from our stay.

We are aware that Thursday is garbage day and we will put some gloves on and clean out and bag the excessive overflow garbage and set out to be picked up in the AM Thursday morning".

Response was as follows:

We wish we had known that you were having issues and do apologize for any inconveniences this may have caused. I will be sure to share this feedback with our housekeeping team so that we can better service our future guests.

Our field operation team will contact you.

No one reached out to me

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We completely understand your frustration that we were unable to address it during your stay even though you were told someone would come out to assist you. Here at TurnKey, we try to do everything possible to make sure our guests have the best experience staying with us, and we are sorry for dropping the ball on this one. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out anytime. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Can't Wait to Book Again!

  • 5 of 5

Whomever above me who left reviews on the house saying the beds were 'uncomfortable, hard, theres no amenities locks didn't work etc..' you should really just stop because THIS HOUSE WAS FRIKKIN AWESOME! I had stayed there

with 10 total people all from Los Angeles and we had an absolute blast. Feb 18-22 for a snow trip. The house itself had great character, completely filled to brim with every cooking-ware possible and stocked with extra sheets (very comfortable btw..), pillows, towels, cleaning supplies and little goodies that were great surprises once we discovered them. They even had a nook in the doorway that allowed all of our wet snowboard gear to be stored!

A couple tips for whoever stays here next...uhhh...none really. We discovered a Ping Pong table set hiding inside the dining table on the last night and got down to entire house battles...wish we would've known sooner. The upper deck was amazing to wake up to with our morning coffee before the slopes.The house has an INCLUDED HDMI CABLE so bring your pirated movies or better yet...USE THEIR BLU-RAY PLAYER that was INCLUDED! Bring extra seasonings because we basically crushed it all for the next guests sorry!

I would say bring an extra fold up table just to place your food dishes on well as a place to play pong. They have a speaker system hooked up to older amplifier with a cassette player, so if you have a tapedeck with Aux cord you may want to bring one. TurnKey Staff was wonderful, helpful and I will definitely be reserving this place again.

Thank you so much we had an absolute blast we cannot wait to come back here!

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.