3 Bedroom main home sleeps 10 with guest cabin that sleeps 2
Beau Meyer Realty
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
The location of this property is ideal for traveling around to other areas. The yard is very pretty and we really enjoyed the fire pit in the evenings and coffee on the patio in the morning looking out over the yard to the mountains.
My biggest complaint however is that most of the windows in this house do not open and there is no a/c. We were there in August and it was HOT. The kitchen could get no breeze at all which made cooking a struggle. We had to open the doors (with no screen door to keep the critters out) and put a fan there to try to get some air moving. If the windows in the living/dining/kitchen had opened it would have made all the difference in the world.
On a good note, we did have an issue with the propane tank on the grill being empty and the management responded promptly to resolve the issue. Overall if you’re not staying here in the heat of the summer I would recommend this house!
We appreciate your feedback. The homeowners are looking into ways to help with ventilation. We are happy you enjoyed the home and yard. Thank you for your business,
Adorable and quaint- we were a family of 7! 5 adults and two kids
I write this review as someone who has used VRBO for vacations regularly! So I have experience & know when something is terrific & when something leaves us wishing we'd chosen differently. I rely on reviews to help me decide & hope this will do the same for you! Sleeps 10 easily. The main house has a master w/ a king, & upstairs (we called it the Loft but it has a door so it can be private!) sleeps a king, double, a twin w/ a trundle & it has a futon. I am NOT counting the futon b/c unless you're a young child (think 5 or so) this would be very uncomfortable. The master is large, & the unique thing is no closet. There are dressers! As a skier, we like to hang stuff up b/c it's bulky. Heating the house is fine; the master, main room & the loft all had their own heating systems. Upstairs could get warm - we just turned it off at night. The main room is not large- we all fit around the table but couldn't all sit in the den together. Some sat at the dining table. One TV. Bring your own board games.
Things to remember! This is the first home we've rented w/ no spices, etc.. It is fully stocked with cookware & dishes! No Bath soap- (first rental w/out it.) Hair dryers needed in each bathroom (an extra touch to get a 5 star review). would be great to have a pack and play for parents w/ young ones. Also! Hooks IN the house for hanging ski jackets. There is a mud room with hooks, but leaving boots & jackets out there makes it VERY cold for the next ski day. This is on a dirt road; be ready for mud/slush in the winter.
The appliances all work great! The washer and dryer was amazing. Great gas stove top and another electric oven under the island sink. There is no disposal so plan on throwing all leftovers in the trash. We had tons of bath towels! Three FULL bathrooms in the main house. So if you're in the loft, you don't have to come downstairs. Great cleaning supplies for the kitchen w/ dish soap, dishwasher soap & paper towels. (Bring Ziploc bags, Reynolds wrap, salt and pepper.) House comes w/ laundry soap and dryer sheets!
Guest house works for a couple or family w/ small children w/ a crib. Has a kitchen. The Loft- this is designed for one family- It has a a bit of privacy b/c the closet is HUGE w/ drapes & of course the bathroom has a door . There is a 1/2 wall between the king bed & the rest of the space. Only 5 minutes from the grocery store for re-stocking and 24 minutes to Wolf Creek! Enjoy!
Thank you for your feedback. We will let the homeowners know of your recommendations. We appreciate your comments,
Great place, just a couple of small issues
Really comfortable and clean home. A few minor issues: there had been a lot of snow and the walk that was shoveled to the front door was extremely narrow and icy. The gate leading to the separate cabin was also very narrow (hard to get stuff through) and not shoveled. The other thing is that the dishwasher didn't work correctly because the soap dispenser door can't open. So dishes weren't particularly clean. Hopefully both those issues are easy to fix for the next guests. Directions to the home were clear. Future guests should be aware it's a longish dirt driveway that can get very muddy and slippery. We had no problem with 4WD.
Thank you for your review. We will have maintenance look at the dishwasher as we weren't aware of any prior issues. Also, we will attempt to keep the walk clear; it's challenging as the snow melts from the roof and lands on the walk refreezing at night. We appreciate your feedback,
Great space for 4 teenagers and 5 adults. Plenty of room. LWarm and cozy - great kitchen.
Wonderful location. Not too congested and Short distance to Wolf Creek ski. And Pagosa Springs. We loved the area the house was located and everything about it. Great accomodations - just like home. We would come back ❤️
Great Family Getaway
We had a great stay at this house. Family from around the country converged here to attend a wedding. It was perfect for us as we like to cook and eat breakfast at "home" and the kitchen is a good space that flows into the living area. The beds were comfortable, bathrooms were nice, and the house was even in a good location to go for a walk or run right from the front door.
Great place, will return again. Beau and company was very friendly and helpful
Great, peaceful stay