Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

***❤️Heart of Franklin❤️***Updated house, Pets allowed🐱🐶, 2 Acres of land!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,700 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Updated Large Yard Clean and Relaxing

Prices just reduced!!!! We love having people stay at our vacation home! This beautiful updated three bedroom, 2.5 bath two story house is the perfect getaway! All appliances are stainless steel. The kitchen is fully equipped with coffee maker, toaster over, electric cooktop and range, dishwasher, double drawer freezer, and french door refrigerator. Enjoy two dining areas! The house has three flat screen TV's with xfinity cable. The living has a new sofa and a beautiful fireplace that can be enjoyed during the winter time. Upstairs is where all three bedrooms are located. The master has a spacious king bed with new linens, along with a flat screen TV. Enjoy the large master bathroom and relax in the jacuzzi jet tub. Came for business and not pleasure? No problem, we have an office loaded with a desk and printer. Need to do laundry? Enjoy the Large washer and dryer. Outside enjoy the peace and view nature, rabbits, deer and birds can all be enjoyed from the patio. The patio has three chairs and a brand new grill for all your outdoor cooking. Love to workout? You can use the gym that is loaded with free weights, weight bench, and treadmill.

Located in the heart of Franklin. Situated on two acres plenty of land to have events and football games, but also less than four miles from Downtown Franklin and 25 miles from Downtown Nashville. Enjoy the fabulous night life of Downtown Nashville in less than thirty minutes.

Pets are welcome, but you will charged a $500 non-refundable pet fee. All renters are responsible for all damage.

Call Ashley at (561) 419-5221

More Details

Property Manager
Scott Renninger
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 25, 2017

Why Scott Renninger chose Middle

Located in upcoming neighborhood. Close to downtown Franklin and Nashville. You don't have to drive far to find true country cooking, shopping, etc

What makes this house unique

Large backyard perfect for events. Please ask before hand. All events and permits will need to obtained from the city of Franklin or Williamson county. We will not be responsible for any fees and or problems that occur if you don't get the documentation needed.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Our family needed a place to escape to while our house was being painted and this place was clean and had everything we needed. They also welcomed pets which was a welcomed relief that we didn't have to also board our pets! We loved the quiet suburb feel and the huge, beautiful yard! There were lots of supplies provided, so we were able to do laundry and had everything we needed. I do wish there had been more seating for our family in the main living room, I think there were just a couple of chairs in there. We would have loved another couch in there. All in all, it was clean and spacious and met our needs! Ashley was very easy to work with! We would rent again if needed!
Oct 2015
  • 1 of 6

Amenities

Franklin House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Jack and Jill Bathroom
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , Downstairs half bathroom
  • 2.5 bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master - 1 king
    Guest Room 1 - 1 queen
    Guest Room 2 - 1 double
    Guest Room 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Bonus Room with Futon
    Guest Room 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleeper sofa in formal living room w/ french doors
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10. Huge bonus room we do have a blow up bed if needed.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

***❤️Heart of Franklin❤️***Updated house, Pets allowed🐱🐶, 2 Acres of land!
average rating of 4.357143 based on 20 reviews
5

Great location and comfortable stay

  • 5 of 5

Great place, very clean, and enough room for 10 to sleep comfortably with the air mattress we brought. We had two families staying for a wedding in Columbia, and had to travel between Columbia and Nashville, so this was perfectly located in the middle. Very reasonably priced, especially during the CMA's. Franklin is a great town. This house is close to everything we needed.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The home easily accommodated our family of six people.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our small family reunion and found the home comfortable. The property owner was very pleasant and answered any questions we had promptly. We stayed 3 nights over the Memorial Day weekend. Easy access to Nashville and within minutes of downtown Franklin. Including the pet and other fees, the nightly rate was $831

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

House was great. Description was perfect. Close to nashville. Scott and ashley were very helpful!

  • 5 of 5

House was big enough for our group of 8. Franklin is a cool little historic town. And its close enough to nashville to go enjoy the honky-tonk / bar scene. Lots of fun. Would definitely recommend.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Property was in a beautiful setting and house was well kept and pretty.

  • 1 of 5

Owner was rude and belligerent with no manners whatsoever. I am a 64-year old woman and I have never had a man speak to me in the manner he did. Had it not been for him, I would have given my stay 5 stars.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately if I can remember the situation escalated because we the home owners live in Florida and the house keys and garage door opener went missing for the rental house in Franklin so of course we were upset. Or if you leave the garage door opener overnight, we do not appreciate.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
4

Lovely Country Side Home .. Close to Everything

  • 4 of 5

Nice location in the country but close to everything.. First off let me say the owner was very friendly and allowed us to check out late .Had a Late Flight

The house was Clean Overall. I think the Price was high when you pay 500.00 Per Night ..Again this was Thanksgiving Weekend.. I do still think if they Maintain there overall Price at 350.00 its totally worth that.. I had read many comments about people asking when a television would be placed in the bonus room.. That the TV is still is not there. Also the 2nd bedroom with no television the bed is really squeaky every time you move its very loud and should be replaced or repaired. The Master Bed was very Comfortable.. I also Enjoyed the Tv that was mounted on the wall.. Felt like a hotel which was cool for me.. The master bathroom could use some upgrades for 500 per night.. But is reasonable for 350.00 per night... The place did not have a blow Dryer and also didn't provide any Laundry Detergent so we had to go out late at night to get some... I would stay again for the 350.00 Price but wouldn't pay 500.00 Per Night again..

The home had lots of Lady Bugs inside it..Or something that looked like lady bugs.. I did advise the owner of this and she sent me a article about these Bugs trying to get inside houses due to the change in temp in the Middle TN Area..

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: If you look into Tenessee articles about the "lady bug look a likes" they are all over the state. House was sprayed week before this stay. If you keep garage and doors shut all is well! Would have a blow dryer but it had been stolen. Also laundry detergent left over from previous people can be located in the drawer under the washer. Also everyone will always charge more for holidays! And if weve never had any complaints about the one bed. .Sorry for the minor occurrences at the place but we were more than willing to accommodate your late check out for free.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Would return over any other property in the Franklin area.

  • 5 of 5

Clean, comfortable, well stocked, on large lot in rural subdivision. Owner provided excellent service. A restaurant 1.2 miles away was outstanding. Others only 10 to 20 minutes away toward main Franklin. Listing accurate and highly recommended to everyone.

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
21 Miles
BNA
Nearest Barpub
2.2 Miles
Chilis Bar and Grill
Nearest Golf
5.5 Miles
Forrest Crossing Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
2.8 Miles
I-65
Nearest Restaurant
1.4 Miles
Henpeck Village Market
Car: necessary

Close to Downtown Franklin (4miles), Downtown Nashville (25 miles)

Photos

Rates & Availability

Franklin House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$375
$2,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Pilgrimage Music Festival
Sep 22 2017 - Sep 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas/New Years
Dec 21 2017 - Jan 4 2018
5 night minimum stay
$450
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$280
From
$300
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,650
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Service Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $500
Pet Fee $500
Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $150
Tax Rate 16.0%

$25 per person/night for more than 6 guest
Non-refundable pet fee of $500
Cleaning fee will go out for monthly stays or for guest over a certain amount
$500 refundable security deposit fee Security deposit fee will be raised for guest of a certain amount
Rates subject to change until reservation is confirmed
Contact property manager for event rates
Monthly rates available
Due to any violation of "House rules agreement document" is subject to fee from security deposit

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties