Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Tawnya's Secret Hideaway Enjoying an Incredible 20 mile Hill Country View!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,872 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

This 3-bedroom, 2-bath Hill Country home, affectionately called Tawnya's Secret Hideaway, with hot tub is located in Dripping Springs, Gateway to the Hill Country and also known as the Wedding Capitol of Texas! With 38 wedding venues nearby, this is the perfect home to meet your needs if visiting for the purpose of a wedding. It is immaculately clean, spacious, perfectly located and able to accommodate several additional friends or family members. Strategically located between Austin and Dripping Springs, just 2 blocks off the main highway for quick and easy access, but still secluded for our guest’s peace and privacy, with an easy drive to Schlitterbahn Water Park in New Braunfels, antique shopping Wimberley and sightseeing in San Antonio.

NO PARTIES OR EVENTS ALLOWED.

OUR LOCATION

We are surrounded by vineyards, breweries, distilleries and wedding venues.

After a day spent in the great outdoors, head to The Barber Shop for a Texas craft beer at a place that treats everyone like locals. Enjoy an evening of dancing at the Mercer Street Dance Hall, mere walking distance from the Barber Shop Brewery.

Follow your afternoon out with a night of stargazing and relaxation with a glass of wine in the private hot tub on the back deck overlooking the unbroken 20 mile view of the Texas Hill Country. Fire up the gas grill for some outdoor cooking or enjoy making s'mores in the rock fire pit. Both children and adult guest love the many swings located throughout Hideaway's fully fenced backyard.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

The home’s main living area features a wood-beamed ceiling. Comfortable, stylish and light-filled, everyone enjoys spending time in this cozy and unique space.

The living area opens to the dining area, with table space for 6. Another 3 can sit at the breakfast bar in the fully stocked, newly remodeled kitchen with coffee and wine stations.

The 3 bedrooms include one king-sized master bedroom and 2 queen-sized guest bedrooms. A fold-out couch in the living area sleeps 2 more for a max occupancy of 8 guests. The only rooms upstairs are the incredible Master Suite and office, offering maximum privacy and an enhanced, incredible view of the Texas Hill Country!

PARTIES AND EVENTS ARE PROHIBITED AT OUR HOME

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 27, 2017

Amenities

Dripping Springs House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2872 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

Tawnya's Secret Hideaway Enjoying an Incredible 20 mile Hill Country View!
average rating of 4.8846154 based on 26 reviews
Houston, TX
5

Perfect Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

This home was the perfect weekend getaway. It was well furnished and stocked, and had a beautiful view on the back porch overlooking hill country. It was made even better by the outdoor hot tub.

The house was in impeccable condition. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, TX
5

Amazing House in the Hill Country

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Tawnya's Hideaway was very nice. We arrived at dusk and were greeted by the local deer in the area. The backyard view is wonderful by the hot tub or on one of the swings. The house was well kept. The beds were super soft. The key code to get in the house was too long to remember. I wish it was just my phone number so it was easier to remember. Overall, it was a great weekend.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Cindy, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, TX
5

Hill country getaway

  • 5 of 5

This little home was perfect for our family who travelled there for a wedding. The deer feeders brought in the wildlife at dusk. The hot tub was great for a bit of relaxing after the long drive from Houston. The rooms were good. (Mattress a little too plush). The keurig didn't work but I managed to make a pot of coffee. Overall a great hideaway!!!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Cindy, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will check on the Keurig Coffee Maker and make sure it is repaired or replaced, if needed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Retirement getaway

  • 5 of 5

The property was just what we needed to house extra guests visiting from out of state. The home has incredible views and we enjoyed relaxing on the deck. Very comfortable accommodations and well supplied.

  • Submitted: May 28, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beuatiful stay in Dripping Springs

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed this lovely home during our visit to Dripping Springs for a family wedding. The view off the back deck is fantastic and we enjoyed spending much of our time out there. We also loved the hot tub. We saw several deer in the area and around the house. The house has everything you need for a great stay. The only trouble we had was that the internet was not working well during our stay. I called the property management company and they tried to give me another option but the password didn't work. They offered to send someone out to fix it, but my husband was able to use his work phone as a hot spot. Overall this was a fantastic home and if we were ever in the area again we would choose to stay here. Just a note about the animals on the walls ... none of us are hunters but we really didn't mind the mountings. The online pictures give you a good idea of what to expect. We didn't have our kids with us on this visit ... but it would be a great place to stay with kiddos too. Playset, basketball hoop and lots of room for them to run around.

I would recommend Hamilton Pool as a "must do" in the area ... it was one of the most beautiful places I have seen in the U.S. We also made a quick stop at Bell Springs winery on our way to the wedding. I wish we had more time to spend there as it was quaint and lovely. There was live music and the owners were super welcoming. Overall we had a great stay at this porperty and loved the Dripping Springs area!

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Dena, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will get that wifi problem fixed, but are relived to know that you found an alternative solution during your stay. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we are hopeful you will return again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Expansive views from impressive deck with hot tub.

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful unit, well-apppointed with lots of attention to detail. Fantastic views of hill country. Clean comfortable beds. Great open spaces for group gatherings. Plenty of extras. Nice touch for owner to leave wine and sausage. This was our second visit to same place. Happy to come back. Only negative - 10 am strict checkout time was very hard on our group (we are accustomed to standard checkout times of 11am or noon at other places so we had to scramble to get out in time).

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the compliments, and we love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We could not agree more about how wonderful thew views are from this house. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback from your recent stay. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible. We completely understand that our check out time can be very early for most people and do try to accommodate our guests with a late checkout if possible. If we have another guest checking in that same day we have to make sure we have adequate time for our house keepers to make sure the house is ready before the new guests arrive. You were perfect guests and we appreciate you taking care of our home as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties