Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Mt. Baker Snowline Glacier North Cascades Cabin Hot tub Fireplace 542

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bed + loft, 2 bath, full kitchen, hot tub, deck, BBQ, private forest view

Nestled amongst the trees, on the border of the Mt. Baker-Snoqualmie National Forest, our well-built 3 bedroom + loft, 2 bath cabin is the ideal place for your mountain getaway. The main floor features an open, airy kitchen/living/dining area with large cathedral windows and a gas fireplace. The sliding glass door leads to a large deck with outdoor seating for relaxing conveniently just outside the cabin or soaking in the sunken hot tub with a view of the trees. There is also an outdoor gas grill.

There are two bedrooms, a full bath, and a laundry room with a washer/dryer on the main floor. The 2nd floor features a loft area with Futon/Couch and a spacious master bedroom with a 3/4 bath. This relaxing, private, family cabin will sleep 7 persons.

The Treeview Lodge is located in the gated community of Snowline, which offers something for the whole family to enjoy: community pool and sunbathing area, basketball, swimming, tennis, pickle ball, a playground for kids and much more. All within a few hundred feet of the cabin.

Snowline is located just 15 miles from the Mt Baker Ski Area and with over 100 miles of maintained trails and many Forest Service roads in the region, there are diverse hiking, backpacking, fly fishing, horseback riding, mountain biking, climbing, and sightseeing opportunities for all ages and levels. Whether you plan to take advantage of all the outdoor activities or just want a relaxing place to play games, watch movies and soak in a luxurious outdoor hot tub, this house will not disappoint.

More Details

Owner
Scott Rough
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 21, 2017

About Scott Rough

Property owners have been enjoying the Mt. Baker area for 20+ years.

Scott Rough purchased this cabin in 2014

Amenities

Deming Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Max. adults: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Main Level Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master Bedroom Bathroom - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Guest Bedroom - 1 queen , -Sleeps 2
    Master Bedroom - 1 queen , 1 baby crib , -Sleeps 2
    Bunk Bedroom - 1 bunk bed , -Sleeps 1 on top bunk (twin), 2 on bottom bunk (full)
    Loft - 1 sleep sofa /futon , -Sleeps 2
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Mt. Baker Snowline Glacier North Cascades Cabin Hot tub Fireplace 542
average rating of 4.857143 based on 14 reviews
5

Comfortable and everything we needed!

  • 5 of 5

This cabin was perfect for our group of two families with small kids. The property and the cabin was well maintained, very clean and nice. It was also relaxing and came supplied with everything we needed. We liked being up high above the road, and didn't mind the short trail climb, even with toddlers. Would happily stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful weekend get a way

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful place that is warm and cozy and so nice.

It was clean and has everything you need for a great weekend away.

Scott the owner is very accommodating and easy to contact.

Loved his cabin.

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place in a great location!

  • 5 of 5

We stopped here for a few days on our tour of the North Cascades. This is a great location close to good hiking and the Mt. Baker area in general. Really no complains about the cabin; it has everything you need, including full kitchen and hot tub right on the deck :-). The only very small complaint is that the receiver wasn't always connecting consistently to other devices you plugged in; then again, we weren't here to sit on the couch and watch TV, so really no big deal. I would stay here again. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback about the receiver. We were able to troubleshoot the issue to a bad HDMI cable. Problem solved!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing Retreat

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely stay at the cabin for a holiday weekend. It is located in a small gated community, but still feels very secluded. The neighborhood was very quiet and peaceful, and we were even there on a busy weekend. We enjoyed beautiful walks around the neighborhood and the hiking trails that are just a short walk from the cabin. There is a great stream that is easily accessible and absolutely beautiful! We spent a lot of time at the basketball court and pickleball court.

The cabin itself had everything you need for a weekend away. There were plenty of spices, cooking utensils, pots and pans, etc. It was nice and clean, the beds were comfortable, and the hot tub was great! Scott was so helpful and quick to respond with any questions about our stay. Thanks for a great weekend!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bothell, WA
5

Wonderful and cozy cabin in the woods!

  • 5 of 5

We went for a last summer getaway with our three kids and pup and it was wonderful!

We booked literally the night before our stay and Scott was very responsive and accommodating! We were able to get all the check in information and instructions in less than 24 hours!

When we arrived we realized the cabin is a short walk uphill from where we parked. We were able to get everything up just fine, but I would not recommend this place for the elderly.

The cabin itself was very clean and cozy. More than enough room for the 5 of us and our dog. The deck of the cabin has 2 gates to keep it completely enclosed, which was a really nice feature for the pup.

This place has everything you need for a great family vacation. Games, sound system for music, hot tub, all the kitchen supplies to eat and cook with, fresh towels and a cozy feel. The cabin itself feels very "out in the woods," but is in a community with tons of things to keep the whole family entertained!

The community has a pond (with fishing), outdoor heated pool (seasonal), playground, basketball hoops, tether ball, pickle ball and a couple easy trails leading to a river. No shortage of things to do!!!

A great pizza place/bar is within walking distance and a general store and a couple other places to eat just a very short drive away.

We also went on several really great hikes in the area. Most were very easy and the scenery is absolutely beautiful!

I would highly recommend this cabin for any family getaway! You will not be disappointed! We plan to come back next summer and we cannot wait!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome place to stay in Glacier, WA

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here last week while hiking around Mt. Baker. Nice cabin with all the amenities you need. Located in the wonderful Snowline community close to Glacier and tons of hiking trails. Best part is Scott, the owner, he was amazing to deal with and on top of everything. I would definitely rent from Scott again.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Bellingham
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Chair 9 Woodstone Pizza & Bar
Nearest Ferry
35 Miles
Bellingham
Nearest Motorway
0.25 Miles
HWY 542
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Chair 9 Woodstone Pizza & Bar
Nearest Ski
18 Miles
Mt. Baker Ski Area

Photos

Rates & Availability

Deming Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 21 2017 - Oct 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$199
From
$249
Fri,Sat
$1,299
 
 
Independence Day Weekend
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 3 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,199
Flat fee
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$899
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$199
From
$249
Fri,Sat
$1,299
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $80 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $400
Tax Rate 10.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable