Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Upscale, chic duplex 1 block from beach & close to everything!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 937 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Prepare yourself for the vacation of a lifetime at this gorgeous Newport Beach home. Perfect for a family vacation or friend weekend getaway (up to six guests), this home has three bedrooms and is just one block from the beach.

Centrally located in the heart of Newport Beach peninsula, this duplex gives you the chance to skip the car rides and walk to everything including restaurants, prime beach spots, and exciting attractions.

A granite countertop bar attached to the kitchen with three black barstools welcomes you to this lovely home. The kitchen has everything you'll need including an oven, fridge, microwave, dishwasher, and coffeemaker.

The dining table seats up to four and is just adjacent to the grey sectional, which faces the flatscreen TV atop a beautiful gas fireplace. Head out to the balcony through the sliding glass door and relax in the comfortable chairs.

Down the hall are three bedrooms and two full bathrooms. One bathroom is attached to the master bedroom, which has a king-size bed and flatscreen TV. The other two bedrooms each have a queen-size bed.

This home conveniently comes with a Blu-ray player, cable, and WiFi. A coin-operated washer and dryer are located in the shared garage. (If you're traveling with a larger group, you might like to consider renting both halves of this duplex together - please call us at Vacasa for more details!)

Feel free to rent a couple bikes and take a ride along the path just feet from your door. Tasty eateries, bars, and the hopping nightlife are just a few blocks away on 21st Street, and Balboa Fun Park is close at hand and offers pier rides, food, and shopping. And just two miles down to the end of the peninsula is The Wedge, said to be the best place for skimboarding, surfing, and more.

Modern, elegant, and ideally located, this home is the best spot for your beach getaway.

More Details

Property Manager
Vacasa, CA - Orange County Office
-
Member since: 2001
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

Amenities

Balboa Peninsula House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 937 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

43% Complete
30% Complete
5% Complete
12% Complete
7% Complete
Upscale, chic duplex 1 block from beach & close to everything!
average rating of 3.897436 based on 39 reviews
2

Good location, poor care for property

  • 2 of 5

Location was wonderful, one block from the beach. Bathrooms and kitchen were updated. However, when we walked in, we were overwhelmed with the strong scent of chemical deodorizing sprays.

We were told to take out fans and start moving the air to clear it. Imagine our disgust when we discovered the fans were full of dust and were filthy.

As the days went on, more issues became apparent:

1. No lights in either outdoor stairwells making it dangerous to climb stairs at night;

2. Coffee maker did not work;

3. Dishwasher panel did not function properly;

4. The carpeting was runned down and stained;

5. Middle bedroom needs a a serious repainting;

6. A couple of the off-white hand towels in first bathroom had stains;

7. No blender.

Next time, we will do better research to find an apartment that meets our expectations.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Great location, property needs better maintenance

  • 2 of 5

Great location and nice upgrades on baths and kitchen. The fans in the closets that we used were dirty and full of dust. Lights in outdoor entrances did not work, no blender, coffee maker broken, dishwasher panel did not function properly, carpeting stained, etc.

would not stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We are sorry to see this guest was dissatisfied with their stay. We wish we had been notified of these inconveniences so we could have assisted the guest. We inspected the coffee maker, dishwasher, and outdoor lights and found all to be working correctly. We would have been able to troubleshoot these items with the guests had they contacted us. The fans and carpets will be cleaned during our fall deep cleans. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

904 A W Balboa-disappointment

  • 2 of 5

Maybe okay for winter rental. Parking is tight!

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nasty

  • 5 of 5

Do not rent this property until it is improved. !

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We are sorry to read this and will look into what improvements this guest might suggest. Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Scottsdale
5

Great condo, great beach!

  • 5 of 5

This is a great condo and so close to the beach! Balboa blvd. is busy but since we are right next to the crosswalk, it wasn't a difficult trip to the beach. I loved it since we had all three condos together. It was a great trip!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

My family had a wonderful stay at this condo. The location is incredible and the home was clean and very comfy. It felt like a hotel, with the comforts of home! Heather, the local manager, was super nice and made sure we were happy!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.