check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Lake Views , Sleeps 6, Near Downtown, Boat Slip Available

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Central City Condo Rental Photos and Description

2bdr condo, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

The perfect location ! A resort atmosphere overlooking the swimming pool with panoramic lake views. Walking distance to downtown, beaches, and and beautiful lakeside walking paths.

*** In May and June we take 3 day bookings any day of the week ***

*** We take Sunday to Sunday bookings during the peak season (July and August) ***

The condo underwent an extensive renovation in 2015. New flooring, paint, living room and dining furniture, kitchen tile, new beds include: Cambridge II Europtop King mattress in the master bedroom and upgraded Sealy XL twins beds in second bedroom; Egyptian cotton sheets, Gluckstein pillows, all new kitchen supplies including Henckel pots and pans, Henckel steak knives, new 50" Smart TV in Living room, new 32" TV in bedroom, new Inglis full-size washer and dryer, new fridge and microwave, new glass-top stove, new Weber BBQ grill on the deck.

Walls feature original paintings by local Okanagan artist, Debby Merkel.

Within walking distance to several beaches, the waterfront promenade, the inflatable aqua park ( similar to the TV show 'Wipe Out') , kids spray park, paddleboard rental, casino, Kelowna Yacht Club, boat marina and launch, Prospera Place, parasailing, downtown shopping and some of Kelowna's best pubs and restaurants.

Guests receive access to 2 swimming pools: indoor and outdoor, 2 hot tubs, sauna, fitness centre, games room with pool tables, couches and large screen TV’s. The outdoor social area features a large gas barbeque and seating area with a view of the lake for larger gatherings.

Master Bedroom - King Bed with attached bathroom/shower

2nd Bedroom - two twin beds that can be converted to a King size bed (on request)

Sofa bed - upgraded queen size pull-out bed (299 coil mattress) in the living room

The unit has a great deck with incredible views, electric fireplace, cable TV, internet and fully air-conditioned.

*** No pets allowed as per strict Strata council regulations.

*** No smoking allowed in any of the Discovery Bay Units or balcony or common areas due to new Strata legislation.

No PST tax charged.

Important to note - we don't use property managers ; we manage the units ourselves with excellent, experienced cleaning staff and a handyman on call. No chance that you will be moved to a different unit, or not get the unit shown.

Please inquire on boat rentals or moorage. We have a boat slip that can accommodate a 24 foot boat, and it is located right in the lagoon at the Discovery Bay resort.

Boat rental available on request through SunWave Boat Rentals, we offer a 10% discount to our vacation rental clients.

No PST tax charged on this unit.

Please see our other summer vacation condos (see VRBO listing #830965 and #701391).

We look forward to making your vacation run smoothly.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Kelly Sullivan
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 7, 2016

About Kelly Sullivan

We moved to Kelowna for its lifestyle in 2006. Recently we decided to pursue an avenue we've always thought would be fun - providing good quality, but reasonable accommodation to families visiting the Okanagan. This is a fabulous area of Canada to visit and explore.

We enjoy life so much here in Kelowna and look forward to sharing it with you !

Kelly Sullivan purchased this condo in 2015

Why Kelly Sullivan chose Kelowna

When we first moved to Kelowna, we lived at Discovery Bay for 8 months. We still believe it is one of the best, well-run resorts in the area. We had a 6 year old son at the time, and even though it was winter, it was very easy to entertain him and ourselves in this location.

What makes this condo unique

Two excellent restaurants are only a block away, the well-known French restaurant, 'Bouchons', and my personal favourite, 'Waterfront Wines' whose chef has won several awards, and meals are paired with local wines.

The yacht club, parks, beaches and amenities are all nearby.

The Okanagan summer is always predictable - hot, no wind, no mosquitoes !

And the Okanagan offers endless activities. I would highly recommend a wine tour when you are here. Still one of our favorite things to do !

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Lake Views , Sleeps 6, Near Downtown, Boat Slip Available
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
5

Great Kelowna Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

The condo is fantastic! The location, it is very clean (thank you Sheila), and it had everything that we needed. We loved sitting outside on the balcony any time of the day, the view was wonderful. It was close to most conveniences, we loved walking around the lake. The pools and hot tubs were very close, underground parking was a nice treat. Really we loved our week and wouldn't choose to stay anywhere else if we go again.

The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, cooking utensils, bbq utensils, we never ran out of anything. We enjoyed the use of the cooler bag as well for taking some drinks with us on our ventures.

Thank you so much Kelly to responding to my questions so quickly as well as the quick return of our damage deposit. And Sheila for helping us get into our condo and checking in to make sure everything was okay.

Cynthia and family

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo!

  • 5 of 5

Great new, well-maintained condo. Great building w/ two nice pools, lots of space and lounge chairs to enjoy the sun. Central location close to the beach and boardwalk.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great View & Location

  • 4 of 5

The accommodations were very clean and spacious. We had 5 mature adults staying in the unit and found it very comfortable. Having a washer & dryer was appreciated as we were able to wash pool towels and take them out again. Kitchen was well stocked with dishes, glassware and utensils but could use a larger frying pan for those of us that like to cook. Beds were great but pillows too soft.

It was unseasonable hot when we arrived and the central air couldn't keep up but the owners were very accommodating and purchased 2 fans for our use.

Access to the pool was great but did become very busy on the weekend. Public walkway along lake was great for us early risers.

The floor is laminated and having 5 adults walking about was an issue for the man living below as he worked shift work and was coming home when we were getting up. He complained we walked too loudly.

We'd definitely would rent again.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review . I have taken note about the frying pan and have added another one. The air-conditioning is in fact running normal, but we were hit hard with unseasonably hot weather. A major overhaul on the resort's cooling system from geo-thermal to conventional is in its last stages and it will soon be better than ever. Sincerely, Kelly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver
5

Perfect location! Great host!

  • 5 of 5

I did a long stay at this condo at is is perfect. The condo is outfitted with everything you need. The view from the kitchen sink was a stunning lakeview with glimpses of the eagles nest in the nearby bird sanctuary. You can walk to everything and take in all downtown Kelowna has to offer. The hosts are amazing and if you have any concerns they are taken care of right away. The amenities of the building are perfect for all ages.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent accomodation and location coupled with a responsive owner

  • 5 of 5

Condo was perfect for our stay. We were visiting with another couple and both of us have young toddlers. The unit was very spacious and was in a great part of Kelowna. We went on plenty of walks around the lake and used the pool on a few occasions. Kelly was very responsive in the weeks leading up to our stay and went the extra mile to make our stay comfortable. This post is long overdue.....we stayed all the way back in July.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver
5

Lovely place - great for adults only or families

  • 5 of 5

This beautiful condo is very nicely appointed. It's so pretty, I'd like to move in! The condo has everything you need for your stay, with all the kitchen items to make it easy to prepare meals. We enjoyed drinks on the patio with a beautiful view of the lake and pool. I had my daughter and young grandkids with me, and there's something for everyone. Two pools - one warmer for kids - and a hot tub beside each pool for the adults to sip cool ones while life guarding. The exercise room is small but adequate. The Games Room has a pool table, table tennis and Foos Ball, although you need to bring your own ping pong paddles and balls. The owner, Kelly, is warm, gracious and friendly and she wants to make your stay perfect. We took the kids for walks to the wildfowl bird sanctuary next door and visited the Kangaroo Farm to pet baby wallabies and kangaroos. I highly recommend this place.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay ! Thanks for making me aware of the games room, I have purchased some ping pong equipment for future guests. All the best, Kelly
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Kelowna International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.6 Kilometres
Cactus Club
Nearest Golf
3.1 Kilometres
Kelowna Golf & Country Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Kilometres
Waterfront Wines
Nearest Ski
62 Kilometres
Big White
Nearest Beach
0.2 Kilometres
City Beach
Car: not necessary

Discovery Bay is ideally located just off the downtown core, overlooking Lake Okanagan. The property has a true 'resort feel' to it with an indoor and outdoor pool, two hot tubs, sauna, fitness center, and club house that is setup with pool tables, couches and large screen TV’s. Vending machines located on site for drinks and snacks. The outdoor social area also features a large gas barbeque and lake views. Perfect for larger group gatherings.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Central City Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
SPRING SPECIAL
May 4 2017 - Jun 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$147
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 23 2017 - Sep 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,562
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $76 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $378
Tax Rate 5.0%

No PST charged.
NOTE: Rates on VRBO.com, Homeaway.com & VacationRentals.com are showing in US Dollars. Payments will be processed in Canadian Dollars.

CANCELLATION POLICY
A fee of 25% of your stay is required upon booking and must be received within 7 days of making a reservation. Remainder of payment must be made 60 days prior to check-in. Payment is made through VRBO. If the booking is cancelled after the first payment is made, the first payment will be refunded, less a $150 cancellation fee. If the unit is cancelled within 60 days of arrival, we will attempt to rent the suite out, and if we are successful, we will fully refund all funds paid less the $150 cancellation fee. If we are unable to rent it out, there will not be a refund.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Central City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1031 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom off Master - toilet , combination tub/shower
    2nd Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • One full bathroom off the master suite and another full bath in main living area.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2nd Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , Twin beds can be converted to a King size bed (on request)
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen size sofa bed in living room
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , Full ensuite with bath, glass doors lead to the deck
Entertainment:
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties