Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

TROPICAL DECOR ~2nd floor -LOCATION- VALUE/REVIEWS! Tropical Privacy~

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 890 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Second Story Large 2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom Condo...

Located In the heart of Old Lahaina Town, which is considered the #1 Tourist destination on Maui, is our amazing and newly remodeled 2 Bedroom 2 Bathroom Top floor Aina Nalu Gem!

Look no further... our Ohana is "No Ka Oi, "The Best!"

Nestled in the palms with magnificent West Maui Mountain views from the Lanai. This top floor suite is in a two-story plantation style luxury condominium resort spread out over 9 lush tropical acres. Being on the top floor allows for skylights and an open air feeling!

This 860 Sq foot suite which sleeps up to 6 has a spacious flowing floor plan. Building C has the added cozy lanai for additional living space near the pool but far enough that it's quiet. The palms off the lanai give you added privacy and sway in the tropical breeze.

Some of our added boutique like amenities include:

Exceedingly comfortable experience. Please check out our Reviews section. A few of our features include:

- No booking fee

- 3 A/C units in the living room and both bedrooms

- Hand set stone work in the kitchen

- All the kitchen utensils you'll need

- Ice Chest, 2 beach chairs and umbrella, 6 beach towels

- Free WI-FI, Free Cable, DVD Players 3 TV's

- A Sleeping Experience - high thread count sheets & comforter, memory foam topper

- 2 Large bathrooms with walk-in showers

- Large make-up mirror

- Washer and Dryer plus detergent

- Full-sized Beach Towels

We go the extra mile others don't ~

Our on-island host is available for any info you may need; she will be happy to assist with any planning to insure you have a wonderful time while visiting the island of Maui.

Aina Nalu is within walking distance of Lahaina Harbor, shops, dining and theater. We are a 5-minute car ride or $2 bus ride to Kaanapali Beach which has surfing, swimming, fishing and para-sailing. Kaanapali Beach is consistently rated as the best in the world! Lahaina Harbor offers a ferry ride to the island of Lanai.

Look no further you have found paradise!

Hawaii Tax ID # W32141450-01

More Details

Property Manager
Jill M Clark On Island Host
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 14, 2018

Why Jill M Clark On Island Host chose Lahaina

Aina Nalu offers you the lush tropical beauty of the islands and the amenities of a world class resort in the heart of Old Town Lahaina. Just minutes from both fine dining and a wide variety of ethnic restaurants; no matter what your budget or taste, you'll find it within walking distance.

What makes this condo unique

*Parasailing Mountain Biking Hiking *Jet Skiing Wind-Surfing *Fishing Cycling *Sunset Sailing *Snorkeling *Rent-a-Harley *Scuba Diving *Surf Lessons *Cinemas *Sight Seeing Tours *Museums *Restaurants Live Theater Kayaking Golf Tennis Shopping Boating * Whale-watching (Dec. thru Apr.)

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 890 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Resort ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Walk in Shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 bathrooms, both include: Spacious slate floors with walk-in showers, make-up mirror, blow dryer and white fluffy towelsl One bath offers a full sized washer and dryer; detergent included
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • 2 Bedroom's: Bedroom 1: 1 king, King sized bed with memory foam topper, luxurious high thread count sheets and a flat screen TV. Private bathroom entry Bedroom 2: 2 twins Bathroom off this room as well plus flat screen private 2nd bath entry Living area has a queen sofa sleeper with memory foam topper
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
I truly you will come and visit this magical condo I'll take great care of you. If this is your first trip to the island I've lived here for 25 years and am happy to assist you with ideas or information . Aina Nalu is the perfect place to come stay.... Do today what you deserved yesterday! Look forward to welcoming you to the island of Maui.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(44 traveler reviews)

79% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
TROPICAL DECOR ~2nd floor -LOCATION- VALUE/REVIEWS! Tropical Privacy~
average rating of 4.7954545 based on 44 reviews
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Very clean, and it had exactly what I needed in the kitchen.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo, exactly as pictured.

  • 5 of 5

The condo was perfect for our family vacation. Close to town and convenient access to all of Lahaina and the ocean. We loved having the kitchen and laundry facilities. The pool area is nice as well.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sioux Falls SD
5

Close to Front Street Shopping/Lahaina Harbor, Clean & Responsive Owners!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice and clean! The owners were amazing & let us know of everything happening during our stay (repairman coming to check on AC, etc). Very responsive to any questions or concerns!! Just a couple blocks from Front St shopping and Lahaina Harbor (perfect if you are doing a whale watching tour so you don’t have to look for or pay for parking!). Can’t say enough about how responsive and sincere the owners are! This is everything when renting a property! Thank you again!!

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Perfect location

  • 4 of 5

We had a great 2 weeks in Lahaina. Our condo was neat and well supplied. The beds were extremely comfortable. The grounds and pools are perfect. The location is perfect. You can walk to everything you need. Our only issues was the air conditioning in the living room went out about our third day there and was never repaired properly. We were able to open windows and get a nice cross wind going through the space, so all worked out okay. I have stayed at Aina Nalu before (in different units) and would jump at the opportunity to do so again.

Mahalo to our host,

Debra Martin

Bellingham WA

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Debra, Thanks so much for your kind words, we are so happy you enjoyed our stay. I wish you had let us know the AC did not get repaired right? we sent repair man right away and since we did not hear back from you we assumed you were all good. We are known for our FAST response if there is ever a problem, I just emailed our maint team let them know the situation and we will confirm it it working. Other than that we do hope you had an amazing time. Hurry back. Aloha JILL
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great value and proximity to everything in Lahaina!

  • 5 of 5

The condo is very close distance to the Harbor about a 5 minute walk. Many restaurants and shops within a 10 minute walk. Very comfortable accommodations. Nice pool but we did not use much due to the beaches nearby. There were beach chairs, coolers, snorkel sets, and beach umbrella available, that were perfect for the beach. Parking was plentiful and took advantage of the grills to make some meals at home. Would recommend to anyone travelling with another couple or kids.

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Corvallis, OR
4

Quiet and pretty

  • 4 of 5

More like a 4.7 *. The condo was super cute and very pretty. The Lanai was a little small, and the view was of the palm trees, but we knew that when we booked the place, so it was no big deal. The decor was very Hawaiian and comfortable. It was perfect for the two of us, and probably would have been enough room for our two teens, but would have been tight. But since our kids were not with us, it was perfect! The bed was super comfortable and the bathrooms were wonderfully spacious. The only drawback for us, was that the pool was so quiet we felt like we couldn’t talk normal, and we were expected to be quiet in the condo as well. No big deal really. It was in a great part of town; far enough from the noise, but close enough to walk to all the great places on Front street. We would definitely stay here again. Especially since the owners are very responsive and complimentary. We had everything we needed and even more!

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Thanks for you amazing review, it means so much to us that you enjoy your time in Maui... We do all we can to assure you are as happy as can be from start to end of your precious vacation time. We are happy you loved the bed, it is new and I have been getting great reviews. As for the pool being too quiet gosh, I am stumped, I wish you had invited us over we could have made some noise lol. Anyway we are very happy you had fun... Please hurry back aloha JILL
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Kapalua
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Lahaina Coolers
Nearest Ferry
0.1 Miles
Expeditions Lanai Ferry
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Ka'anapali Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Penne Pasta and Lahina Coolers
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Front Street

Located in the heart of Lahaina Town and just minutes from Ka'anapali Beach resort area . Aina Nalu is the perfect place for it all ~

Located minutes from 4 world-class golf courses. Just a 10 minutes drive from the Kapalua Airport for inter island trips and 45 minutes from OGG Kapalua airport.

Aina Nalu is a short walking distance to the Lahaina Harbor, shopping and award-winning restaurants and art galleries.... Walk to some great white sandy beaches like Baby beach, 505 Front street, Break wall or Puamana where there a plenty of Surf breaks , Stand up Paddling, kayaking or just spending the afternoon "at the beach"

Movie theater. Luaus and shows all within walking distance.

The Lahiana Harbor is a short 2 minute walk where you can jump on a whale watch, dinner Cruise, snorkel tour plus many other water adventures.and snorkel, Don't wait for the perfect get away at The Aina Nalu~

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $140 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.42%

Any cancellation will result in a $150 cancellation surcharge.For reservations 21 nights or more, a $400.00 surcharge will result.Cancellation of 21-45 days prior to arrival, deposit is non-refundable.
All monies paid are forfeited if cancellation is within 21 days of arrival.
Please note: ​HomeAway​/VRBO ​ introduced a service fee ​paid by the traveler ​in February 2016. The ​Rental ​Owner​ ​does not have the ability to discount​, ​waive or refund the service fee amount​ under any circumstances​.

Rates are subject to change until booking is confirmed with deposit.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.