Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Tawnya's Secret Hideaway Enjoying an Incredible 20 mile Hill Country View!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,872 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

This 3-bedroom, 2-bath Hill Country home, affectionately called Tawnya's Secret Hideaway, with hot tub is located in Dripping Springs, Gateway to the Hill Country and also known as the Wedding Capitol of Texas! With 38 wedding venues nearby, this is the perfect home to meet your needs if visiting for the purpose of a wedding. It is immaculately clean, spacious, perfectly located and able to accommodate several additional friends or family members. Strategically located between Austin and Dripping Springs, just 2 blocks off the main highway for quick and easy access, but still secluded for our guest’s peace and privacy, with an easy drive to Schlitterbahn Water Park in New Braunfels, antique shopping Wimberley and sightseeing in San Antonio.

NO PARTIES OR EVENTS ALLOWED.

OUR LOCATION

We are surrounded by vineyards, breweries, distilleries and wedding venues.

After a day spent in the great outdoors, head to The Barber Shop for a Texas craft beer at a place that treats everyone like locals. Enjoy an evening of dancing at the Mercer Street Dance Hall, mere walking distance from the Barber Shop Brewery.

Follow your afternoon out with a night of stargazing and relaxation with a glass of wine in the private hot tub on the back deck overlooking the unbroken 20 mile view of the Texas Hill Country. Fire up the gas grill for some outdoor cooking or enjoy making s'mores in the rock fire pit. Both children and adult guest love the many swings located throughout Hideaway's fully fenced backyard.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

The home’s main living area features a wood-beamed ceiling. Comfortable, stylish and light-filled, everyone enjoys spending time in this cozy and unique space.

The living area opens to the dining area, with table space for 6. Another 3 can sit at the breakfast bar in the fully stocked, newly remodeled kitchen with coffee and wine stations.

The 3 bedrooms include one king-sized master bedroom and 2 queen-sized guest bedrooms. A fold-out couch in the living area sleeps 2 more for a max occupancy of 8 guests. The only rooms upstairs are the incredible Master Suite and office, offering maximum privacy and an enhanced, incredible view of the Texas Hill Country!

PARTIES AND EVENTS ARE PROHIBITED AT OUR HOME

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2017

Amenities

Dripping Springs House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2872 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

Tawnya's Secret Hideaway Enjoying an Incredible 20 mile Hill Country View!
average rating of 4.8636365 based on 22 reviews
5

Beuatiful stay in Dripping Springs

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed this lovely home during our visit to Dripping Springs for a family wedding. The view off the back deck is fantastic and we enjoyed spending much of our time out there. We also loved the hot tub. We saw several deer in the area and around the house. The house has everything you need for a great stay. The only trouble we had was that the internet was not working well during our stay. I called the property management company and they tried to give me another option but the password didn't work. They offered to send someone out to fix it, but my husband was able to use his work phone as a hot spot. Overall this was a fantastic home and if we were ever in the area again we would choose to stay here. Just a note about the animals on the walls ... none of us are hunters but we really didn't mind the mountings. The online pictures give you a good idea of what to expect. We didn't have our kids with us on this visit ... but it would be a great place to stay with kiddos too. Playset, basketball hoop and lots of room for them to run around.

I would recommend Hamilton Pool as a "must do" in the area ... it was one of the most beautiful places I have seen in the U.S. We also made a quick stop at Bell Springs winery on our way to the wedding. I wish we had more time to spend there as it was quaint and lovely. There was live music and the owners were super welcoming. Overall we had a great stay at this porperty and loved the Dripping Springs area!

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Dena, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will get that wifi problem fixed, but are relived to know that you found an alternative solution during your stay. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we are hopeful you will return again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Expansive views from impressive deck with hot tub.

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful unit, well-apppointed with lots of attention to detail. Fantastic views of hill country. Clean comfortable beds. Great open spaces for group gatherings. Plenty of extras. Nice touch for owner to leave wine and sausage. This was our second visit to same place. Happy to come back. Only negative - 10 am strict checkout time was very hard on our group (we are accustomed to standard checkout times of 11am or noon at other places so we had to scramble to get out in time).

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the compliments, and we love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We could not agree more about how wonderful thew views are from this house. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback from your recent stay. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible. We completely understand that our check out time can be very early for most people and do try to accommodate our guests with a late checkout if possible. If we have another guest checking in that same day we have to make sure we have adequate time for our house keepers to make sure the house is ready before the new guests arrive. You were perfect guests and we appreciate you taking care of our home as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Hill Country Hideaway

  • 5 of 5

We spent a weekend at this neat and clean country home. Everything we needed was right there. The view from the back deck is a stunner. When we came back from dinner one night there were five deer in the yard. We toured an olive grove and winery nearby. There's plenty to see and do. Lovely home. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
McKinney, Tx
5

Wonderful house for family wedding weekend or couples getaway

  • 5 of 5

The house was incredible for our needs, 4 adults and 1 toddler, it was so easy to just come in set up the pack and play or have a refreshing beverage on the deck with great views. The house was close enough to a wedding venue that if we forgot something it was just minutes away. Close to a large grocery, a few fast food places, and a winery, but the house is so comfortable you may not want to leave as you watch deer and rabbits run across the yard and you gaze up to the beautiful stars at night. It was a great place to stay for our son's wedding .

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great House for Two Families

  • 5 of 5

This house was just perfect for our 2 family vacation. We had 4 adults and 5 young kids (all under 6) and it was perfect. The outside has the playground that kids LOVED and the adults could see them from the patio and the kitchen windows which was great. We saw deer, rabbits, and even a tarantula (which the kids enjoyed). The house is close to many area attractions including Pedernales Falls and Hamilton Pool. And H-E-B if you keep forgetting items like we did! The AC had issues while we were there but I called TurnKey and everything was resolved within hours. We were very satisfied with our visit and would recommend it for others.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jennifer we're so glad to hear you and all the family members really enjoyed your stay at this country retreat (even a tarantula sighting!) We really appreciate all the great feedback you left for our future guests, and we're glad we were able to resolve the a/c issues in a timely manner during your stay. Please consider making our property an annual group getaway. You were such great guests we'd love to have you back any time! - The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Cousins Camp trip

  • 5 of 5

The house and grounds were just what we were looking for and more. The owners thought of everything when stocking the house. We didn't need it this time, but they have a pack n play. I could have packed lighter because they even had a crock pot!

The long paved driveway gave my grandchildren hours of fun, riding toy vehicles and using sidewalk chalk. They played basketball (provided), played in the sand, and rode swings for hours. We all enjoyed the hot tub. We were amazed by the deer and had lots of family time on the deck and around the dining room table. The children were never bored or looking for something to do. Late in the evening the older ones played Xbox and I was able to watch the Rangers game in a recliner in another room! Wireless internet was so appreciated because Sprint did not have the best service there.

HEB Grocery was 4 miles away which with my hungry grandchildren was a plus. We enjoyed our trip to Jacobs Well. We had dinner one night at Salt Lick just 20 minutes away. I could go on and on about how great it was. We want to come back next June to zip line, visit Hamilton Pool and go back to Jacobs Well.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sandy thank you so much for all your kind words and we're so happy to hear your entire family really enjoyed their trip! We appreciate you letting our future guests know about all the hidden watering holes in the surrounding area too! The City really keeps up with maintenance at Hamilton Pool as a natural resource and now you can reserve your vacation time slot online before making the trek out to this beautiful oasis! We are so excited to have you back in the future and can't wait to host you again! - The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties