Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

3BR Stylish Cottage in East Nashville

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,076 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

This classy 3BR/2BA stylish cottage is the perfect place to call home when visiting Nashville. It is ideally located in hip, historic East Nashville, one of the most desired neighborhoods in the city.

This delightful light blue cottage is classic, yet modern and chic. You’ll love the inviting front porch and porch swing, a cozy spot for morning coffee. As you enter, the airy open floor plan is comfortable and sophisticated. Attractive furnishings, hardwood floors and bright pops of orange accents catch your eye. Vaulted ceilings and abundant windows providing natural light are appealing. Sit back and relax in this inspirational space!

The living area with a scrumptious grey leather sofa and chair is accented with a striped slipper chair. There is a flat screen television to enjoy your favorite show, “Nashville” anyone? The dining table seats four and flows into the kitchen. Natural wood cabinetry and new stainless steel appliances are just what the chef ordered. The kitchen door leads to a deck with dining area and grill overlooking the backyard. There are lime green Adirondack chairs on the deck, a great set up for outdoor entertaining. Down the hall, there are two inviting bedrooms, one with a queen bed and the other with a full size bed, and a large chic bathroom with a vanity and shower/tub combo. At the end of the hall is the master bedroom with a beautiful upholstered queen bed, luxurious linens, loads of closet space and a private bath. Once you settle in, you may never want to leave!

The location is second to none. Walk to Eastland Avenue for coffee at Portland Brew, live music at Silly Goose or the best gourmet ice cream at Jeni’s. Nearby is highly acclaimed Lockland Table and Five Points where live music, cool cocktail bars, art galleries and unique shops abound. Shelby Bottoms Greenway is a short walk from the house where you can enjoy walking and biking trails, golf or a ood hike. Downtown attractions are just 5 minutes away and a $8 cab fare via Uber or Lyft. This is a great place to experience all Music City has to offer!

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey staff. Our calendar and rates are 100% accurate. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours each day with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data - HomeAway Software for Professionals. All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes and a cleaning fee and a Property Damage Protection Program.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 22, 2017

Amenities

Shelby Hills House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1076 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

3BR Stylish Cottage in East Nashville
average rating of 4.4666667 based on 30 reviews
Monroe, NC
4

Nashville

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was an overall good experience! We had fun! House was great! Just needed to mow lawn.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bellevue,
5

Complete satisfaction

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice and in a good location.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

It was okay!

  • 4 of 5

Had a few flaws like the master bathroom shower did not drain good at all. Some mold was built up around the corner of the tub and wall. Master bed was broken in on one side to where you sank to the ground when you sat down on it. The master door knob did not lock. The ice machine on the fridge was broken. But it did have a nice front and back porch with a gas grill, a blender which was definitely used, nice big screen TV but not alot of a HD channels for it, free Wi-Fi and the heating and air worked great! Definitely would stay again despite the few flaws!

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Patrick, Thank you for the review, and we are happy to hear that you will be back to stay with us again! That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Unfortunately, we are only now learning of these problems, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is repaired or replaced, if needed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cute house, great location

  • 5 of 5

I came here with 2 other friends from college for a long girls weekend. The house was so comfy, nice size bedrooms and bathrooms. Loved the hardwood floors throughout the house. We took Uber to downtown just to avoid parking, and the cost was only $5.00 each way. Coffee shops, restaurants and grocery store within walking distance.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great little house

  • 4 of 5

Within walking distance of 5 Points with all of its shops, art galleries and restaurants. Short Uber from Broadway (you could probably even walk it if you are so inclined (I would guess a couple of miles). Comfortable house, was exactly as advertised. Nice porch swing and backyard. The only thing I wish they had was a coffee maker like in a hotel room, so I could have enjoyed my coffee on the porch!

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

This is a great rental house. My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights and we had lots of room. The house is fully stocked with everything that you could possibly need. The location in East Nashville is great. It's not too far from Broadway and all the other Nashville attractions. We also discovered that this property is only a couple streets away from "Deacon's" house for all of you "Nashville TV" fans. We would definately stay here again!

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties