Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

WINTER SPECIAL! PRIVATE Beach Home w/ AC! Large Garage, Beach toys, Ground Floor Patio!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Beach House, 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, (sleeps 6)

Extended reservations considered at a discounted rate. Rates vary by time of year. Please inquire for details. 22

2 Bed, 2 Bath, 1000 sq ft

Sleeps 6 (Max Adults 4 )

Enjoy this two story, two bedroom two bath beach home with air conditioning! New hardscaped front patio offers outdoor space to enjoy with your family while taking a break from the beach activities. If you are in search of the easy San Diego lifestyle, this is the place for you.

Bottom floor encompasses the 2 car garage and twin bed bedroom + ensuite. Sliding doors take you out to the private front patio. Just up the exterior stairs is the 2nd floor which features the light and bright living room/dining room, kitchen, Master bedroom + ensuite.

Features Include-

Private Bedrooms (top floor is only accessible via exterior staircase)

8-Seater Dining Room Table

3 Parking Spots

Air Conditioning

Private Front Patio

Light, Bright, and Clean

Bed Layout (Subject to change):

1 King

2 Twin

1 Pullout Couch (Living Room)

Parking: 2 Car Garage: 6'6H x 15'W x 20'D

PARTIES ARE STRICTLY PROHIBITED

More Details

Property Manager
710 Beach Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 14, 2017

About 710 Beach Rentals

Vacation worry free when staying with 710 Beach Rentals! We are BBB accredited and rated Excellent by our past guests on multiple platforms, including Google, YELP, VRBO, FlipKey & TripAdvisor. Our homes are maintained to the highest standard and our commitment to customer service is second to none. We are here to make sure that your San Diego vacation experience is perfect in every way!

Amenities

Mission Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

96% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
WINTER SPECIAL! PRIVATE Beach Home w/ AC! Large Garage, Beach toys, Ground Floor Patio!
average rating of 4.9666667 based on 30 reviews
5

Perfect place to stay for a family vacation

  • 5 of 5

When we arrived everything was just perfect. No issues at all. Great communication right from the beginning when we booked. No issues at all locating the place. No issues when we arrived. Great location so close to the beach. The split unit wasn’t a bother really because the teens loved having their own space below. There were plenty of good pots and dishes to make some meals. The shower outside was used several times a day and was a huge plus. The garage was huge-it for our full-size suburban without a problem. It was nice to have a washer and dryer through the week. Plenty of towels for the week. Lots of beach chairs which was nice when we had a friends come meet us on the beach. They even had a cooler for beach trips. The AC worked great in both units. And they had extra fans if you needed them. The only thing that was a little irritating was the cable was in and out through the week. Sometimes it worked, sometimes it didn’t but then again-we weren’t at the beach to sit on the couch and watch tv so we just took it as a hint to get up and get out. The unit was cute and in great shape. The chairs at the table could use some tightening but it was no having 8 chairs around the nice big table. Couches were comfortable. The games and puzzles were fun. Great place for a week at the beach for our family.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Karen for taking the time to share your recent experience with us! We are delighted the home was perfect for your vacation! Wonderful the outdoor shower was very handy and you had everything you needed in the home! We apologize the cable was problematic at times. Many factors here can contribute to lost connections in this lively beach community. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Wishes, -710 Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
4

Wonderful vacation

  • 4 of 5

Excellent location close to the beach and restaurants. House has everything you need. Bicycle had a flat tire and wouldn't hold air so ended up renting one but otherwise everything worked well.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Geoffrey for sharing your recent experience with us. We are so glad to hear you had a wonderful vacation and the home was equipped with everything you needed. . We recommend renting bicycles from one of the local rental shops, as they routinely maintain their equipment, as we do not provide or maintain beach equipment in our homes. We’d love to have you stay with us again on your next trip to Mission Beach. Best wishes, -710 Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Las Vegas, Nevada
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

My family had a great time, the property is very nice and it had everything we could have asked for. I would definitely recommend staying there.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive comments! We are glad to hear you and your family had a great time and enjoyed the location at the beach! We look forward to your next visit. Best wishes, -710 Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location!!

  • 5 of 5

Everything you will need for a great time at the beach. Family had a blast!! Defiantly will reserve for next summer!!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Richard for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at this great location. We look forward to your visit next summer! -710 Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean and great location to the beach

  • 5 of 5

Clean and great location to the beach

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Monica for your positive comments about your recent stay in Mission Beach. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness and location of your beach rental. We hope to host you again in the near future. -710 Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The condo was great!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was great here. Things were neat and clean and the condo was so close to the beach. We really enjoyed our stay and I would definitely do this again.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
San Diego
Nearest Beach
Mission Beach
Car: not necessary

Kayaks, and Paddle-boards (among other aquatic gear) can be rented all along the beach. Surf lessons are also popular, as are parasailing and jet skiing! Mission Beach is just a short drive to nearby attractions in Pacific Beach and La Jolla, and Sea World is just 5 minutes down the road! The Gaslamp District and other downtown sites are just 10 minutes away, and the world famous San Diego Zoo is just a 15 minute drive!

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties